Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Tea Leaves Never Lie by Jacynthe

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Dad
Wednesday 1st April 2009 06:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 482

Tea Leaves Never Lie
Came across this story by chance. Nice little aside.
  Quote
majolie
Saturday 1st November 2008 16:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Tea Leaves Never Lie
hee hee - I know this is an old story, but I've been digging around for something new to read and found your stories. Since this one made me happy (and giggle), I'll enjoy the rest. Thank you for writing and sharing.
Jacynthe
Tuesday 30th December 2008 07:25
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
It made me smile too (the Children of the Eagle never giggle...) and I wrote it Thanks!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Monday 14th January 2008 04:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Tea Leaves Never Lie
Great story, it's nice to see Hermione interact with other people in the HP universe and to acknowledge her feelings for Ron. If only Ron had done the same thing sooner!
Jacynthe
Monday 21st January 2008 21:08
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Thursday 11th January 2007 19:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

Tea Leaves Never Lie
Very sweet tale. An unexpected source of comfort for Hermione, but...she is a girl, as some of us tend to forget sometimes. She does need a girl's advice, and this was a very nice demonstration of it. Good work with this. Loved the characterisation of Hermione, btw. Quite cannon.
Jacynthe
Friday 9th February 2007 02:16
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
I agree. You can only be one of the guys for so long. Thanks for your kind words.
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 10th January 2007 16:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Tea Leaves Never Lie
Love it! What a great moment. I'm really glad you posted it.
Jacynthe
Friday 9th February 2007 02:14
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
meddymo
Monday 8th January 2007 17:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Tea Leaves Never Lie
That was sweet. Congratualtions on SOTW. It was well deserved!
Jacynthe
Friday 9th February 2007 02:13
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
As it happened, I was travelling and missed the whole SOTW business. Thanks for reviewing -- and sorry to take so long to reply.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 8th January 2007 16:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Tea Leaves Never Lie
I'd be Pavarti's friend. That girl rox.
Jacynthe
Friday 9th February 2007 02:12
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
That girl rox.


Heh, doesn't she just! I've always regretted we don't see more of her in Canon. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Delfino
Monday 8th January 2007 15:03


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Tea Leaves Never Lie
Haha short and sweet, i liked it. Especially Parvati's loyalty to Lavender...a nice missing moment. Great job!
Jacynthe
Friday 9th February 2007 02:10
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing -- and sorry it took me so long to reply. And yes, part of my purpose was to give poor Lavender an even break ...
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 1st December 2006 08:40


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Tea Leaves Never Lie
Nice missing moment.
Jacynthe
Thursday 7th December 2006 08:45
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Wings
Monday 16th October 2006 09:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Tea Leaves Never Lie
Jacynthe,

This is a wonderful little ficlet. What I love about it are the little details you put here and there -- you could have just said biscuits and tea, or that Hermione was wearing an old tshirt, but no, they were almond biscuits, mint tea, and a Greepeace tshirt. That kind of detail moves it from being just a cute little snapshot of Hermione and Parvati to being a story, and that's the kind of detail that is necessary to paint a realistic picture in the mind of the reader.

Or maybe I'm just a journalism major excited to find someone who understands that little detail is what makes something fantastic. But you did a marvelous job.

Wings
Jacynthe
Monday 16th October 2006 10:59
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
I agree, details matter. Thanks for noticing ...
  Quote
Evelyn
Sunday 15th October 2006 04:13


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Tea Leaves Never Lie
Lovely and wonderfully detailed (loved the Greepeace T-hirt )...

I hope you'll post the story you took this from here soon.
Jacynthe
Sunday 15th October 2006 08:33
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
Thanks for your kind words. This was the sort of scene that was easy to write because it came into my mind fully formed, and the descritptive details seemed to flow naturally. As for the rest of the story, though, I'm afraid you won't be finding it here, on account of it's mostly about the adventures of Ron and Lavender (shocking what those two got up to, absolutely shocking ...) and it has accordingly been Banned from Polite Society, and sent to the place where that sort of story goes.
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Saturday 14th October 2006 21:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Tea Leaves Never Lie
Heh heh ... the tea leaves never lie indeed .... and Hermione will Make Him Pay ... very cute.

I liked Parvati's comeback to the question too
Jacynthe
Sunday 15th October 2006 08:26
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
Thanks. Glad you like Parvati, I've grown quite fond of her myself -- and I'm convinced she and Hermione should be friends.
  Quote
parakletos
Saturday 14th October 2006 09:30


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Tea Leaves Never Lie
Now reading this makes me ask, what was the fic it was supposed to be in? I really liked it and I'm left wanting more.
Jacynthe
Sunday 15th October 2006 08:23
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
Now reading this makes me ask, what was the fic it was supposed to be in? I really liked it and I'm left wanting more.


Interesting you should ask ... As it happens, this scene was originally an interlude of sorts in a tale the burden of which was a frank and thorough exploration of, ahem , the Ron/Lavender situation. What with one thing and another, that was found to be a bit warm for the tender eyes that frequent PS.net, so it's been sent to where Wicked Stories go...
  Quote
Starbuck_23
Friday 13th October 2006 13:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Tea Leaves Never Lie
This was really sweet. Well done!
Jacynthe
Friday 13th October 2006 20:46
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Nundu
Friday 13th October 2006 12:35


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Tea Leaves Never Lie
This is very nice. No over the top angst or agonising, just clean concise dialogue that progresses the story perfectly. *heads off to find more stories by Jacynthe*
Jacynthe
Friday 13th October 2006 20:45
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
critmo
Friday 13th October 2006 03:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Tea Leaves Never Lie
She had been patient and been rewarded with ridicule. She’d had her revenge, and it tasted of ashes. She had not the slightest idea what to do next.


I think that's a very good assessment, and you did this story in very good style.
Jacynthe
Friday 13th October 2006 07:07
Tea Leaves Never Lie (Author Response)
Thank you. Any event involving Parvati, of course, is all about style ...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004