Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For As Long As It Takes by Wings

Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 18:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

As Long As It Takes
cute story
Wings
Monday 28th January 2008 07:56
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
Thank you! Thank you for your reviews. I'm glad that you enjoy my work.
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 10th August 2007 15:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

As Long As It Takes
Always love it when Harry gets his head screwed on right about Ginny.
  Quote
Cairo Kitty
Monday 16th July 2007 20:21


As Long As It Takes
i am so relieved that they are back together again. he can't do this without her and his friends. please keep making harry and ginny stories.
Wings
Monday 16th July 2007 20:51
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
thanks so much for your review!
  Quote
GREAT
Thursday 12th July 2007 21:57


As Long As It Takes
THIS IS GREAT!!!!PLEASE WRITE MORE CHAPTERS!!!I love the part when Ginny and Harry get back together. Most authors here don't write love scence... PLEASE WRITE MORE CHAPTERS!!!!!!!!
Wings
Monday 16th July 2007 20:51
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
Well, it's a stand-alone story, but I'm glad you enjoyed it! Take a look at some of my other stories if you want some more reading!
  Quote
Tw1ggy
Friday 6th July 2007 16:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

As Long As It Takes
Awww, how cute! I loved that! My sister just read it and said it was great preperation for Deathly Hallows and I must agree! I am sure Harry will be refusing help in DH just like he did in your story and I can only hope he will realize how much he needs his friends to get through things. And most of all, he needs Ginny. I absolutely loved that one quote she said, "You canít let the past or the possibilities of the future determine your decisions." That is so true, and Harry must come to terms with that if Ginny and his relationship is going to last.

Excellent job!
Twiggy
Wings
Sunday 8th July 2007 08:38
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
Thanks for your review! Looking back, it really is, though I wrote it a while ago. That's one of my favorite phrases, too. Someone very close to me reminds me of it often.
  Quote
Sarah
Friday 6th July 2007 13:43


As Long As It Takes
Love it! Very sweet and cute. Keep up the good work.
Wings
Sunday 8th July 2007 20:44
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
Thanks so much!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 6th July 2007 09:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

As Long As It Takes
Ginny always was the sensible one, wasn't she?
Wings
Friday 6th July 2007 11:24
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
I've always thought so, she seems to have a mix of her mother's wisdom and the Weasley spunk I like her a lot. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
The Boss
Friday 6th July 2007 02:36


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

As Long As It Takes
I love this short story! It is so good to see that Harry and Ginny 'got' back together. Now lets just hope that this happens in Deathly Hallows.
Excellent writing

The Boss
Wings
Friday 6th July 2007 06:04
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
Thanks! I hope something like this happens in Deathly Hallows, too. It wouldn't be the same without Ginny.
  Quote
Ruby
Wednesday 4th July 2007 19:21


As Long As It Takes
I told myself I wasn't going to read any more fanfic before DH came out, so as not to alter my view of the book, but for some reason, I decided to check Phoenix Song for updates just now, and I'm thrilled I decided to do so. Your story warmed my heart, and just at a time when I really needed it. It's a simply-stated, gorgeous piece of writing. Brilliant work.
Wings
Friday 6th July 2007 06:06
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your sweet and thoughtful review! I'm glad it could be what it was for you at this time. One of the reasons I love to write is to touch other people, so I'm so glad that my story was able to do that for you. Happy reading in two weeks!
  Quote
itsme07863
Wednesday 4th July 2007 15:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

As Long As It Takes
awesome story. lol its sad that the 7th book is coming out soon and thats gonna make everything official. so we cant drown ourselves in other peoples fanfiction and just enjoy that. whatever jkr has to say, is it. so daunting to me anyway. lol
Wings
Friday 6th July 2007 06:07
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
It's a bit daunting to me as well but, as an author, I think we'll still be able to keep writing. We've been bending the rules for years now anyway! Thanks for your review!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 4th July 2007 01:47


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

As Long As It Takes
Oh very cute, I love the whole concept and you wrote it beautifully.
Wings
Friday 6th July 2007 06:07
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
EJH0904
Monday 2nd July 2007 15:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

As Long As It Takes
I loved this little story. I don't know if Harry and Ginny will reconcile before the end of Deathly Hallows, but I certainly hope so - it'd be a shame to not have Ginny be a major part of the last book. Harry needs Ginny, Ron and Hermione, and I hope that trusting them will make the difference between what we fans want (Harry ALIVE) and what so many of us are afraid of (Harry . . . dead).
Wings
Friday 6th July 2007 06:08
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
I hope so, too. Harry's real strength is in his friends, and without them he's usually lost. A lot of that strength now comes from Ginny, and he needs to realize that he needs her just as much as he needs Ron and Hermione. Thanks so much for your review!
  Quote
trentbusted
Thursday 7th June 2007 21:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

As Long As It Takes
Thought i would add one more thing. When you mentioned the Tri-Wizard Tournament I thought you were going to have her use the argument that he didnt like the feeling that he didnt have a choice in whether he competed or not and that he was not giving her the choice now to come with them if she wanted to. Doesnt matter though cause she was able to get her point across anyway.
  Quote
trentbusted
Thursday 7th June 2007 21:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

As Long As It Takes
I hope that harry comes to his senses in the 7th HP book. It wont be as good if Ginny doesn't go with them.

Good work it was written well I really enjoyed it
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 1st December 2006 08:20


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

As Long As It Takes
This is a nice and hopeful story. I hope it all really works out similarly.
  Quote
Ladybug
Sunday 29th October 2006 20:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

As Long As It Takes
I like the way both Ron and Ginny are gently firm with Harry and wonít let him continue to go it alone. Nice friendship moment between Ron and Harry.
Wings
Friday 6th July 2007 06:09
As Long As It Takes (Author Response)
Sometimes what you need is gentle firmness to deal with a friend. I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
Inken
Saturday 28th October 2006 12:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

As Long As It Takes
Nice fic. I liked how Ginny and Harry got back together. And I really liked your Ron as well.
  Quote
St Margarets
Wednesday 25th October 2006 15:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

As Long As It Takes
What nice reunion of H/G story. I like the raking leaves part. I hadn't really thought of a magical way to do that.
  Quote
ninkenate
Tuesday 24th October 2006 17:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

As Long As It Takes
Very sweet. I'm glad they were able to talk some sense into Harry.
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Sunday 22nd October 2006 20:57


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

As Long As It Takes
Nice.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004