Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge by Lady Chi

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Dad
Friday 21st May 2010 15:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 487

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Sorry , I am obviously an idiot.
  Quote
Dad
Friday 21st May 2010 15:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 487

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Read before. Good. why did I not review? Do you upload to another site first where people follow your stuff? You seem to get very few reviews here!
  Quote
Dad
Friday 1st January 2010 12:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 487

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Bouncy little story. Good.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 24th September 2008 16:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
haha aww!! thats awesome that ash and gareth got together... all thanks to harry
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 14th October 2007 07:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
nice story! The ending though... where gareth and ash dating? is that why she got to interview harry??
good story though
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 29th May 2007 11:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
This is one of the greatest maybe even the greatest short fanfiction story I ever read.
I really liked it, it's just harry vs te pers.
Thanks for writing it.
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Monday 14th May 2007 21:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Yay for making Harry seem like a real person. And I loved the Gareth bit with Ash. Cute under the radar flirting, sort of, and how he re appearedd at the end.
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 7th March 2007 13:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Hmm...I like it. I like Gareth, Ron's son. Very nicely done.
  Quote
Erin
Thursday 1st March 2007 14:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
I like this one-shot - it just goes to show that not all journalists are like RS. There is hope yet!
Erin
  Quote
Hoss
Tuesday 23rd January 2007 07:08


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
It would have been fun to see a longer interview. But this was very much worth tho read. Thanks so much.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Thursday 30th November 2006 11:26


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Great job. I like the pairing of Gareth and Ashling, too. Great original characters. Keep writing.
  Quote
Ladybug
Sunday 29th October 2006 19:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Ooh, I enjoyed this look into the future very much, nicely done!
Lady Chi
Monday 30th October 2006 18:38
Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge (Author Response)
Ooh, I enjoyed this look into the future very much, nicely done!


Thank you!
  Quote
St Margarets
Wednesday 25th October 2006 16:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
“So, the question becomes… how do you humanize a legend?”

I really like this premise of the newspaper reporter interviewing Harry after such a long time. Your new characters were wonderfully realized and I found myself sympathetic to Ashling and wondering how she and Harry were going to get a long.

‘I just hope we never have to celebrate another anniversary like this. I hope we’ve wiped out hate, although I’m not sure you can.’”

Sigh. Sad but true.

I really enjoyed this glimpse into Harry's future - I too, think he would be a thoughtful, insightful man.
Lady Chi
Monday 30th October 2006 18:37
Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge (Author Response)
“So, the question becomes… how do you humanize a legend?”

I really like this premise of the newspaper reporter interviewing Harry after such a long time. Your new characters were wonderfully realized and I found myself sympathetic to Ashling and wondering how she and Harry were going to get a long.

‘I just hope we never have to celebrate another anniversary like this. I hope we’ve wiped out hate, although I’m not sure you can.’”

Sigh. Sad but true.

I really enjoyed this glimpse into Harry's future - I too, think he would be a thoughtful, insightful man.


Thank you so much, St. Margarets! Your good opinion means a great deal to me. I found myself intrigued with the possibility of an older Harry. What would he be like? I hoped not embittered and callous... And my new characters, well... they just grabbed a hold of me and wouldn't let go, so I think that you might see them again sometime in the future.
  Quote
paladin
Wednesday 25th October 2006 09:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Brilliant!

I don’t know if you have any ideas of going back over this but, if you could add more detail and run the interview longer, this piece would last with people for quite a while. You have created a very interesting scene with a choice topic. Tell me there aren’t more questions in that head of yours that are begging to be answered? Or how you interpret Harry’s responses being.

The setting is realistic, although I never pictured Ron as a barrister. Harry could quite possibly become a recluse after everything and I definitely see ties for him to Hogwarts in some fashion.

~Awesome effort! Thank you, for sharing this.
Lady Chi
Monday 30th October 2006 18:48
Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge (Author Response)
Brilliant!

I don’t know if you have any ideas of going back over this but, if you could add more detail and run the interview longer, this piece would last with people for quite a while. You have created a very interesting scene with a choice topic. Tell me there aren’t more questions in that head of yours that are begging to be answered? Or how you interpret Harry’s responses being.

The setting is realistic, although I never pictured Ron as a barrister. Harry could quite possibly become a recluse after everything and I definitely see ties for him to Hogwarts in some fashion.

~Awesome effort! Thank you, for sharing this.


Thank you for your time in reviewing. I'll take a few moments of mine to answer your questions.

This fic was originally going to be about 5,000 words. Because of the length limit requirements of the Challenge, I had to cut it down some. There will be another version of this fic available to the public with quite a bit more of the interview in it if I can finish the 17th chapter of "With All My Love", which I've left hanging for well on a year now. Of course, there are parts of this world which I'd love to explore. Once I feel like I have the energy, I will do so.

Just a word of advice, from an old hat at this game... The general tone of your review was a bit condescending, almost to the point where it was offensive to me. Especially if you don't know who the author is, it's best to keep things on very friendly terms. If you have suggestions, be specific, reference the text. Ask questions that show insightfulness into the author's work. In particular, your choice of the phrase "Awesome effort!" was a bit repulsive. Remember, when using the Internet, we can't "see" you or "hear" your emotions, so it's much to easy to offend.

Again, thanks for reading and sharing your opinion with me!
  Quote
ninkenate
Tuesday 24th October 2006 14:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Very good read. Good luck with the competition.
Lady Chi
Monday 30th October 2006 18:49
Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge (Author Response)
Very good read. Good luck with the competition.


Thanks for your well wishes!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 18th October 2006 23:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Very well done mid life Harry, Ginny, and Ron. Your Garth sounds like a winner.
Lady Chi
Monday 30th October 2006 18:52
Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge (Author Response)
Very well done mid life Harry, Ginny, and Ron. Your Garth sounds like a winner.


LOL! I hope Gareth is. He was a very wonderful surprise addition to this story. I was not planning on his arrival, but then, you can never really predict him. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
redonthefly
Wednesday 18th October 2006 23:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
A really lovely and original idea. I love it when writers expand, and you clearly have a talent for writing. I can't wait to find out who you are so I can read more stuff.

Favorite quote:
He’s just a man, really. A talented, brilliant and odd man, but a man.
Lady Chi
Monday 30th October 2006 18:55
Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge (Author Response)
A really lovely and original idea. I love it when writers expand, and you clearly have a talent for writing. I can't wait to find out who you are so I can read more stuff.

Favorite quote:
He’s just a man, really. A talented, brilliant and odd man, but a man.


*laughs* I do like that bit, too. And this was probably my most original foray into this fandom. *Shrugs* Anyway, I enjoyed it.
  Quote
RdeHwyll
Tuesday 17th October 2006 12:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Oh, this is excellent! Very well written, and the story just 'grabbed' me as I read it. Good luck on the competition!
Lady Chi
Monday 30th October 2006 18:33
Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge (Author Response)
Oh, this is excellent! Very well written, and the story just 'grabbed' me as I read it. Good luck on the competition!


Thank you! It was lovely to see you out and about again. I've always valued your opinion.

Regards from one "old hat" to another,
LadyChi
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 17th October 2006 11:21


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
Gareth sounds pretty hot. Good work.
Lady Chi
Monday 30th October 2006 18:56
Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge (Author Response)
Gareth sounds pretty hot. Good work.


He is. Thanks!
  Quote
miss_marauder
Tuesday 17th October 2006 07:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Spilled Ink: A 2006 Anniversary Challenge
uncle harry..
haha
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004