Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For An Anniversary to Remember by hwimsey

Showing 1 to 20 of 59 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
mitzijani
Monday 4th July 2011 17:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

An Anniversary to Remember
Pretty Cool
  Quote
Dad
Friday 1st January 2010 01:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

An Anniversary to Remember
I have read this before, but it still leaves a good feeling.
  Quote
pottermagic
Monday 4th May 2009 15:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

An Anniversary to Remember
Really sweet! Hope she wasn't so drunk that she couldn't remember what happened the next day!
  Quote
pottermagic
Monday 4th May 2009 15:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

An Anniversary to Remember
Really sweet! Hope she wasn't so drunk that she couldn't remember what happened the next day!
  Quote
pottermagic
Monday 4th May 2009 15:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

An Anniversary to Remember
Really sweet! Hope she wasn't so drunk that she couldn't remember what happened the next day!
  Quote
Danikay
Tuesday 9th December 2008 18:47


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

An Anniversary to Remember
Aww, so cute!!

Danikay
  Quote
drummersgirl
Thursday 6th November 2008 09:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

An Anniversary to Remember
I had read this before and loved it and thought I left a review but I didn't see it here..so here it is now! This is one of my most favorite H/G pieces! Love it!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 4th September 2008 15:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

An Anniversary to Remember
  Quote
Astrid
Monday 18th August 2008 18:12


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

An Anniversary to Remember
Just as wonderful the second time around! I love Harry.
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Sunday 13th January 2008 04:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

An Anniversary to Remember
Aww such a lovely story! I've read this a couple of times and it gets better everytime I read it!
  Quote
txreina
Monday 5th November 2007 18:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

An Anniversary to Remember
great story.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 3rd October 2007 16:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

An Anniversary to Remember
awww!!! So sweet! I just didnt get the ending, but my brain isnt working right now :p
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 4th September 2007 09:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

An Anniversary to Remember
The end was a bit to fast for me personally but it worked non the less.
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Sunday 19th August 2007 05:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

An Anniversary to Remember
great !
  Quote
Rhetor
Thursday 12th July 2007 11:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

An Anniversary to Remember
My friend Rachel (Girlspell) has been telling me for ages that I ought to read your stories. Right now I haven't got the bandwidth to begin reading another multi-chapter fic (I think I'm following at least five others at the moment, in addition to my own writing), but I was looking at the old Challenge winners and ran across this gem.

It's simply marvelous. There's a great deal one could say about it, but the thing that sticks out most is the clever way you used the concept of anniversaries -- the idea of remembering dates -- to convey depth of feeling. It was beautiful.

I was also taken with the concreteness of the details, from Ginny burrowing her head under the pillow to the snowball in Charlie's hand to the activity in the kitchen. Also I was glad that you didn't hit us over the head with Ginny's sorrow, or angst, or regret at separating from Harry, but instead let her proceed through the moments of her daily life and the love and, er, fedundity all around her.

~Ken
  Quote
Narumi
Friday 6th July 2007 07:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

An Anniversary to Remember
Oh that was wonderful, wonderful, top-notch fluff! I'm grinning entirely too much to be at work right now. Well done!
  Quote
virgo
Tuesday 29th May 2007 14:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

An Anniversary to Remember
Awwww, I loved that Hwimsey! That was definitely the sweetest and most romantic anniversary fic I've ever read! The way you used the dates was a great way to bring HG together and the ending was perfect!

virgo
  Quote
t_d_z
Thursday 24th May 2007 16:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

An Anniversary to Remember
It's lovely. Short but good.
  Quote
DebbieO
Friday 18th May 2007 10:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

An Anniversary to Remember
Very sweet. You captured the crazy whirl of activity at the Burrow. I loved Aunt Pledge (were you dusting?) and Aunt Parse.
  Quote
ahgem1998
Tuesday 1st May 2007 10:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

An Anniversary to Remember
It's your writing style I love..leaves my heart pounding!
There is no story in this but ..its Beautiful.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 59 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004