Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Broken Teapots by harry_ginnyphile

Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
BasketKiwi
Monday 10th March 2008 19:55


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Broken Teapots
Absolutely adorable and heart-warming, and nobody deserves a happy ending more. Fantastic blend of fluff, humor, and even angst. I liked the inclusion of Harry and, of course, the descriptions of Jimmy. Perfect beginning and ending, too!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Wednesday 9th January 2008 08:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Broken Teapots
Aww, its such a shame about these two in DH as I really like both characters. Great story, especially the ending!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 20:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Broken Teapots
awesome story! not that many of tonks and remus out there! i loved teh ending
  Quote
cutelittleturtle
Monday 30th July 2007 09:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Broken Teapots
Awesome!! It's more than good to see Remus and Tonks happy together..they deserve it..
  Quote
nire135
Tuesday 26th December 2006 12:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Broken Teapots
awwwwww! I love it.
  Quote
rbcarr
Sunday 19th November 2006 21:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Broken Teapots
Oh, how I love clever, MATURE writing. This story is beautiful and a perfect one shot. I have always enjoyed Remus' and Tonks' relationship, and I think you have really grasped it with this.
  Quote
ginnybaby1017
Sunday 19th November 2006 11:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Broken Teapots
AAAAAAWWWWWWWwwwww this story was so cuuutttee! I loved it!
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 19th November 2006 06:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Broken Teapots
Not only is your Beta awesome, but this ficlet is also awesome. I love the Tonks/Remus combo. They are so right together. I loved their conversation and their joy in their baby. Well written and an enjoyable read.
harry_ginnyphile
Sunday 19th November 2006 09:51
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
My beta rocks the house! Thanks so much for your review, reviews like this make me want to keep writing, which is difficult when my muse leaves me for a while. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
ladydeWynter
Friday 17th November 2006 05:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Broken Teapots
I love your fic! it's sweet and poigniant and sad and wonderful .I love Remus and Tonks happily ever after .
harry_ginnyphile
Sunday 19th November 2006 09:49
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
Oh so do I! Poor Remus has been through so much in his life, he deserves some happiness, doesn't he? And our Tonks is just the girl for the job.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Thursday 16th November 2006 08:51


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Broken Teapots
Very sweet...I'm not really a Tonks/Remus fanfic reader. But this is nice. Thanks for writing it.
harry_ginnyphile
Sunday 19th November 2006 09:48
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
You're very welcome, and thanks!
  Quote
crazydaisy
Wednesday 15th November 2006 12:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Broken Teapots
Oooh, fabulous! It's lovely to hear another side to Remus and Tonks; it's a relationsjip not particularly explored (yet?) in the books, and I really like your interpretation! Another fantastic story - well done!!
harry_ginnyphile
Sunday 19th November 2006 09:29
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
Thank you! I think Remus and Tonks is going to become one of my favoured ships, no matter what happens to them in book 7. *fingers crossed for nothing drastic, please Jo* Thanks so much for your review!
  Quote
topbabe
Tuesday 14th November 2006 12:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Broken Teapots
aww this is brilliant, so is tonks pregaunt again? wb x
harry_ginnyphile
Sunday 19th November 2006 09:25
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
She sure is!
  Quote
Mira Miracle
Monday 13th November 2006 05:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Broken Teapots
Remus listened to classical music, prepared classic meals, read classic books; Tonks listened to the Weird Sisters, made a holy mess in the kitchen and considered reading to be the latest copy of Witch Weekly.


So, as you see, I've finally managed to give your fic the attention it deserces. I love your style; I love how you get into Remus' mind and construct a life for him and Tonks after the war. It's sweet, fluffy and humorous at the same time; the people right and left to me have been shooting me very awkward looks because of my constant giggles.
You've really, really deserved the award as SotW - this fic's just lovely. Great job!
harry_ginnyphile
Sunday 19th November 2006 09:23
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
Thank you so much, Mira. This story just sort of flowed out of me when the challenge came up, and I'm really surprisingly pleased with how it turned out. Knowing that you enjoy it is just the icing on the cake, so to speak! Pssst ... that's also my favourite line you quoted up there ....
  Quote
occlumens
Tuesday 7th November 2006 22:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Broken Teapots
Yay! I love Remus/Tonks in this fic. I have to admit that that ship hit me out of nowhere in canon, but it's writers like you who make it work for me. Great job!
harry_ginnyphile
Sunday 19th November 2006 09:15
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
You just rock. There's no other explanation for it. I love you little itty bits and pieces.
  Quote
meddymo
Thursday 2nd November 2006 15:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Broken Teapots
Your work just gets better and better. I like the life you have created for Remus and Tonks (although I did think it was kind of funny that he still calls her Tonks even though that was her maiden last name! I guess that's just how he knows her.). I hope something like this really happens for them in cannon. Your look inside Remus' mind is compelling and very well written. Your unique ability to speak for very disparate characters and give them each their own personality is amazing to me. I'd probably make them all sound pretty much the same! Very good and sweet little story, once again. Can't wait to see another.
harry_ginnyphile
Thursday 2nd November 2006 17:25
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
Your reviews always make me smile. .... And you know? I think Tonks will allllllways be Tonks, no matter if she marries Remus or the Giant Squid. I just can't see her changing from that image. Thanks so much for the lovely review, I appreciate it so much.
  Quote
LisaK
Monday 30th October 2006 17:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Broken Teapots
I definitely love the ending of this. It reminds me of something I would do.
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 30th October 2006 18:13
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
I just HAD to give Remus a bit of comedy after all the fluffy goodness. I'm so glad you liked it!
  Quote
hwimsey
Sunday 29th October 2006 22:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Broken Teapots
I loved this story. You capture Remus and Tonks perfectly. Please, please write more in this vein. I'm begging here.
hwimsey
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 30th October 2006 18:09
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
Well, since you've begged, I just may have to do it! Thanks for the great review!
  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 27th October 2006 05:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Broken Teapots
her voice alight with the glee of the artful and sly.

Your words are like chocolate - smooth and delicious! Lovely story.
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 30th October 2006 17:50
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
Now that's pretty darn nice. Thank you so much, Ladybug!
  Quote
swngnblues
Wednesday 25th October 2006 19:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Broken Teapots
Great story! I don't read much in the way of Tonks/Lupin, but I just loved the portrayal. I think you've captured Tonks' playfulness and Remus' serious, yet "humorous" side pretty well. And so sweet as well!
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 30th October 2006 17:49
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
Thanks!! I'm always glad to bring another one over to the R/T side ...
  Quote
St Margarets
Wednesday 25th October 2006 16:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Broken Teapots
LOL. This was so sweet. I love that Remus and Tonks nammed their boy Jimmy. And that is a cool spell - beats ultra sound anyday.

I love the breezy happy tone of this and how loving this couple is. Yay for fluff!

And Remus falling off his chair was the perfect ending.
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 30th October 2006 17:48
Broken Teapots (Author Response)
I couldn't think of another name that Remus would want to name his son ... except maybe Sirius. And thanks for the compliment on the spell! Thank Merlin for Latin! *hee hee*
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004