Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Even Now by dancinginmagic

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
gymnastgal19
Monday 25th August 2008 14:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Even Now
hahahahahah
  Quote
majolie
Monday 7th January 2008 13:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Even Now
very cute
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Sunday 19th August 2007 05:07


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Even Now
dancinginmagic
Sunday 19th August 2007 06:38
Even Now (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 7th March 2007 09:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Even Now
Very cute story, Sarah!
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Sunday 18th February 2007 18:37


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Even Now
Aaw! That was so cute! I especially loved the ending, though it took me a while, LOL. I don't know why I didn't get an e-mail when this was posted! It was posted all the way in October?? Gah! Well, anyway. I really liked this. *rolls eyes* Ron, come ON! It's completely ridiculous, and completely believable. That's totally the kind of thing he'd forget. I love the scene where he slowly... sloowwly realizes that Halloween=anniversary. Heh. ^^ This was great!
dancinginmagic
Monday 19th February 2007 13:41
Even Now (Author Response)
*tacklehug* Thanks! You didn't get an email because this was a competition entry, so my identity was shielded.

I love your reviews. They make me feel all chirpy!
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 26th October 2006 05:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Even Now
Great fun! I really enjoyed that, but I particularly love Hermione's job - that's just hilarious - she just can't give up telling people how to do magic!!! Thanks for a great little tale.
  Quote
St Margarets
Wednesday 25th October 2006 16:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Even Now
I like fiesty Ginny and this was fun told in her point of view. Poor Ron, still clueless after thirty years.
  Quote
ninkenate
Tuesday 24th October 2006 13:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Even Now
I like that the trio is still close. Ginny reminding Ron was cute. Why didn't Hermione remind ron the way she normally does?
  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 24th October 2006 03:05


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Even Now
It was nice to see that despite the years that had passed, the trio remained close and took time out for each other on this anniversary. That troll certainly made them friends, very very good friends.
Good luck in the competition.
  Quote
paladin
Monday 23rd October 2006 12:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Even Now
Simply splendid!

Please, tell you either did, or plan to do, a similar performance at your brotherís wedding. Especially including the tangent lines, then bringing yourself back to the main thread. People who can pull that off tell the best stories. You did that superbly here.

I enjoy first person stories and this was thoroughly enjoyable. Of course, itís not like you didnít have enough material to work with. The way Ron is characterized in canon can feed loads of funny stories. A sister setting her older brother straight must bring back loads of memories for anyone who reads this effort; I know that it did for me.

Thank you, for sharing this and best of luck in the competition.
  Quote
wokka42
Saturday 21st October 2006 23:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 63

Even Now
Another little slice of comic perfection! I love the initial tension, as we readers are left hanging and puzzled as to what anniversary (particularly a *thirtieth* when Ron is only 41!). I also love the idea of the trio celebrating that anniversary, and the idea of them beginning to celebrate it during their Great Horcrux Hunt. And of course, the moment of Ron's dawning comprehension is just brilliant. And I love the totally unnecessary non sequitur of an ending. Fabulously done! I love it. :-)
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 20th October 2006 20:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Even Now
You've done a nice job with this one. I loved Ron's costume and the fact that it is a cloud of purple material. However, the best lines are the last ones, especially the one about Ginny getting away with whatever she can when Hermione is happy!
  Quote
Mira Miracle
Friday 20th October 2006 07:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Even Now
I really, really enjoyed this story. You took a great theme which JKR has also emphasized in her books: friendship, and you manage to show the strong bond between the trio. Being told from Ginny's perspective just adds the little humour it needs, and makes this one of my favourite fics.
Especially the ending made me laugh out loud; it's something Ginny would certainly do! Very good job!
  Quote
monkeyfish
Thursday 19th October 2006 11:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Even Now
I like the idea that the trio celebrates their friendship this way, but I have to admit that I found this story very difficult to follow.
  Quote
Astrid
Wednesday 18th October 2006 10:56


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Even Now
This is a great story. Ginny's POV is the perfect choice. I like how you don't immediately say *what* anniversary Ron forgot, but give just enough clues that the clever reader (in this case, me) figures out what anniversary it is right before Ginny describes it. And the end is very cute and Ginny-like.
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 17th October 2006 12:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Even Now
::Sniggers::
  Quote
RdeHwyll
Tuesday 17th October 2006 10:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Even Now
Oh, I like this one! Very cute story, well thought out. Good luck in the competition!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 17th October 2006 08:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Even Now
Good ending. "Magical" giving out of sweets is a great concept.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 17th October 2006 08:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Even Now
Nice story -- you've got a couple little twists in there that make it interesting. But repeating the troll incident exactly (no body else there) makes it a bit hackneyed. Given the development in canon (6 go to the Ministry of Magic, not 3), I think it would turn out a bit different (probably other, likely from DA, present).
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004