Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Swamp Day by Ladybug

Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
cmk0402
Friday 10th June 2011 03:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Swamp Day
Nice....Beautiful & wonderful point made too.... all authors deserve applaud for effort ... few earn them like YOU
  Quote
majolie
Monday 26th November 2007 14:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Swamp Day
This was quite amusing. In light of Fred's demise in DH , this would be such a great tribute to him.
Ladybug
Monday 26th November 2007 18:40
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Oh, I know! I had no clue that the twins wouldn't be around together forever! Thanks for reviewing - it's a great treat!
  Quote
Cool
Sunday 28th October 2007 19:28


Swamp Day
WOW. THAT WAS COOL! And amazing completly diffrent from your style of writting. You should write more James and Lily stories. They are really good!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 21st October 2007 15:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Swamp Day
lol I love this! especially the ending!!
  Quote
xela
Thursday 30th August 2007 14:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Swamp Day
Well done. A little bittersweet to read now, with Fred gone.
Ladybug
Thursday 30th August 2007 20:02
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Thank you. I hope Swamp Day can indeed become a fitting tribute to Fred's memory.
  Quote
Jae
Tuesday 21st August 2007 05:40


Swamp Day
ABSOLUETELY AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ladybug
Thursday 30th August 2007 20:07
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 30th June 2007 10:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Swamp Day
a day full of pranks have to love it, thanks fo this great story.
Ladybug
Saturday 30th June 2007 20:49
Swamp Day (Author Response)
And thanks for the tumbs up! Glad you loved it.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Thursday 30th November 2006 10:16


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Swamp Day
I loved this story...especially since Ron, Fred and George are my most favorite characters! Great job, funny and enjoyable.
Ladybug
Friday 1st December 2006 05:43
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Oh lovely! I'm glad to have done your favourites justice, they deserve a bit of fun and recognition. Thank you for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
NotMione
Tuesday 7th November 2006 21:05


Swamp Day
It's nice to see a story that's a bit silly and extends the edges of the Potterverse at the same time. A bit of tradition, something happy after all that grief from Voldemort is nice to read about.

Thank you.
Ladybug
Friday 1st December 2006 05:51
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Oh, you're very kind. Those close to me know I can be quite silly when the mood strikes! I'm glad this entertained you.
  Quote
hwimsey
Sunday 29th October 2006 22:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Swamp Day
Ladybug!!!!!
Fantastic!!! I loved it! I loved that YOU wrote it! The best first line ever!! Bravo!! Bravo. A big hug to you.
hwimsey
Ladybug
Monday 30th October 2006 03:59
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Oh! Thank you, thank you, I adore hugs! I'm tickled pink with your review - I was hoping to surprise a few people with this one. And I send a big hug to my fantastic beta Tante who managed to weave her magic in such a short time so this actually made it into the challenge by the skin of its teeth! I'm glad you liked - it was a total blast to write, even if I did it far too quickly with not nearly enough refining time.
But most of all, congratulations to you for your very well deserved recognition - there was such a high standard of stories, it's an honour to be amongst them.
  Quote
ReachfulHP888
Sunday 29th October 2006 17:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Swamp Day
Oh my god this may be the cutest most amazing FF I have ever read. I was actually chuckling to myself at my computer. Its a fabulous and feasable idea and everyone seemed very in character. Wonderful awesome work!
Ladybug
Monday 30th October 2006 04:05
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Thank you so much! The idea is the result of one of those wonderful moments of inspiration that comes along all too rarely. I had great fun writing it. Thanks for your review, it's such a buzz!
  Quote
St Margarets
Wednesday 25th October 2006 16:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Swamp Day
LOL. Now this is an anniversary Hogwarts should adapt. I love the songs and the new "traditions" you invented. What fun.
Ladybug
Monday 30th October 2006 04:22
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Hehe! Thanks so much, that was completely my aim - to have some fun with it. I'm so delighted by the response. I have thank my pre-beta for demanding I write a better song - you should have seen the first attempt - it was beyond LAME!
  Quote
ninkenate
Tuesday 24th October 2006 15:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Swamp Day
What a great idea! I've never seen anyone really make a anniversary day commemorating something the twins did. I loved the new song and the way the students found to celebrate. Good job! Good luck with the competition.
Ladybug
Monday 30th October 2006 04:28
Swamp Day (Author Response)
You know, I was flipping through OotP the week before the Challenge closed (as you do!) and I just saw the twins flying off into the sunset after escaping Umbridge's clutches and thought to myself - now this is worth an anniversary!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks heaps for your review.
  Quote
gypsy
Monday 23rd October 2006 05:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Swamp Day
Fantastic!! What fun! What ingeniousness! I'm still wiping my eyes from the tears of hilarity. My fave parts: High-Jinx Instigator, perhaps she'll DIE, and Filch.

I loved the concept - 99% fluff-free! Great ideas all through.

*sings* Weasley is our King! How ever did you come up with that?
You've got my vote!!
Ladybug
Monday 30th October 2006 04:39
Swamp Day (Author Response)
THANK YOU, for your 20min pre-beta turn-around and for making me fix the song - couldn't have done it without you! Hey, but those other ideas were all my own!
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 20th October 2006 20:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Swamp Day
This story is so good I read it twice to see what I'd missed the first time! My two favorite parts are the hilarious Educational Decree and your original version of "Weasley is Our King".
Ladybug
Monday 30th October 2006 04:49
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Oooh, you're too kind! I just loved the chance to have a dig at Umbridge and prolong her misery into eternity! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, it was great fun to put it together, though I must admit to having a bit of help with the song. Thanks so much for your review.
  Quote
RdeHwyll
Tuesday 17th October 2006 13:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Swamp Day
This was a fun read. Good luck in the competition!
Ladybug
Monday 30th October 2006 04:52
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Thank you! I really needed to write a bit of fun and silliness after my last couple of stories. I'm glad it was fun to read, too!
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 17th October 2006 11:34


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Swamp Day
Sweet.
Ladybug
Monday 30th October 2006 04:54
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Thank you, pleased you enjoyed it.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 17th October 2006 09:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Swamp Day
Very, very nicely done. Most excellent. Bloody Brilliant. (what more can I say). I say, Well done!
Ladybug
Monday 30th October 2006 04:58
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Hehehe! Thanks for you bloody brilliant review, I love it! Thanks so much.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 17th October 2006 08:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Swamp Day
Swamp Day- what a good idea.
Ladybug
Monday 30th October 2006 05:04
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Thanks! Personally, I think we should institute Swamp Day immediately. Glad you like it.
  Quote
Shalli
Tuesday 17th October 2006 07:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Swamp Day
I do believe I now have a new firm favourite short fan-fiction. It's true, some days do deserve to be remembered, and you've caught the with this one.
Ladybug
Monday 30th October 2006 05:15
Swamp Day (Author Response)
Oh, I am so stoked that you liked it so much! I feel like I've won the Quidditch Cup! Thanks for reviewing, I appreciate it so much.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004