Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Trouble in Store by Bart

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
harry_ginnyfan
Friday 7th December 2007 18:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

Trouble in Store
Nice story!
Cheers!
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 11th June 2007 11:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Trouble in Store
I really liked the story it seems like a really plausible future for Harry and Ginny. Thanks for the Story.
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 26th October 2006 19:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Trouble in Store
This is a most enjoyable story! I canít believe how many different life-changing events you managed to weave into the anniversary Ė wedding, career change, moving, building, buying a business Ö oh, and donít forget a baby! Very cleverly done, and a very imaginative, unique future for Harry and Ginny. I love that!
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:18
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
Thank you, what a nice review Yeah I did give them a lot of things to think about, didn't I? Perhaps that is why they both forgot their 'real' anniversary?
  Quote
St Margarets
Wednesday 25th October 2006 16:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Trouble in Store
I love H/G expecting moments. What a fun career for H/G. You've given them such a happy life full of mundane problems. A wonderful glimpse into the future for my favorite couple.
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:19
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
Thanks for the lovely review
  Quote
paladin
Wednesday 25th October 2006 13:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Trouble in Store
Wonderful story. Quite original indeed.

I liked the idea of their taking over QQS in Diagon Alley; if there was ever something that Harry would love, to stay out of the spotlight, yet be near everyone, thatís it. The incredible thing was that you didnít have either Hermione or Ron in it.

The opening scene provided kept a mysterious quality to the plot but the banter and good-natured fun they were having with each other added the comfortable quality that they had been together for some time. Setting a mood to a story is important and character association and degree of relations is important.

Filling in how they wound up as proprietors of QQS added to the meat of their history together. Establishing they had successful Quidditch careers then decided to make the leap is something that Iíve scene in real life. WellÖ not a husband and wife team. Or, people who play Quidditch. But there have been high-paid athletes who have decided to become ministers or mothers orÖoh, heck a lot of things.

Yeah, I know, Iím yammering. You tied everything up nicely with the dates and times corresponding to anniversaries. The addition of bebe was sweet; taking their family to a whole new level.

Splendid job!

Cheers,

~S
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:24
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
Thank you for the lovely review, it's great to find out bits people like, and what they thought worked, establishing a bit of 'history' to the relationship, is something I do work quite hard to do, as I feel it does give the final relationship so much more, so it is doubly good that, that is one of the points you enjoyed the most.
  Quote
ninkenate
Tuesday 24th October 2006 13:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Trouble in Store
Very nice. Good play on the anniversary theme with everything surrounding one central anniversary.
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:24
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 24th October 2006 02:58


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Trouble in Store
This was a fantastic fic, notably because it was H/G although for a while I had a feeling it was R/H - most likely because he was in trouble for swearing. I like the idea that they own Quality Quidditch Supplies and almost had a tear in my eye when Harry opened up the sign with Potter and Son.
Well done.
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:25
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed my little story.
  Quote
redonthefly
Wednesday 18th October 2006 23:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Trouble in Store
That is very clever -- I like fics that have Harry and Ginny being something other than Aurors. You truly exercised your creativity with this one. So Ginny went 7 months before telling Harry? Holy cow..she must be carrying that baby tight! Overall, great job.
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:26
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
Hi, thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it.

No, Ginny was 3 months pregnant, it was their son who was due in seven months!
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Wednesday 18th October 2006 22:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

Trouble in Store
That was fun. Finnigan & Dean Magical Builders? Well, why not?
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:27
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
Thank you, and why not indeed!
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 17th October 2006 20:07


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Trouble in Store
Haha, I love the two anniversaries, plus the son on the way. I heart and
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:27
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
RdeHwyll
Tuesday 17th October 2006 10:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Trouble in Store
Very nice story. You filled in just enough background to make the tale read well, without distorting canon beyond recognition. Good luck on the competition!
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:29
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
Thank you, glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 17th October 2006 09:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Trouble in Store
Very nice . . . I like it.
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:29
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
thanks, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 17th October 2006 09:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Trouble in Store
Very cute!
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:30
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
thanks, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Starbuck_23
Monday 16th October 2006 09:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Trouble in Store
Very sweet. Well done!
Bart
Wednesday 8th November 2006 11:30
Trouble in Store (Author Response)
thanks, glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004