Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For She Said Yes by harry_ginnyphile

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Gin-erva
Saturday 19th June 2010 08:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

She Said Yes
I don't really get the "quicksilver moment of bright green eyes and messy black hair" thing. I mean, this story is one of my favorites (because like you, Lily and James are quickly becoming my favorite people to read-and write- about, besides Harry and Ginny of course) but why didn't Lily have the "quicksilver" moment and why is that even in the story? Would you mind explaining?
  Quote
Sheepie_101
Saturday 3rd January 2009 01:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

She Said Yes
= JAMES AND LILY

i xoxoxox heart this

i luv it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
u r a really talented writer!
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Sunday 28th December 2008 09:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

She Said Yes
OK, that was weird, I think i liked Lily's POV better...
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 1st September 2008 21:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

She Said Yes
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Wednesday 9th January 2008 07:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

She Said Yes
Awww, superb. It's always nice when you can read a story from a different perspective. I love how you write these characters, they are exactly as I imagine them. Any chance of more L/J/Marauders stories?!?!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 20:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

She Said Yes
I was wondering why james and siruis were laughing so hard... now i know! lol
  Quote
lacyrachil
Thursday 30th November 2006 08:19


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

She Said Yes
Great story. Fun and happy. Personally, one of my favorite words has become, "bloody"...but there was a lot of bloody this and sodding that in the story. Great idea though, hope to read more from you.
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 19th October 2006 12:51


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

She Said Yes
Adorable. Good work.
harry_ginnyphile
Thursday 19th October 2006 19:07
She Said Yes (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Mira Miracle
Thursday 19th October 2006 10:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

She Said Yes
Wow, I reckon I like this one even more than "Yes", and that's hard to imagine... No, seriously, you've outdone yourself with James' voice. You do his character just perfectly, and I simply adore your Sirius... How he speaks... his jokes.... his statement about James singing "God save the Queen" starkers with a rose between his teeth made me just crack up! I'd love to read more about all of them, and am also thrilled how you'd depict Remus and Peter. Very good work, Mari!
harry_ginnyphile
Thursday 19th October 2006 19:11
She Said Yes (Author Response)
Thank you sweetie! I so love getting feedback from my authors, truly makes me smile. I was worried about writing Sirius ... I'm always afraid he's not going to match the Sirius in my mind ... but I actually think he does this time. The "Queen" line still cracks *me* up too! LOL Thanks again *hugs*
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 18th October 2006 07:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

She Said Yes
That was one of the sweetest things I've ever read. Thanks, it made me smile today! good work!
harry_ginnyphile
Thursday 19th October 2006 19:11
She Said Yes (Author Response)
Awww, yay! I'm so glad to have made you smile!
  Quote
sweety_sorbey
Wednesday 18th October 2006 04:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

She Said Yes
Hell, Id go to Hogsmeade with you if you did that, mate.


Ooh, that line made me laugh. Gotta love Sirius.

I loved this fic every bit as much as your last. Hope to see that Hogsmeade trip - or the return to the common room - coming soon!
harry_ginnyphile
Thursday 19th October 2006 19:12
She Said Yes (Author Response)
Sweety!!! Oh it is so good to hear from you! Thank you so much for the review hon. And don't you fear, this isn't the last you'll see of our James and Lily, or their friends!
  Quote
meddymo
Tuesday 17th October 2006 12:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

She Said Yes
I am SO glad you decided to revisit this story from James' point of view! That was just as brilliant as the first. You have a real talent for writing--you truly do. I am so impressed I really don't know quite what to say except that was just a lovely story, incredibly well written, and captivating to read. Please write more.
harry_ginnyphile
Tuesday 17th October 2006 18:10
She Said Yes (Author Response)
Again, I am humbled. For a long time I doubted my talents as a writer ... even though I have been published before, I've never quite felt good enough. But yet here I am, receiving reviews like yours that just make me smile. Thank you from the bottom of my heart ... and no fear, my friend. I don't think you'll be rid of my writing anytime soon. James and Lily just won't leave me be.
  Quote
crazydaisy
Tuesday 17th October 2006 08:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

She Said Yes
Love it!! Fab idea to have the fic the other way around....and I am waiting with baited breath for the Hogsmeade trip - I love your work!!! xx (ps James and Sirius even hotter than before )
harry_ginnyphile
Tuesday 17th October 2006 18:09
She Said Yes (Author Response)
Thanks so much!! It is so strange to me to know that there are people like you out there who are watching me and following my work .... OI!!! Thank you again and again and again! Hopefully you won't have too long to wait for the Hogsmeade trip.
  Quote
occlumens
Tuesday 17th October 2006 08:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

She Said Yes
Oh Mari, I love it! James is so adorable, and Sirius too. It makes a wonderful companion to Yes. I like getting both sides of the story. Great job!
harry_ginnyphile
Tuesday 17th October 2006 18:07
She Said Yes (Author Response)
Thank you sweetie!!! *smooches you up* I so love getting your opinion on things, I really truly do. It means a lot to me. I just want to flop in Sirius' lap ... maybe *I'll* go and sing for him! hehehe
  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 17th October 2006 06:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

She Said Yes
I absolutely loved this, and I love how you managed to convey all their emotions and feelings and the depth of tehir relationship in just a few words. Honsetly though, I really, truly mourned the passing of James and Lily in this fic- something that never hapenned before. You really showed us how in love they were, and really you did an amazing job!

All I know is that I definitely can't wait for a comapnion piece! I know I would definitely love to see a companion piece that shows them returning to the common room, hand in hand. The Marauder's, and especially Sirius', relentless teasing, etc., etc., ...

Brilliant work!
~Maria~
harry_ginnyphile
Tuesday 17th October 2006 18:00
She Said Yes (Author Response)
Maria, you humble me. Truly. To know that not only did I help you feel James and Lily's love ... but that I helped you grieve their death as well ... it is a very humbling experience for this new author. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

And ... YOU HIT ME WITH A PLOT BUNNY!!! *eeeeeeeeeeep*

Now I think I may have to put their Hogsmeade trip on hold and do their return to the common room. Hmmm ... I may just have to make a chaptered fic out of my dear James and Lily and the Marauders.
  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 17th October 2006 02:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

She Said Yes
Yay!! Another story up! And in James's POV, too! I honestly think I adore this story even more than Yes , and I really loved Yes . There is something about James's voice in this that I just love. And the part with Sirius telling James to prostrate himself starkers and sing "God Save the Queen" with a rose in his teeth cracks me up each time I read it.

Love it, love it, love it. Great job, hon!! Glad to see it up!

*smooches*
harry_ginnyphile
Tuesday 17th October 2006 17:57
She Said Yes (Author Response)
You know beta-mum, it's funny ... when you first suggested writing this fic to me, I did jump right on it -- but I did so with trepidation: I didn't think I could do James justice. I identify so much with Lily, writing her POV came so easy to me, that doing James' POV scared the stuffin' outta me. But ... here the fic is ... and if I do say so myself, I think it turned out pretty good. And I've got you to thank for that ........... not only just for the idea, but for all the help you gave me along the way. So ... thanks.

*snugs you up and gets right in the middle of a Sirius-James-Remus-Mari-beta mum sammich*
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004