Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Wish Fulfilled by guruvee

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
bleeblahblee
Monday 5th April 2010 07:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Chapter 1
I've read some of your other stories (Wales and possibilities) and I must say; you are a great writer, I absolutely LOVE your work!
guruvee
Monday 5th April 2010 19:28
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Thanks so much for reviewing! I am so happy you like my writing!!!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 29th October 2009 11:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Chapter 1
wow... interesting i wonder whats going to happen
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Sunday 16th December 2007 11:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

Chapter 1
Great start, now keep on writing! You got me interested in seeing what is just around the corner! Please post the next chapter soon! Cheers!

  Quote
Patches
Sunday 16th December 2007 03:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 1
This was the most simple and the most moving wedding ceremony I think I have ever read. Thank you so much for writing it. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
everylittlething
Saturday 17th November 2007 16:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Chapter 1
awww bless!
i enjoyed this and hopefully will get to read the rest v. soon!
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 9th June 2007 11:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 1
This was a very good story of a beautiful wedding between two people that really love each other. Thank you for such a lovely image. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
Patches
Monday 12th March 2007 00:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 1
That was a lovely wedding. I'm glad Harry was nervous and Ron was able to say something to brighten Harry's outlook. Having Dumbledore's portrait perform the cerimony was great. That was an inspired idea. Thanks for thinking of it. Of course there is trouble coming. Harry's life is full of trouble. Bring it on. thanks for writing. p
guruvee
Monday 12th March 2007 00:48
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! Always nice to hear someone enjoying my story! Keep reading.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Sunday 22nd October 2006 16:50


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Chapter 1
Great start! You know, this could have been a one-shot but I'm excited to see where you take it. Of course, the idea of a wedding isn't wholly new but you put enough raw emotion and description into it that it feels fresh and original.

I have faith that no matter what gets thrown at Harry, he can handle it as long as he's got his Ginny.

I'm looking forward to the rest!
guruvee
Sunday 22nd October 2006 16:53
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Thanks for your insight. And yes, as long as he's got Ginny, I expect he'll come out on top!
  Quote
Mira Miracle
Saturday 21st October 2006 15:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Chapter 1
What a beautiful first chapter! I love how you depicted Ginny's excitement and her and Harry's deep love for each other.

It's amazing how you brought Dumbledore into this. I actually had to read the sentence three times to make sure I hadn't mixed up "Aberforth" and "Albus" somehow.

Now I'm really thrilled for Mr and Mrs Potter's adventure! But may they have a nice evening before that
guruvee
Saturday 21st October 2006 19:17
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing! Yes, I had a hard time deciding how to do the wedding, and finally it hit me...if portraits can talk...and there you have it!
  Quote
HinSoulLai
Saturday 21st October 2006 11:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Chapter 1
Aww! I absolutely loved the wedding story.. it has a nice pace, and like all the other reviewers, I liked how you put a kind of twist and had Dumbledore perform the ceremony. I also like the line at the end.. VERY mysterious! I can't wait for the next chapters. Keep up the lovely work! thumbsup xx
guruvee
Saturday 21st October 2006 19:17
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Thank you for your review! The next chapter is almost ready and I assure you, you won't be disappointed!
  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 20th October 2006 05:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Chapter 1
That's a very sweet beginning - I think the vows Harry and Ginny gave each other were heartfelt and sweet. And Dumbledore officiating? I love the magical world - you can do anything you like! A lovely idea, guruvee, I look forward to more.
guruvee
Friday 20th October 2006 11:29
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
YaY!! I couldn't have done it without you!!!
  Quote
Avanelle
Wednesday 18th October 2006 15:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Chapter 1
Wow! I absolutely loved it. You described the wedding so vividly that it was very easy to picture it in my mind. And Dumbledore performing the ceremony was the perfect touch.
guruvee
Thursday 19th October 2006 05:00
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Glad you liked it. I wracked my brain for the perfect person to perform the ceremony. This worked really well for me.
  Quote
bellissima
Wednesday 18th October 2006 13:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Chapter 1
This is my favorite Harry & Ginny wedding story. I love the idea of Dumbledore performing the wedding ceremony. I see it happening just like this! You really spun the words to make the story flow very real for me. Great job Guruvee and congrats!
guruvee
Thursday 19th October 2006 04:59
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
Thank you for your support and your review! I appreciate it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004