Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Only the Good Die Young by CJS

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
Professor Webster
Friday 8th June 2007 15:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Only the Good Die Young
This was a wonderful pastishe. The idea of J.k. Rowling being a witch is a great one. Too bad you killed off the three friends but that I can understand. I wonder how you would rewrite it after you've read the last book?
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 5th June 2007 08:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Only the Good Die Young
although harry is dead in this story, I must say that it is a lovely story.
One almost feels that this is the real truth when reading it.
I love reading story's and this was for sure one of my favorites (and I know its my favorite of those in which harry dies, because I normaly hate them) i've seen enough of death these past years.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 6th May 2007 11:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Only the Good Die Young
There are so many speculations about how the series will end. I like this story. It makes a kind of closure for all the heartache and stress that permeates the whole story. I am going to print it out and save it for later. I have been an avid fan fiction fan since my daughter introduced me to it several years ago. Thank you for writing. p
  Quote
hahaheeheehaha
Saturday 30th December 2006 03:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Only the Good Die Young
aww loved it
  Quote
lacyrachil
Sunday 26th November 2006 19:02


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Only the Good Die Young
That felt so real while reading it. Amazingly moving and real. My heart simply clutches.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 25th October 2006 14:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Only the Good Die Young
Hooray! At last, some constructive criticism
-- often my constructuve criticism doesn't receive this kind of response .
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 24th October 2006 16:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Only the Good Die Young
Interesting to have JKR as a witch.
'extensively edited before being released in the Muggle world' -- so we don't have the real story in canon?
'a still repentant Draco Malfoy' -- perhaps unknown because of the extensive editing?
too sad; though I don't think all three will, I fear either Ron or Hermione will indeed be lost -- a nice touch with them taking her sorrow.
CJS
Wednesday 25th October 2006 09:24
Only the Good Die Young (Author Response)
Hooray! At last, some constructive criticism.

"extensively edited before being released in the muggle world" - my thinking here was the "names and places have been changed" type stuff. After all, the Ministry wouldn't want hordes of Muggles wandering about, for example, Kings Cross Station trying to find the entrance to platform 93/4.

"a still repentant Draco Malfoy" - just my idea of how his charachter will develop in the last book. I'm hopeful he might see the error of his ways.

Pervesely, I'm actually rather pleased if you found the story too sad. That was the whole point behind it!
  Quote
Lacingrey
Sunday 22nd October 2006 00:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Only the Good Die Young
You wrote this beautifully. It's so fitting that they all stick together through to the end, and although I would really hate it if they really did all die, you managed to pull this off so well that it seems almost right.
  Quote
sparklespaz
Friday 20th October 2006 06:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Only the Good Die Young
Aw, man.....I got chills while I was reading this. I loved it! I have no idea what else to say except that it was brilliant, wonderful, fantastic, etc.....You are an amazing writer and you should keep doing it.
  Quote
parakletos
Friday 20th October 2006 00:42


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Only the Good Die Young
A very bleak picture, let's hope you're wrong eh?
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 19th October 2006 20:53


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Only the Good Die Young
Wow. Brilliant concept, and bittersweet ending.
  Quote
RdeHwyll
Thursday 19th October 2006 20:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Only the Good Die Young
VERY well written... though I would have preferred a happier ending. But still an excellent 'fortelling'. I just hope you're only as accurate at reading the future as a certain instructor who was dismissed at Hogwarts by the Grand Inquisitor...
CJS
Friday 20th October 2006 01:23
Only the Good Die Young (Author Response)
VERY well written... though I would have preferred a happier ending. But still an excellent 'fortelling'. I just hope you're only as accurate at reading the future as a certain instructor who was dismissed at Hogwarts by the Grand Inquisitor...


Well. I certainly hope that the story doesn't end like that. But since I started reading fanfics, I've noticed that most post-Hogwarts stories either have all three surviving, or Ron and Hermione but not Harry. I just thought I'd even things up a bit...
  Quote
harry_ginnyphile
Thursday 19th October 2006 19:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

Only the Good Die Young
I think you just touched upon everyone's worst nightmare for the end of the series. Absolutely heart-stopping and bone-chilling, yet so very well written.
  Quote
sueg
Thursday 19th October 2006 18:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Only the Good Die Young
hmm, do you think...? maybe? hmm, nah, couldn't be, or could it?

Liked the tone and the visuals... nice job.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004