Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The New Zealand Chronicles by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Danikay
Sunday 22nd March 2009 11:06


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
Lmao niice. The evil brothers, haha.
And aww, thats so sweet about Arthur's talk with Ginny! It's a shame we never really got a chance to see Gin's side of the story in DH, or really, in any of them. But I suppose that if JKR did, there'd be no use for fanfiction. But I think that the way you're going is brilliant!
I like that you jump me whenever you have the chance.

Verry nice haha
Moving along,
DaniKay
St Margarets
Monday 23rd March 2009 03:45
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
Wow, you read a lot in one day! It took me months to write all of those chapters.

I love Arthur Weasley's character and I was glad to include him here with Ginny when she needed him.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 3rd May 2008 10:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
nice chapter!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 8th December 2007 14:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
that was really good, them suing the pants off the reporter lol. and i dont think that they can lose that...
hehe nice ending
  Quote
txreina
Tuesday 6th November 2007 19:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
Oh those stupid photographers. Harry should have hex his A** off. Cite day dream.
St Margarets
Wednesday 7th November 2007 17:23
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
Harry certainly wanted to!
  Quote
kirsten
Saturday 24th March 2007 11:17


Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
I feel like maybe I missed something, but when did we hear about the daydream? Like, how did Ginny know that she wasn't in his daydream? Also, I'm wondering why Mr. Weasly knows about the giant spiders in the forest, since no one but Hagrid knew about them.
St Margarets
Saturday 24th March 2007 13:47
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
Mr. Weasley didn't *know* about the spiders - he was repeating the tall tale the older kids used to tell the younger ones (and why they were outdoors after curfew)

F&G and Ron could see the ending of Harry's Day Dream when they came in to untie him and they reported to told everyone at the table at they had seen the part where Harry was plotting against them. So Ginny asks Harry later why *she *wasn't in his day dream. And he tells her that she was.
  Quote
bbnaz
Thursday 1st March 2007 13:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
bellissima!

Cannot imagine what it would be like to have no privacy and yet this captures it completely. I think that the tenderness and love you portrayed from Arthur was the best part of the whole chapter.
St Margarets
Thursday 1st March 2007 13:43
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
I'm a sucker for father/daughter moments. If you liked this chapter, you should check out Sherylyn's Heart's Afire. She is writing Harry's POV of this story and it's wonderful!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 9th November 2006 17:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
Haha. That dream was great. Haha. And I love Mr. Weasley. He is one of my favorite characters. Keep it up!
St Margarets
Friday 10th November 2006 11:41
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
Thanks so much for all of your reviews! I have twelve chapters written on my lj, but we're updating slowly here so Sherry (my beta) can write Harry's PoV. Feel free to check out the rest on lj (same name)
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 31st October 2006 05:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
OK. I see I was a bit dense here . It did cross my mind that the broom was magical (or actually that it was involved in magic), but for some reason I still thought of it as a piece of wood in terms of the injury. But, of course, it is imbued with magic, so this would be a magical injury. So we are in complete agreement
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 30th October 2006 07:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
'Not one columnist seemed to understand that kissing and touching your fiancé three weeks before the wedding was a sign of love and not just lust' -- of course not, that doesn't sell papers; and apparently that's what its all about in the wizard world as well as the muggle .
Very moving scene between father and daughter .
St Margarets
Monday 30th October 2006 09:54
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
Sad but true about the tabloids!

In answer to your very interesting e-mail: JKR is rather inconsistent about how "bullet-proof" her witches and wizards are. Harry "could have died" from a fall from his broom in PoA, has to be in the hospital wing for a long time after he's hit in the head with a Bludger in HBP, but apparently a car accident wouldn't do him in! From all of that I came to the conclusion that it's magical accidents and objects that are the most dangerous to magical people.

Besides being a gruesome accident, Ginny was impaled by a magical object. It wasn't just the blood loss - it was the fact that it was a broom, loaded with charms, that entered her abdominal cavity. You'll see in the next chapter that this was a problem, and you'll hear more farther on in the story (which I don't want to give away) Anyway, good question.
  Quote
sara
Thursday 26th October 2006 12:52


Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
oh god that was amazing i read also your stories at muggel net funfiction harry potter stories written by fans and they are really great thank u for giving us these stories to read thank u very much it make me feel alive
St Margarets
Thursday 26th October 2006 15:30
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 24th October 2006 09:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
I absolutely loved this chapter!! Hooray for fluff, and romance and love!! SO beautiful!

I really do hate tabloids though - wether in the real world or Harry's world; they're all just a bunch of *multiple swear words*. Seriously though, these people are the type that have the lowest kind of morals; even none at all. I can,t be overgeneralizing, but you have to agree that 99% of their content are all lies.

But seriously though, you really portrayed the annoyance one would feel perfectly, and the family's reaction? Perfect!! I had this ridiculous smile on my face after all the moments, and the scene with Arthur was just wonderful! It was so wonderful, and the story about the Giant Squid/Spider, was hysterical, and the whole "got caught and hexed" was really the perfect thing to say!

Oh and the whole scene about Harry vs Fred, George and Ron has to be the funniest part of this chapter; it had me rolling in gales of laughter!

Absolutely brilliant!
~Maria~
St Margarets
Tuesday 24th October 2006 09:50
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the Weasley's reactions. I do think they are a family who stick together even if they disagree with each other every now and again. I wrote an outtake from Harry's PoV of that fight with the Weasley brothers and then his daydream. I think you'll like it. Sherry is going to post it soon. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
DaFalcon
Monday 23rd October 2006 19:46


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
I really like what you are doing with this story. It's fun and exciting. I was a little concern with all the brooding, but it came together nicely when Harry and Ginny got together at the end there. Very nice indeed.
St Margarets
Tuesday 24th October 2006 03:23
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
H/G will have a few arguments along the way, but for the most part, their troubles will come from outside their relationship and they will face them together. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 22nd October 2006 18:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
Really adorable. Poor Harry and Ginny, I'm glad they're alright now!
St Margarets
Monday 23rd October 2006 03:44
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
In the big scheme of things, H/G have been through worse, I guess! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Elvenlaughter
Sunday 22nd October 2006 08:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
Oooh... Please don't let there be another photogropher in the bushes! That would be so unfair! Although, I must say it's not particularly smart of them to be nuzzling in the open now... sad but true. Please update this soon!
St Margarets
Sunday 22nd October 2006 11:14
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
Well, Ginny is feeling a little dfiant at the moment, so she will throw caution to the wind. Plus they're in their place, so they don't have to worry. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
TreyFury97
Saturday 21st October 2006 14:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
As always, nice Chapter St. M. I like how you had Harry wanting to take the blame all on himself, when it was neither his nor Gin's fault. I also want to say that I voted for your story for the Anniversary Challenge. I can't mention it for fear of being banned, but I like how it tied in to another great story you wrote. Is this in that same "universe" as the rest of your fics?

A continued fan of your work,

Trey
St Margarets
Saturday 21st October 2006 15:40
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
*carefully* My new universe is HBP compliant. So details from Roger and Lisa and Luna's story will all pop up in this story. I'm so glad you liked this chapter and the other one. *wink*

  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Saturday 21st October 2006 01:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
I so want a Patented Daydream Charm!

Very funny, keep them coming.
St Margarets
Saturday 21st October 2006 08:49
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
I wrote an outtake of Harry's daydream. It should be up in a few days! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Friday 20th October 2006 14:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
Heh, I enjoyed this chapter very much. I've read Harry's daydream already, but now I've seen everything that led up to it, lol. I LOVE the way you had the Weasleys all bond together and unite against the press instead of them taking it out on Harry. Thanks for that! I loved the dinner and could just picture Harry glowering at Ron and the twins, lol. I love that they had to fight dirty, and he wouldn't really hurt them in return. Nicely done.
St Margarets
Friday 20th October 2006 15:13
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
From what we know of the Weasleys in canon, they're all a passionate bunch, so I would think they would have sympathy for H/G and the press. LOL. I had more fun with Harry fuming. I wanted to show that Harry is secure enough now to get angry with them. They're really his brothers. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Musings
Friday 20th October 2006 12:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
Oh, those poor kids!

You really are a master at writing these characters, St. M. Every. Single. One. Of. Them. Each one of the scenes was a little gem of delight to read. Thanks again for sharing your talents with us!
St Margarets
Friday 20th October 2006 15:10
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this chapter. I really enjoy writing anything taking place at the Burrow. I've never done that through Ginny's eyes, so it's been fun.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Friday 20th October 2006 09:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
Just the right amount of Smuff to start my day. Well done, St. Mags. I especially loved the Arthur and Ginny scene. It was very heartwarming.
St Margarets
Friday 20th October 2006 12:37
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
I really enjoyed getting to see the Weasleys through Ginny's eyes. Thanks for reading as always.
  Quote
Curren
Friday 20th October 2006 08:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment
hmm, just discovered this story, and i like it a lot. I like the setting of the story, and it's well written. I look forward to more
St Margarets
Friday 20th October 2006 12:36
Part I: 4: Ruining the Moment (Author Response)
There's much more to come! I have nine chapters on my LJ. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004