Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Memories, Moments and Moonlight by harry_ginnyphile

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
GinevraMollyWeasley
Sunday 28th December 2008 08:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
All right, I must admit that thst story is probably the best way I've seen Harry ask Ginny to marry him. Good Job !
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Monday 10th March 2008 20:04


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
Spectacular. So deeply joyous. An extremely successful foray into JKR's sandbox.
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Wednesday 9th January 2008 06:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
This song is one of my favourites ever so to have a fabulous H/G fluff story inspired by it is just fantastic! I loved it, it was lovely and fluffy and sweet but not too much. Perfect!!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 20:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
so sweet! I love that song it fits so well!
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Friday 2nd March 2007 01:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
Thats so sweet.
At first, I found the song insertions anoying but it does fit and it acts as a divider in the story, to seperate the diferent POVs and times, which is smart.
However, I kinda dont think it's reasonable for Harry to propose to her the first time he sees her in four years. But nevermind that.

Very nice
  Quote
stardust610
Saturday 2nd December 2006 21:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
This was a very wonderful piece of fluff!! I really love that song, and it fit so well with the story. I wish all stories i read were as consoling as this one. Very, very satisfying to read this.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Sunday 26th November 2006 18:51


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
Great story. I really enjoyed your work. I'd like to read more.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 30th October 2006 13:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
Nice ending to the saga, by why 'Four years'? Isn't JKR going to finish it at the end of the seventh? Or is that wishful thinking?
  Quote
sweety_sorbey
Wednesday 25th October 2006 12:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
Voldemort was dead… and Harry… Harry was alive .


You know, I'm not entirely sure why, but I really loved that line.

The fic was adorable. Harry/Ginny loveliness, just as it should be.
harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 25th October 2006 18:28
Memories, Moments and Moonlight (Author Response)
I think that line signifies what we all hope for ... that not only does Harry survive Voldemort ... but that he LIVES. Thanks for the review, sweety.
  Quote
crazydaisy
Wednesday 25th October 2006 04:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
Yay! I like the way you've used the song lyrics here too - they really suit the fic, and Harry's 'quest'! Fabulous!
harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 25th October 2006 18:27
Memories, Moments and Moonlight (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the fic, and the song's addition to it.
  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 24th October 2006 13:33


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
It is indeed a piece of "fluffy goodness" but it is a great piece of fluffy goodness. Thanks
harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 25th October 2006 18:26
Memories, Moments and Moonlight (Author Response)
Fluffy goodness abounds. Thanks!
  Quote
lilyp
Tuesday 24th October 2006 12:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
It's a comforting flufy story. But I'd like to maje just an observation. When you say
"Their search took them far and wide over England; searching for Horcruxes, fighting off Death Eaters, and finally, meeting the Dark Lord himself in the Forbidden Forest."

Wouldn't it be better to say that "Their search took them far and wide over Britain;..."? Because the Forbidden Forest certainly is not in England.







harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 25th October 2006 18:20
Memories, Moments and Moonlight (Author Response)
I guess it depends on how you read the sentence. When I read it, I see: 1) The search took them far and wide over England searching for Horcruxes and fighting off Death Eaters, and 2) finally meeting the Dark Lord himself in the Forbidden Forest. Maybe if there was an extra comma in there it might be a bit more clear for you.

Nevertheless, thanks for the review!
  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 24th October 2006 09:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
If only every fic had a warning as wonderful as yours! (Extreme fluff ahead ) Seriously I absolutely adored this, and all the wonderful imagery and the fluff and simply wonderful writing you got done in this (too short! ) fic! (I'm greedy, aren't I? You give us a wonderful piece of work not five seconds ago and yet I still want more!! What can I say you know how to make us readers ask for more! )

Wonderful!
~Maria~
harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 25th October 2006 18:17
Memories, Moments and Moonlight (Author Response)
Thank you so much! It blows my mind that my lil ole fics can draw such a following ... talk about being humbled!! I'm so glad you enjoyed my extreme fluff ... LOL ... maybe I'll write you some more!
  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 24th October 2006 02:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
*waves hi*

Ah, fluff...how I love thee! *hee*

This is a wonderful H/G piece with just the right amount of emotion in addition to fluff. It's one of those pieces that really does bring out many different emotions.

You can feel the feelings and emotions of the two quite well: from Ginny not wanting to believe Harry could actually be there, to Harry and his feelings for Ginny, to the fact that Harry only wants to hear the sounds of the night and her. *sigh*

Love it!

Thanks for sharing it with the 'Song.

*huggles*

Sus
harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 25th October 2006 18:07
Memories, Moments and Moonlight (Author Response)
Thanks, betamum, for helping me make this fic palatable. I really wasn't happy with it when I submitted it, but you helped me make it a little more easy on the eyes.

How many ways can we love ze fluff? *giggles*
  Quote
meddymo
Monday 23rd October 2006 21:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
Yay! More from harry_ginnyphile! I do so love your stories. And I especially LOVE that you used this song. I recently heard it for the first time while driving and I fell instantly in love with it. Your story, simple though it may be, is a perfectly sweet little companion to the lyrics of the song. Love it, love it. Keep 'em coming.
harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 25th October 2006 18:05
Memories, Moments and Moonlight (Author Response)
Aw, you humble me. Thank you so much! I hope that I can continue to keep you knee deep in my fics in the future ... hopefully it won't be too much longer before I can get more written down.
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Monday 23rd October 2006 20:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
After I read the opening portion of the story, I just had to pause and turn on Snow Patrol. It went really well with the song. Very nicely done!
harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 25th October 2006 18:01
Memories, Moments and Moonlight (Author Response)
This song by Snow Patrol has been stuck in my head for months because of Grey's Anatomy ... and in listening to it over and over, it just hit me one day: this is SO Harry and Ginny. I'm glad you liked it!!
  Quote
occlumens
Monday 23rd October 2006 19:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Memories, Moments and Moonlight
What's this? A new Mari fic!?! I love it. You made my eyes all watery. The song was a wonderful choice. It fits the story very well. Ah, I do love Harry and Ginny happy. Great job!
harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 25th October 2006 17:56
Memories, Moments and Moonlight (Author Response)
A new Mari fic ... sorta. LOL ... A new Mari fic that has been bettered and updated and shined up like a new penny! Thanks sweetie ... I wasn't so sure about this fic, the serious amount of fluff sort of made my teeth hurt at first. But I've learned that sometimes, lotsa fluff isn't necessarily a bad thing! *snugs*
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004