Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Saturday Night by Chatmandu

Showing 1 to 2 of 2
Ladybug
Sunday 21st January 2007 22:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Saturday Night
Oooh, not only the motorbike - but Sirius had a knife, too, a bit like a switchblade - you remember the one he gave Harry? That's so clever! I really loved the 'gobsmacked hex' and poor James's affliction - that's hilarious!
Chatmandu
Monday 22nd January 2007 06:33
Saturday Night (Author Response)
Just goes to show everyone wears blinders when fixating on a particular item! I never thought about the song's reference to the switchblade.

A year earlier than Harry, poor James discovered GIRLS! And he has realized Lily is very much a girl. (I patterned his reactions after a real person *cough*). Pity I think it took him another year or so to figure out what to do about Lily's girlness.
  Quote
Evelyn
Wednesday 25th October 2006 11:29


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Saturday Night
I desperately wanted to listen to that song afterwards but all I could find on my computer was "Sorry seems to be the hardest word"... Doesn't quite fit this fun story.

Very cute!
Chatmandu
Wednesday 25th October 2006 13:34
Saturday Night (Author Response)
That's off one of his later albums. "Saturday Nights Alright (For Fighting)" is track 14 on the Goodbye Yellow Brick Road album. I can't listen now without imagining the stunned faces of James and friends as they hear rock and roll for the first time, or Lily bobbing her head to the beat!

Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 26th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004