Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry's Last Letter by Sorting Hat

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
gymnastgal19
Sunday 2nd December 2007 16:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Harry's Last Letter
wow! that was amazing! you really got harry's attitude! i feel so bad for harry! losing everything because of a stupid prophecy...
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Monday 14th November 2005 10:52


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Harry's Last Letter
Wow. That was so perfect! I think that's what Harry's letter would really be like: angry, confused, and basically miserable. I liked how you crossed some things out, and how some of the things after the crossed-out things didn't make sense if you didn't read the crossed-out thing... I hope you know what I mean. Anyway, great job, and I loved it and hoped that he got the letter somehow or another! n.n
  Quote
angelmorph
Wednesday 17th August 2005 21:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Harry's Last Letter

Interesting... Like the way you have things crossed out.  How'd you manage that?  Had to read twice: Once with all the text an once with only why he didn't cross out.  Some of it isn't very clear if you ignore the cross-out but given Harry's state of mind when writing this that makes sense.  It's a shame he crossed out all the colourful bits, those that made me laugh.

 Angelmorph

  Quote
snowball
Thursday 26th May 2005 18:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Harry's Last Letter
Vey typical Harry anger. Well written, but I like Remus' letter better
  Quote
Mariposa
Thursday 7th April 2005 09:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Harry's Last Letter
I like how you made sure his two trains of thought keep intersecting. And how it comes across as he's moved onto the acceptance stage of grieving.
  Quote
Siri
Tuesday 5th October 2004 17:09


Harry's Last Letter

You know what? I didn't leave a name or e-mail on my review for Remus' letter. Ah, well. #6 was me.

But anywho--Harry's letter. The scratchout's were a vey Harry-ish thing to do. Nice thought, there. I like this letter as well, though not as much as Remus'. It's very appropriate, though, all the same.

For a third time (I believe I've reviewed backwards): Nice!

I'll be waiting for more.

--Siri

  Quote
Byrd
Sunday 3rd October 2004 22:07


Harry's Last Letter
Well, interesting. I like how you did the crossed out sections, seems like a Harry-thing to do. Sounds like Harry to me too, wonderful job again. Typical Harry anger response, although I must say I can't blame him. You did wonderfully in getting Harry's reaction down, I love these letters of yours. On to the next...
  Quote
Dana Kenedy
Tuesday 20th July 2004 19:35


Harry's Last Letter
Awwww so sad!...and once again a good fic, let me know if you write anymore letter thhingys
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004