Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Harry's Last Letter by Sorting Hat

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Sunday 2nd December 2007 16:01

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Harry's Last Letter
wow! that was amazing! you really got harry's attitude! i feel so bad for harry! losing everything because of a stupid prophecy...
Monday 14th November 2005 10:52

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Harry's Last Letter
Wow. That was so perfect! I think that's what Harry's letter would really be like: angry, confused, and basically miserable. I liked how you crossed some things out, and how some of the things after the crossed-out things didn't make sense if you didn't read the crossed-out thing... I hope you know what I mean. Anyway, great job, and I loved it and hoped that he got the letter somehow or another! n.n
Wednesday 17th August 2005 21:00

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Harry's Last Letter

Interesting... Like the way you have things crossed out.  How'd you manage that?  Had to read twice: Once with all the text an once with only why he didn't cross out.  Some of it isn't very clear if you ignore the cross-out but given Harry's state of mind when writing this that makes sense.  It's a shame he crossed out all the colourful bits, those that made me laugh.


Thursday 26th May 2005 18:50

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Harry's Last Letter
Vey typical Harry anger. Well written, but I like Remus' letter better
Thursday 7th April 2005 09:05

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Harry's Last Letter
I like how you made sure his two trains of thought keep intersecting. And how it comes across as he's moved onto the acceptance stage of grieving.
Tuesday 5th October 2004 17:09

Harry's Last Letter

You know what? I didn't leave a name or e-mail on my review for Remus' letter. Ah, well. #6 was me.

But anywho--Harry's letter. The scratchout's were a vey Harry-ish thing to do. Nice thought, there. I like this letter as well, though not as much as Remus'. It's very appropriate, though, all the same.

For a third time (I believe I've reviewed backwards): Nice!

I'll be waiting for more.


Sunday 3rd October 2004 22:07

Harry's Last Letter
Well, interesting. I like how you did the crossed out sections, seems like a Harry-thing to do. Sounds like Harry to me too, wonderful job again. Typical Harry anger response, although I must say I can't blame him. You did wonderfully in getting Harry's reaction down, I love these letters of yours. On to the next...
Dana Kenedy
Tuesday 20th July 2004 19:35

Harry's Last Letter
Awwww so sad!...and once again a good fic, let me know if you write anymore letter thhingys
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004