Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Coven of Echoes by hwimsey

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
horselover7
Saturday 26th February 2011 22:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
> :~((!!!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 4th September 2008 20:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
  Quote
PhoenixFeathers
Saturday 16th February 2008 05:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
COOL
  Quote
txreina
Thursday 1st November 2007 15:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Great beginning looking forward to reading the rest.
  Quote
DailyProphetReporting
Sunday 7th October 2007 04:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Hey Hwimsey,

I've been keeping an eye on this story almost from the beginning, and now that it's finished (I try to avoid getting caught up in WIPs) and I'm caught up on my other reading, I figured it's about time I actually started reading.

And, after one chapter, I'm very intrigued. The violence, the threat, the obvious tension and distance between Harry and Ginny -- all are pretty bold and exciting means to draw me in so early in a story.

Kudos as well for all the detail you put into creating your setting. It made the hospital, and Ginny's place in it, very tangible. I did think the hospital jargon might have been a bit too Muggle-derived for my tastes, but it did add the realism of the dialogue so I can definitely see went there.

So, anyway, I can't say exactly how good I'm going to be about reviewing, but I'll do my best. And I'll definitely be looking forward to seeing where you take this.

-KC
  Quote
Narumi
Friday 6th July 2007 13:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Wow. That's a whopper of an intro. I was planning on just one chapter, but there's no way I could stop now!
  Quote
huskers
Wednesday 30th May 2007 11:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Well, I swore I wouldn't but here I am startina story that isn't finished once again.

You are off to a good start. I like, what is an obviously tormented, Ginny. It really is interesting how many people have her being a healer.

I get a little confused when we go into the ER. And any hospital I know of even if it were to be a magical one, would never have the assailants in the same room as the victims. Just a bit of an oversight that I saw. Other than that, I like the start.
  Quote
MyGinevra
Saturday 26th May 2007 14:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Stunningly brilliant first chapter.
  Quote
GhostWriter
Monday 21st May 2007 13:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Wow! Great opening chapter! I'm coming a bit late to this story, RL having cut down on the amount of time I can spend reading. This piece really drew me in.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Tuesday 23rd January 2007 13:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Hello! I've been meaning to read this story FOREVER. I keep hearing wonderfult things about it. I was hanging off for there to be a good chunk to dig into. I love my angst, but I like it when OTHER people are loading it on Harry and Ginny, not when they do it to each other, lol. Still, if everyone is raving the way they are, I know there must be good things to come!

I LOVE Ginny's version of a ciggarette break without the nicotine! Very funny. This was a very good opening chapter. ER like in its intensity, and the "He's coming for you, Ginevra" line wad very chilling.
hwimsey
Tuesday 23rd January 2007 23:08
1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward (Author Response)
I am thrilled, just thrilled you are reading this. You are the reason I found this site. I love your work. You are an incredible writer -- from your longer works to your one-shots, I cannot tell you how much enjoyment you've given me. I of course, am not as gracious as you are and am a lousy reviewer -- I will get my back field in motion and remedy that situation.

LOL, about the ER and cigarette break. I originally wanted to make her smoking but was talked out of it. I think it was a brilliant suggestion in retrospect!

Thanks again for taking the time to review. It means the world.

h.
  Quote
MartinDean
Monday 15th January 2007 06:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 63

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Hi, I'm not a writer just an avid reader who saw an article about another Fanfic writer who has been signed up to write mainstream and came across this site. Yours was the first story I read and it's brilliant . I can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the good work

Martin
hwimsey
Tuesday 16th January 2007 16:03
1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward (Author Response)
Hello MartinDean,

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful review. If you liked my story, I'd like to recommend Cursed by Myth and Legend. It is also found on this site. You will enjoy that tremendously.

Please stop by again and let me know how you like the story as it unfolds.

Cheers!
hwimsey
  Quote
eaglesnest
Thursday 11th January 2007 19:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
What a great story and suspenseful opening. It sounds like Ginny may be still carrying the torch for Harry. At the end she doesn't want to see hi, so, of course, I'm dying to find out what happened to their relationship. Is Voldemort still around? y gosh, already you'e raised so many good questions. What a gruesoe start .... is this going to continue in the same scary vain?
hwimsey
Tuesday 16th January 2007 13:31
1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward (Author Response)
Thank you for coming aboard! You're lucky -- most of these poor readers had to wait. They can be quite a fearsome lot.

And yes! It is going to continue in the same scary vein. Just finished up the most scary one yet -- but that will be posted in Feb. I think.

Thanks again!
h.
  Quote
hedwig5221
Thursday 16th November 2006 07:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Great beginning...you've got me hooked...I'll now move on to the next chapter since I'm late getting started with this story.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Saturday 11th November 2006 17:52


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Oh, wow. This is SO good so far! I'm totally hooked. And I love fluff, especially your fluff, but it'll definitely be an interesting story even with less of it. It was pretty gruesome at some parts, but not over-the-top or anything, and the details and the characters were very vivid. I really can't wait until chapter two! That was quite a horrible cliff-hanger. *sigh*
hwimsey
Sunday 12th November 2006 14:56
1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward (Author Response)
Hi Basketkiwi! How are you?
Thank you for your kind review. Yes, this chapter is particulary gory, but we don't revisit this level of carnage for a while. Now, while I may move away from fluff, I said nothing about moving away from romance or lust for that matter

Keep stopping by. I'd love to hear from you. And thanks again for the lovely review.

Take care,
hwimsey
  Quote
alisha
Monday 6th November 2006 19:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
great start update soon!!
hwimsey
Wednesday 8th November 2006 12:58
1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward (Author Response)
Can do! Every 10 days or so. And thanks for the review!
  Quote
hpchica
Monday 6th November 2006 19:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Woa. Brilliant, absolutely brilliant. Your pace was perfect, and I was on the edge of my seat nearly the entire time. Great job, cant wait for the next chapter =D
hwimsey
Wednesday 8th November 2006 12:57
1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward (Author Response)
Thank you so much for such a gracious review! I read it first thing this morning and it's better than a cup of coffee to get me motivated to write more! Need to thank betas, Iviolinist and kelleypen for all of their help and guidance.

I'd love to hear how you like the rest. Take care -- and thanks again.

hwimsey
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Monday 6th November 2006 18:52


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Hi, hwimsey! I'm excited about your new story. You are such a talented writer! Of course, it helps having Iviolinist on your side, doesn't it. She's fantastic!

Anyway, the story. I don't know what to say because I'm struggling for words. This was incredible! How am I going to wait until the next chapter? Your writing is superb. You grabbed me right from the start and got me interested and excited. I can't wait to see where you take us on this new journey!

Thank you so much for continuing to share your special talent with us!
hwimsey
Wednesday 8th November 2006 12:53
1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward (Author Response)
Thank you Felix! How are you? Oh yes, Iviolinist is incredible. I am reduced to using icons as words aren't forthcoming. Let's stick with surreal and gorgeous. I also need to thank dear kelleypen for her work on the beginning chapters. This work is a communal effort!

I'm so glad you're enjoying the story -- from a favorite reader and one of my favorite writers -- it means the world.

I'm having a blast with this one. We plan to update every 10 days or so. I'm protective of my beta (see above.

Thanks again, you're wonderful.

h.
  Quote
jeanne
Monday 6th November 2006 06:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Absolutely fabulous but too deep for me. I need lightness and some fluff. But this will be a great fic, I am sure.
hwimsey
Monday 6th November 2006 10:24
1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! I totally understand. I can't promise fluff but I can promise romance.
Take care,
hwimsey
  Quote
critmo
Monday 6th November 2006 01:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
My first review was the source of misunderstandings, so let me publicly clarify: I've never said the story was not good or that I didn't like it.

My comment referred to Ginny's situation, and I was hoping to have hit on your intentions in creating this kind of atmosphere. - I did not say the story was a nightmare, even though I found it difficult to read, and saying that it needs explanation is a) hardly deniable and b) one way to say I'll be on the lookout for the next part, because I want to what happened.

Hope this has stopped the bleeding of your wounds!
hwimsey
Monday 6th November 2006 10:22
1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward (Author Response)
LOL. I was giving you the benefit of the doubt on that one!

Do you remember the "train" comment from my previous FF! Here I go off trying to justify that Harry and Ginny aren't sitting ON the train. Oh lord!

I can't promise it will be anymore easier to read, though. It's the nature of the beast. It's an angst-ridden, romantic, creepy mystery. A thick stew.

Don't worry about the wounds. I was a CPA for years and I have two small children, my skin is like leather.

  Quote
Delani
Sunday 5th November 2006 15:12


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward
Oh my, well 25 reviews had me convinced I must read this. Please, no abandonment; I'd love for another installment. Great diction and imagery!

Delani
hwimsey
Sunday 5th November 2006 18:11
1: Midnight on the Trauma Ward (Author Response)
Hello Delani!

Actually I think there are only 24, paladin posted his twice! I will not abandon you. Don't abandon me either!

How could I abandon one of my favorite writers on this site! I laugh until it hurts reading your paradies. Bravo!

Thanks for taking the time to review!
hwimsey
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004