Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Fighting Voldemort by Mira Miracle

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 30th October 2007 19:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Fighting Voldemort
I liked this story!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 14th November 2006 11:46


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Fighting Voldemort
I really enjoyed this story. It put a new spin on the real books themselves. Thanks for writing it.
Mira Miracle
Tuesday 14th November 2006 13:23
Fighting Voldemort (Author Response)
Wow, thanks for this nice review! Neville's always been someone special to me with his own kind of courage and his own ways to deal with certain situations.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Tuesday 14th November 2006 10:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

Fighting Voldemort
"They also serve who only stand and wait." Stalwart Neville (yeah!), bristling Ginny, and those who stand at Harry's side whether he knows it or not.

This is a nice vignette of Harry's seventh year! Thanks for giving us a view of what happens with some of the other major characters. Those who stand and wait.
Mira Miracle
Tuesday 14th November 2006 13:21
Fighting Voldemort (Author Response)
Thank you very much for your nice review! I agree with you that those "behind the scenes" are just as important as those who fight at the front. They're just less visible.
  Quote
anniep
Tuesday 14th November 2006 04:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 167

Fighting Voldemort
Ginny and Neville both were excellently in character. I really liked his quiet strength, how he showed her that there's more than one way to fight, and made her think past her perceptions of how her family was treating her. Thanks for sharing your story.
Mira Miracle
Tuesday 14th November 2006 08:00
Fighting Voldemort (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! Neville's own kind of strength and of courage are maybe a bit different than Harry's, but very valuable nonetheless. I'm glad you liked him!
  Quote
Kamalia
Monday 13th November 2006 17:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

Fighting Voldemort
That was great! We don't often get a good look at Ginny and Neville together. And although Ginny was a bit whinier than I picture her, I think you captured Neville exceedingly well. Kudos!
Mira Miracle
Tuesday 14th November 2006 07:58
Fighting Voldemort (Author Response)
Thank you very much for your nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed the fic. Ginny's certainly someone about whose reaction we could argue for hours - it's just the way I see her and, remember, learning for Potions doesn't brush up your mood very much. So we'll just have to wait for book 7 and see how JKR will do it...
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 13th November 2006 16:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Fighting Voldemort
Your Neville is very true.
Mira Miracle
Tuesday 14th November 2006 07:23
Fighting Voldemort (Author Response)
Thanks for your review! I'm glad you liked his characterization!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 13th November 2006 14:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Fighting Voldemort
That wasn't what I expected, but it was still very good. And Neville does have a point.
Mira Miracle
Tuesday 14th November 2006 07:22
Fighting Voldemort (Author Response)
Well, now I'm curious what you did expect I'm glad you liked it, even though it was something different. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 13th November 2006 12:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Fighting Voldemort
Very nice.
I like how you portray Ginny's frustration -- very real.
I also like how you bring her around to something positive .
Mira Miracle
Monday 13th November 2006 14:23
Fighting Voldemort (Author Response)
Thanks for your nice review! I'm glad you like Ginny's characterization; I just can't see her being too happy about being sent back to Hogwarts in book 7 (And I'm certain that Molly won't allow her baby to accompany the trio.).
  Quote
topbabe
Monday 13th November 2006 08:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Fighting Voldemort
COOL! when is the next 1 commin???? wb x lve hols
Mira Miracle
Monday 13th November 2006 14:20
Fighting Voldemort (Author Response)
Thanks for your nice review! As this is a one-shot, there'll be no other chapter, but if you're interested in some of my writing, just have a look at my author's page here at PS.
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 13th November 2006 02:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Fighting Voldemort
Wow!

That is fantastic!

Really, that is very very good supposition on what might face Ginny soon. I can't believe how wonderful Neville is - well, yes I can, actually! But I love how wonderful he is. And you've got Ginny's voice so perfectly right. There are so many lines I love - I love Neville's resemblance to a 'determined Harry' and I love the little explanation of how, actually, no one has told Ginny she's useless and that they've been helping her not to be.

Great work. I really love it.
Mira Miracle
Monday 13th November 2006 14:19
Fighting Voldemort (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your review! I simply love Neville, and he just has to play an important role in book 7. He deserves so much more attention than he gets and he's such a wonderful character. Thanks also for your compliments on Ginny's characterization; I just can't see Molly allowing her to leave with the trio.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004