Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Time's Winged Chariot by girlyswot

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
chiantiqueen
Friday 28th December 2007 07:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

2:Flying
The Potters sound just like my mum in law, taking in all the waifs and strays! I like how this kind of parallels the Weasley's acceptance of Harry. Great reading!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 28th January 2007 15:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

2:Flying
Lovely! The elder Potters are very supportive but I have a couple of questions. Why does Mrs Potter smell of castor oil? Are flapjacks something other than pancakes?
girlyswot
Sunday 28th January 2007 16:04
2:Flying (Author Response)
I can't quite remember why I put in the castor oil, except that it was a thing I always associate with my grandparents generation. Flapjacks are nothing like pancakes, not even American ones! I've sent you a recipe so you can see for yourself.

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
cheezie_pickels
Saturday 23rd December 2006 19:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

2:Flying
Wow....that was really good! Please update soon!
girlyswot
Tuesday 26th December 2006 09:42
2:Flying (Author Response)
Thanks! The story's basically all written and the next chapter's with my beta so shouldn't be too long.
  Quote
Evelyn
Tuesday 12th December 2006 09:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2:Flying
I've been looking forward to reading your story while I was at uni today... It kept me from falling asleep during criminal law, it really did! And I haven't been disappointed.
Got to love your Potter family. And James is just too cute: He blushed and nodded awkwardly

Excellent work again, and I'm looking forward to more.
girlyswot
Tuesday 12th December 2006 11:45
2:Flying (Author Response)
Happy to provide a welcome distraction! And I'm glad you're not disappointed. I've just sent the third chapter to my beta so should be up fairly soon.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Tuesday 28th November 2006 14:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

2:Flying
Ooh, this was a good one! I love how accepting the Potters are of Lily and Sirius both.
girlyswot
Tuesday 28th November 2006 14:48
2:Flying (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. This was one of my favourite chapters to write.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Monday 27th November 2006 12:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

2:Flying
Yay! Thank you so much for these two updates - they brightened my day!
girlyswot
Monday 27th November 2006 12:42
2:Flying (Author Response)
You're welcome!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 27th November 2006 08:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2:Flying
Very nice. You capture the family camraderie well.
girlyswot
Monday 27th November 2006 09:35
2:Flying (Author Response)
Thanks. If only real-life families were this nice!
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Sunday 26th November 2006 20:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

2:Flying
Oh! That was so sweet!

I really enjoyed this chapter, especially bringing Sirius into the mix. It was fun.
girlyswot
Monday 27th November 2006 05:54
2:Flying (Author Response)
Thanks - I enjoyed writing this one too!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004