Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Broomsticks and Toasts by Ashlerose

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ginnypotter1599
Thursday 5th May 2011 06:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

One
AND FOREVER!!!!!!!!!! ILOVEIT!!!!!!!!
  Quote
The Boss
Sunday 14th October 2007 06:01


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

One
Yay! moving in to a house together. Is there a sequel to this story, because it would be a great read!

The Boss
Ashlerose
Sunday 14th October 2007 20:08
One (Author Response)
People ask me that from time to time about this story, and the answer, I'm afraid to say, is that as of right now there is no sequel planned. If only I had the time, I think it would be a great project to start; but life is a bit busy at the moment. A sequel is definitely possible, but probably not anytime in the near future, sorry! Thank you for your review, though, glad you liked it!
  Quote
Connor Landon
Tuesday 12th December 2006 09:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

One
Very sweet story. I love to read about engagements, and this one was brilliant. I hope to see more from you soon!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 11th December 2006 11:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

One
Running into Harry (literally) was too cute
'noble to the point of stupidity' -- ouch
Nice toast by Arthur.
I like Ginny's gift
Very nice. I look forward to reading more.
  Quote
Phirebrand
Saturday 9th December 2006 10:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

One
very nicely written. concise and emotional without being over done. i really like it and I hope you write more!
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Friday 8th December 2006 15:49


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

One
What a wonderful little story! I love the feeling of it, the scenery, the characters, the feeling of peace and happiness that pervades every word. Wonderful, just wonderful. We can only hope that everything ends this well for Harry and Ginny. I think it will. Thank you so much for sharing this with us!
  Quote
ginnysohma
Thursday 7th December 2006 17:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

One
awwwww fluff! i love fluff! great job!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 7th December 2006 15:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

One
That was cool. And I love the way Harry perposed to her. Very differant. Very sweet to.
  Quote
MysterySilkRules_lol
Thursday 7th December 2006 14:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

One
AWWWW!! This is such a sweet christmas story!
I was expecting something more... like.. lusty, but thats just my dirtyish mind at work

awesome work though!A+++++!!

hehe
  Quote
Musings
Thursday 7th December 2006 10:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

One
Oh! That was such a SWEET story! I just totally gushed after I finished the story...Well I'm TOTALLY GUSHING right now to be exact! But I did have a feeling that it was Harry she bumped into before it was revealed to be him. It was a very touching story, I really liked it! ~HiJane_2

Just as a side note you misspelled a word at the very end.
Harry stopped examining he broom, and Ginny saw with relief that he had broken into a wide smile.


Thanks for the head's up -- we'll get that fixed
Ashlerose
Thursday 7th December 2006 16:13
One (Author Response)
Thanks for the wonderful beta job, and for fixing that little bit (whoops...)
  Quote
lacyrachil
Thursday 7th December 2006 10:37


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

One
That was a very nice, sweet, optimistic story. As much as I don't believe JKR will go that far with the characters...I wish she would
  Quote
babyhols
Thursday 7th December 2006 09:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

One
i love this! you are a brilliant writer! please write more stories your brilliant! i love you Harry/Ginny thing definetly write more
Ashlerose
Thursday 7th December 2006 16:10
One (Author Response)
That's quite a compiment! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I have few other ideas up my sleeve, you can hopefully see more stuff from me in the future...
  Quote
mary-v
Thursday 7th December 2006 09:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

One
That was simply wonderful. *sigh*. lol
Seriously I love how you worte this and this was just an excellent bit of fluff! Just wonderful!
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 7th December 2006 07:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

One
I really hope there's more to this delightful story. Please post again soon.
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 7th December 2006 02:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

One
Fluff ALERT! - You could almost suppose that Xmas is round the corner.
  Quote
HiJane_2
Wednesday 6th December 2006 22:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

One
Oh! That was such a SWEET story! I just totally gushed after I finished the story...Well I'm TOTALLY GUSHING right now to be exact! But I did have a feeling that it was Harry she bumped into before it was revealed to be him. It was a very touching story, I really liked it! ~HiJane_2

Just as a side note you misspelled a word at the very end.
Harry stopped examining he broom, and Ginny saw with relief that he had broken into a wide smile.
Ashlerose
Thursday 7th December 2006 16:12
One (Author Response)
Thanks for pointing that out. I happen to be a little proud of this one myself...thanks for the comments!
  Quote
eaglesnest
Wednesday 6th December 2006 19:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

One
A feel-good story that was a pleasure to read. My favorite part was when Ginny bumped into Harry on Diagon Alley and sent her to her bottom and her presents flying everywhere. And then she felt cheated from the quick kiss that Harry gave her. What a way to dampen Christmas Eve, particularly since she hadn't found his gift yet. The ending was just perfect though.
Ashlerose
Thursday 7th December 2006 16:32
One (Author Response)
Yes, I have to admit the part where Ginny goes flying is my favorite part as well, I'm really glad you enjoyed this.
  Quote
stardust610
Wednesday 6th December 2006 19:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

One
Yay! Really touching story ... I loved it! The gifts were perfect.
  Quote
Kamalia
Wednesday 6th December 2006 18:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

One
That was very happy and fluffy and Christmassy! Wonderful job and I think your prose is beautiful and flowery. Merry ChristmaKwanzaHanukah!
  Quote
AcousticalKarma
Wednesday 6th December 2006 18:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

One
Ahh! A happy ending!!!
Loved it!!!!...A Nimbus Two Thousand, what a rad gift...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004