Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Socks by GryffindorDragon

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Dad
Thursday 9th April 2009 07:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 478

Socks
That was a fun bit of writing!
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 9th April 2009 14:45
Socks (Author Response)
Thank you for your interest!
  Quote
Dad
Thursday 9th April 2009 07:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 478

Socks
That was a fun bit if writing!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 1st September 2008 17:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Socks
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 05:11
Socks (Author Response)
Thanks for reading!
  Quote
jovelyn_mark
Tuesday 1st April 2008 09:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Socks
this is different but bloody funny. Keep on writing. I did enjoy your story.
GryffindorDragon
Monday 14th April 2008 13:38
Socks (Author Response)
Thank you, Jovelyn, for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed.
  Quote
jeanne
Friday 2nd November 2007 04:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Socks
Glad you recommended this, as it was really clever of Luna and Ginny to come up with it. Fun read.
GryffindorDragon
Friday 2nd November 2007 05:13
Socks (Author Response)
Glad you enjoyed it. I hope you had as much fun reading it as I did writing (though maybe not rewriting ) it.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 16:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Socks
lol. nice story socks gotta love it :p
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 4th October 2007 12:57
Socks (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I had fun writing it.
  Quote
No Idea Why I Smile
Tuesday 17th April 2007 17:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Socks
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Stealing socks...brilliant...and Neville was one of the people at the final battle, if you can even call it that. Oh, who wouldve thought that Voldemorts end would come from Ginny Weasley stealing his socks?

I loved it. Brilliant

Tricia
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 18th April 2007 15:53
Socks (Author Response)
Thank you, Tricia/Smile, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I sure had fun writing it.
  Quote
PhoenixFire
Sunday 24th December 2006 23:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Socks
Yay! What a wonderful story! I luv the fact that it's really unique and there's no other FanFic with Voldy getting beat by SOCKS! HAH! Thx for the great story! Bravo!

~ PhoenixFire ~

P.S. You, know, a sequel would be nice...
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 27th December 2006 07:34
Socks (Author Response)
Thank you for your kind review. I have another story in progress, but I might do a sequel to this
  Quote
Ladybug
Wednesday 20th December 2006 20:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Socks
Very, very funny! Man, how satisfying to kill of Draco like that, and torture Snape endlessly - I bet you had fun writing that bit! That was really neatly written, and very enjoyable to read - great work! Please try your hand at some more - whether it be serious fluff or silly fluff, or not fluff at all (actually, some of those Voldemort scenes were on the border of being very creepy and sickeningly evil, if it weren't for the tone of the rest it would have made for some good horror!) - I'm sure you'd do a great job.
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 21st December 2006 06:24
Socks (Author Response)
Thank you Ladybug. Yes, I did have fun with that. I've always felt that there was a little bit of a lack of justice, so I guess that just came out there. The Voldemort scenes were actually a bit stronger; my betas encouraged me to tone it done a bit . I do have another fic in progress ... keep watch for it.
  Quote
amamama
Sunday 17th December 2006 12:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Socks
*snort* That was indeed an unusual way to do Voldemort in, and why not? I guess I'll just have to find the original soc-stealing-fic after this. Thanks for a great laugh!

Cheers!
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 17th December 2006 14:08
Socks (Author Response)
You're welcome . I'm glad you enjoyed.
  Quote
DeborahSu
Sunday 17th December 2006 11:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Socks
LOL!!! Sock stealing wins the day!

One thing, though--Ginny couldn't apparate yet in her 6th year, though Neville, being 17, could.
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 17th December 2006 12:24
Socks (Author Response)
Thanks for the kind review.
Ginny wouldn't be able to Apparate legally until she's 17; it doesn't mean she doesn't know how to (just like Harry Apparates in HBP before he's 17). How many teenagers have driven before they got a license? Given that there are no car keys that parents can keep away from teen wizards and witches, I imagine quite a few more Apparate before they're legally allowed to .
  Quote
ginnysohma
Saturday 16th December 2006 17:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Socks
that was good, but not so fluffy... it could have a great sequel, detailing the part about Ginny's promise to "wait for Harry, with the hex of his life" and what did the socks REALLY have to do with anything? in the end, from what i understood, it was a curse that disallowed their feet to support the death eaters and voldders. if some of those could be cleared up, or added on (i'd love to see ginny bashing harry for being such a noble prick!) it would be very nice. but GREAT story on the whole.
GryffindorDragon
Saturday 16th December 2006 18:18
Socks (Author Response)
Thank your for review. And what did socks have to do with it? EVERYTHING! -- the curse would not have worked if they'd had socks on. The curse destoryed the Achilles' Tendon (that's why their feet wouldn't support them -- but don't tell that to a medical person) and then poisoned them (as in the original Achilles story -- he was impervious to wounds because of being dipped in the River, but because he was held by his heel, Paris was able to attack him there).
Yeah, I did kind of leave out the hexing part. But that was partly Ginny venting her frustration at being left behind. Maybe I should do a sequel.
  Quote
Mullvaney
Saturday 16th December 2006 15:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Socks
Hee. this was funny, and totally believable. I like its directness, while you still managed to keep the ending from being obvious. Go !
GryffindorDragon
Saturday 16th December 2006 18:11
Socks (Author Response)
I'm glad it made you laugh. I'm for Ginny , too. She must have a role to play in Harry's defeat of Voldemort
  Quote
lacyrachil
Saturday 16th December 2006 00:06


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Socks
I liked the story, I'm just wondering how Ginny found Voldemort if Harry and the gang didn't know where to look? Maybe I just misread that though. Great writing style, I very much enjoyed the easy concept. I think something simple like this or a punch in the nose is going to be in book seven
GryffindorDragon
Saturday 16th December 2006 13:38
Socks (Author Response)
That's a good question. Perhaps you've found a glitch there. I'll give two ways of looking at it. First Ron , Hermione , and Harry have been concentrating on the Horcruxes -- finding and destroying them, so they haven't really turned their energies to finding Voldie. Second, we can chalk it up to being part of Ginny's sock-stealing ability. Thank you for reading this so carefully. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
twinsmom
Friday 15th December 2006 20:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Socks
Definitely got a couple of chuckles out of me on that one!!! I hope you meant for that to happen. It was a good thing.

christy
GryffindorDragon
Saturday 16th December 2006 13:32
Socks (Author Response)
Oh yes, I did indeed mean for that to happen .
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 15th December 2006 19:27


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Socks
Hahaha, I love stories with sock-stealing!Ginny.

+ forever!
GryffindorDragon
Saturday 16th December 2006 13:33
Socks (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it .
  Quote
hwimsey
Friday 15th December 2006 10:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Socks
Look at your bad self!! Whoo-hoo! Favorite line is still Snape muttering that he thought nothing could be worse than losing his magic.

You should be proud -- it shaped up exactly like you wanted it to be -- and that was tricky with all the different POVs and scenes! Bravo!

Love the backstory -- You know, now you need to do more. Your public awaits!

Have a great Christmas!!

h. (literally running out the door!)

GryffindorDragon
Friday 15th December 2006 14:10
Socks (Author Response)
Hey there you!
Well, I think Snape needs to regret his choice, and I hope it happens in canon -- but who knows?
Well, I'm not sure its exactly how I wanted it to be, but it would take a perfect person to achieve perfection (and we all know I'm not perfect) .
Public???? I've only finished one story.
Thanks for your help and your kind review.
  Quote
Astarte's Mobile
Friday 15th December 2006 10:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Socks
very cute esp the end
GryffindorDragon
Friday 15th December 2006 14:05
Socks (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
mary-v
Friday 15th December 2006 10:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Socks
Really, very funny! Absolutely wonderful!!
GryffindorDragon
Friday 15th December 2006 14:04
Socks (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed.
  Quote
Circuitsoft
Friday 15th December 2006 10:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Socks
Voldemort seems a bit more Crucio-happy than I imagine him. Cute idea, though.
GryffindorDragon
Friday 15th December 2006 14:00
Socks (Author Response)
Perhaps he is a bit of a caricature. But he is evil incarnate, and I wanted to show that. Besides I wanted Draco and Snape to get the raw end for once
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004