Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All by cwarbeck

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
majolie
Sunday 30th November 2008 17:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All
I loved this - you have a great sense of fluff. I always wanted to know more about what may have happened that Christmas holiday and this fits perfectly into canon.
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 11th September 2007 10:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All
quite cute the way Harry is day dreaming, I also like the idea that Ginny is playing with the attention she gets.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Friday 9th February 2007 17:54


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All
I can't believe I didn't read this when it was first posted. What a great story! Missing moments are some of my favorites and this one is a classic. It's got everything a die-hard H/G'er could ask for: accidental touches, smiles, snowball fights, blushes and quiet contentment. You did such a wonderful job of writing this.

One of my favorite parts was Ginny commenting on the purring of the beast in Harry's chest. I wish that would have come back later in the story as it was really funny. All in all, it was very much a typical Weasley Christmas. You have to love that family. By the end I was screaming in my head for them to kiss and get it over with. Oh well, I like Ginny better for not doing that and not cheating on her boyfriend. Poor Harry is just a mess over her. I wish there would have been more on their developing friendship in the books but I guess that's what FF is for, right? This story just leaves you with a nice, warm feeling inside because you know that they will get to kiss eventually.

I'm going to have to add this to my favorites now. Thank you so much for sharing this great story with us!
cwarbeck
Monday 12th February 2007 04:46
A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All (Author Response)
Hi FelixFelicis. Wow, thanks for your amazing review. I am so flattered that you liked the story so much. I did have a grand time writing this, especially since I was so frustrated about how little there was in the books on Harry's developing affections for Ginny, and how she must have eventually noticed the change in his feelings for her. It was fun imagining how a clumsy and shy Harry (the Harry I like best) managed to make Ginny fall in love with him all over again. If only things turn out for the best in Book 7, right? I certainly hope so.

Thanks again.
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 22nd December 2006 20:16


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All
Harry and his little chest monster are too precious. I like how Remus notices Harry's mistletoe thoughts.
cwarbeck
Monday 12th February 2007 04:43
A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All (Author Response)
Oh my gosh, I am so sorry for having taken this long to respond to your review. I never got the notice that there was a new review for this story. Thank you very much for reading the story!
  Quote
lilyp
Friday 22nd December 2006 07:28


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All
This is just brilliant. Everyone is so much in character! It's very difficult to make the adolescents just their right age, not too immature, not to adultlike. And you got it perfectly. Those are just Harry and Ginny and Ron in the Christmas of 1996.
And the fluff is great, Ginny hearing the monster, their moments together. It's the most perfect Missing Moment I have ever read.
cwarbeck
Friday 22nd December 2006 07:57
A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All (Author Response)
Hello lilyp. I'm very flattered that you thought I got the characters correctly; I do love writing about them at this age, because it's more fun to do so. Thank you for such a lovely review.
  Quote
sweetdreamer285
Tuesday 19th December 2006 14:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All
*All a-fluffed* I LOVE fics like this! Especially missing moments---that's, I decare this fic my fave for the year! THANKS!
cwarbeck
Wednesday 20th December 2006 23:44
A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All (Author Response)
Wow, this is your favorite for the year? *dances around* Thanks. I'm very flattered.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 19th December 2006 09:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All
Ginny hearing the creature -- quite clever. A garden gnome for an angel -- pretty funny .
cwarbeck
Wednesday 20th December 2006 23:44
A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All (Author Response)
I wish I could take credit for the garden gnome, but that was all JKR's. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 19th December 2006 06:40


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All
This is definitely on my list of top fanfic stories. Amazing. Your writing is impeccable, your imagination is just rampant and I love this. Just love it. Thanks so much for writing.
cwarbeck
Tuesday 19th December 2006 06:58
A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All (Author Response)
Hi lacyrachil. I'm seriously blushing here. I'm really flattered that you liked the story that much. Thank you!
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 19th December 2006 03:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All
Oh, my favourite kind of story! A perfect missing moment, perfectly canon and perfectly delicious ! It's just gorgeous all the way through - loved F&G remonstrating their parents, loved Fleur being oh so helpful, loved Harry wanting to tip maggots all over his head! Beautiful writing, thanks for a delightful story.
cwarbeck
Tuesday 19th December 2006 06:05
A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All (Author Response)
Hi ladybug. Wow, thanks for the compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed it and that you thought it fit with canon; I had to read that chapter like 20 times just to make sure I wasn't getting anything wrong!
  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 19th December 2006 00:14


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All
Thankyou for writing this absolutely wonderful story. I always thought that Christmas break was way too short when I have read it in HBP, and I am pleased that you were able to give us such an amazingly accurate insight into Harry's feelings over Ginny. It also encourages her growing awareness that Harry has feelings for her.
Spinning around with joy. Thanks again.
cwarbeck
Tuesday 19th December 2006 01:33
A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All (Author Response)
Hello juliet. Yes, I totally agree with you about the Christmas break. Something must have happened between H/G because after they came back, Ginny wasn't very enthusiastic about seeing Dean again, was she? If only this did happen, eh? Thanks for the review.
  Quote
mary-v
Monday 18th December 2006 22:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All
AWW!! Ohh this was brilliant! I love this! LOVE IT! *squee*
cwarbeck
Tuesday 19th December 2006 01:31
A Not So Very Frosty Christmas After All (Author Response)
Hello mary-v. I'm very happy that you like it. I really enjoyed writing this story. Thanks!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004