Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Holiday Surprise by tanaxanth

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
gymnastgal19
Monday 12th May 2008 15:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Holiday Surprise
haha nice story
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 11th January 2008 20:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Holiday Surprise
haha nice story!
the first part of the story took place on my bday! lol
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 22nd December 2006 20:00


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Holiday Surprise
Aww, very cute.

Silly Harry. Of course it's magic!
  Quote
Delani
Wednesday 20th December 2006 14:17


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Holiday Surprise
Now *I* could give Dumblee-dore a run for his money; you've made my eyes go all twinkly and mischievous ! This was so fun!Great job.

Delani
  Quote
Melindaleo
Wednesday 20th December 2006 09:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Holiday Surprise
Aww, so very sweet. I loved Lily's exasperation with Harry, lol. I also like that Harry got to send a letter. I always hope he'll get to relive some of his own childhood once he's a father.
  Quote
mskris16
Tuesday 19th December 2006 21:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Holiday Surprise
How cute! I loved it.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Tuesday 19th December 2006 17:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

Holiday Surprise
I love this story! The "It's magic" line has probably been used 1000 time in fanfic, but you make it fresh and joyful. Merry Christmas to you!
  Quote
Yentila22
Tuesday 19th December 2006 10:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Holiday Surprise
Very short and sweet- like Christmas candy it melts in your mouth-Cheers
  Quote
shimotsuki
Tuesday 19th December 2006 10:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Holiday Surprise
A lovely glimpse of a happy future for Harry and his family. Your style is clean and elegant -- very nice. I especially liked the comparison between Father Christmas and Dumbledore!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 19th December 2006 09:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Holiday Surprise
Very cute
  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 19th December 2006 09:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Holiday Surprise
Wow.
This was short, sweet and to the point.
That's something my little girl would have done. Told me what to do and how to do it, as if I'm a daft do-do. 3 1/2 year old daughters have that kind of power over their daddies. Nice to see Harry isn't immune.

Good work.
Merry Christmas!
  Quote
Hank
Tuesday 19th December 2006 07:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Holiday Surprise
Oh, Lily is just too precious! You really, really, REALLY need to make this longer! This is a fantastic little story!
tanaxanth
Wednesday 20th December 2006 12:45
Holiday Surprise (Author Response)
Oh, Lily is just too precious! You really, really, REALLY need to make this longer! This is a fantastic little story!


Not sure about making it longer, but I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 19th December 2006 05:47


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Holiday Surprise
Lovely way to start my day. Thanks for writing. I love this.
  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 19th December 2006 00:18


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Holiday Surprise
I enjoy reading stories with Harry and his children. This was no exception. It is so lovely to see a positive and happy future for Harry.
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 19th December 2006 00:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Holiday Surprise
What a nice little story. I love Lily's initiative and the fact that Father Christmas is indeed magical. I'm really glad that Harry really did finish his letter. I'm thinking it's the first personal letter he's ever written to Father Christmas and I'm glad he got to meet the man in person.
  Quote
Miri
Monday 18th December 2006 23:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Holiday Surprise
Oh, this is short,sweet and a charmer. Well written too. A very nice Christmas present.
Christmas magic to you too.
  Quote
mary-v
Monday 18th December 2006 22:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Holiday Surprise
Aww! So cute!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004