Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 20 of 33 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
The Boss
Saturday 15th May 2010 17:47


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
Love the ending to this wallpaper piece - It is always good to see Hary and Ginny together at the end of a piece of writing!
The main thing that I liked was that you named Fred and George's owl as Jester - seems very fitting
Great piece - more reviews heading your way shortly

The Boss
St Margarets
Sunday 16th May 2010 07:37
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
I liked that name for an owl! Dear Fred and George - as you can tell, I wrote this before DH! *sigh*

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
bleeblahblee
Wednesday 7th April 2010 11:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
haha, I like Fred and George's letter, nice touch
St Margarets
Wednesday 7th April 2010 16:18
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
Good old Fred and George - they're always useful! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 24th July 2009 03:16


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
Oh I love it!! This story sort of takes Wallpaper Moments and HBP and blends them together with a lovely little missing moment from DH that I really wish JKR had included, hahaha. You did an excellent job with this - the Harry and Ginny romance was superb. Nice work!
St Margarets
Friday 24th July 2009 10:27
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
I had a hard time with this story! It was a real challenge to write as you have noticed all of the things it tries to include. As long as the romance is okay, that's all I care about. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Danikay
Saturday 28th March 2009 15:29


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
Aww *grins*
I can just imagine Ron, Fred and George doing something like that haha, brilliant.
DaniKay
St Margarets
Saturday 28th March 2009 15:38
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
H/G being tricked was part of the challenge over at SIYE, which is why I had to include it. I had a hard time imagining H/G getting engaged at such a young age, but that's what was in the contest. Luckily I thought of another house they could wallpaper. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 23rd December 2007 22:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
I loved this! hehe there were two sets of three words that he said to ginny :p and he askd her to marry him! soo oo cute!
  Quote
The Boss
Sunday 14th October 2007 05:44


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
Wonderful story that has developed from the previous 'wallpapering' story. I loved how you still managed to get Fred and George into trouble(where they are at home)

Is there any chance that we might see another sequel, maybe after christmas or even Ginny's final year at Hogwarts?

The Boss
St Margarets
Wednesday 17th October 2007 12:32
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
I really don't like writing things that are outside of canon - this was bad enough but I did it anyway, since it was a special request. I did write Leaving Privet Drive as a sequel to Red is the Heart (which was the sequel to the Wallpaper trilogy) before HBP came out. You might like that. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 22nd June 2007 10:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
again you write a emotional and lovely story. I really do love to read them, and the help me relax. thanks for writing them.
St Margarets
Friday 22nd June 2007 11:53
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
I"m glad you liked it. It always makes me feel to good to know my stories are relaxing. There's too much stress in the world! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 15th March 2007 19:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
Yeah, I am...I let months and months (we're talking seven or eight at one point) of updates build up due to work and have been steadily 'burning through' them, as you say. Ended up saving one-shots for last unintentionally. Finished the last few last night!
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 15th March 2007 10:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
Loved this! Very well done, as always!
St Margarets
Thursday 15th March 2007 13:43
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
Thanks. You're burning through all of my one shots aren't you? Thanks for letting me know you're reading!
  Quote
Maya Potter
Wednesday 31st January 2007 07:29


These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
wow
i really liked it
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Thursday 18th January 2007 22:33


These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
Ginny stared at what remained of the letter. "I can't believe Mum lowered her voice in a Howler. I didn't know you could lower your voice in a Howler."

It's lines like that let me know I'm reading a Mary fic!

I'm sorry that you had such a hard time writing this, although I can certainly understand why. It comes across as pretty seamless to a reader, but I imagine that it'll always be a difficult fic for you because of the circumstances. It was completely and utterly dreadful about Jacquelyne, but this was a lovely tribute to her as a person and a member of a huge fandom community that seems very small at times.
St Margarets
Friday 19th January 2007 03:28
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
Thanks for reading this. I know what you mean abou the small fandom - I don't think I'd like it if it felt big. Anyway, I'm glad the end result worked out - no matter how difficult it was to write.
  Quote
Pud
Wednesday 10th January 2007 20:15


These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
this was so sweet. i completly loved it. i think it was almost the perfect proposal! ( i beleive that something will always go wrong when someone proposes, even if really miner. ) please write more! more!

Au Revoir,
Pud
St Margarets
Thursday 11th January 2007 08:51
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. It was very hard to write - probably because I'm not writing in this 'universe' anymore. I do have a WIP that opens with Harry's proposal and covers their first year of marriage. You might like it. It's called The NZ Chronicles. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Monday 1st January 2007 14:14


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
This was a brilliant sequel! It had just enough backstory for us to get the picture without losing focus, and I loved the little repetitions, especially with the wallpapering. Just wonderful! The gold floss ring was interesting as well. I hope writing this made you feel a little better in the end, I know it brightened my day.
St Margarets
Monday 1st January 2007 16:21
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. To answer your question, I felt a lot better when I finished it - just because it was done. I really wanted to do a good job and that kind of pressure is not good for writing! Thanks so much for your kind words.
  Quote

Wednesday 27th December 2006 12:41


These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
i love this
St Margarets
Wednesday 27th December 2006 14:49
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
Thanks for letting me know!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 27th December 2006 10:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
Very nice. You're going to make wallpapering stories famous .
St Margarets
Wednesday 27th December 2006 14:48
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
LOL - Or I will be "famous" for wallpapering stories! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
wokka42
Wednesday 27th December 2006 00:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 63

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
I can't think of a more heartfelt and perfect tribute to someone who, even though I never met her or spoke to her, I can tell was loved much and will be sorely missed. This is a beautiful reminder of your roots, St Margarets, an echo of what is still one of my favorite fanfics. But even though it's a little fic that ends happily I can feel the sadness and pain you must have felt writing this. I hope you're taking the same comfort in the endurance of love that Harry and Ginny take from the gold floss ring and the hope that it represents even in the face of pain and grief and death, that despite everything there is still something more beyond. This is very well done - it mourns and gives hope, and that is the best any of us can do. All my condolences and prayers for Jaq's family and friends.
St Margarets
Wednesday 27th December 2006 14:47
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
Oh, thank you David. I didn't want that pain to show, but I couldn't seem to gloss it over - so there it sits. I do think that DH will have that sort of tone - at least at the beginning - so perhaps that is the nature of seventh year fic. I'm so glad you read this. It was great to hear from you.
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Tuesday 26th December 2006 23:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
That was a lovely little story. Fred and George as matchmakers; makes perfect sense to me.
St Margarets
Wednesday 27th December 2006 14:45
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. It was soooo hard to write.
  Quote
Musings
Saturday 23rd December 2006 10:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
Oh, Mary. You've created yet another truly beautiful work. Jaq was such a lovely woman and this piece would have made her so very happy. Thank you for sharing this with us, for working through the pain to create this...

Bless you, always!
St Margarets
Saturday 23rd December 2006 13:10
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
*sniff* Thank you for such sweet words. I really appreciate your acknowledgement that this was *hard.* I have no perspective on the writing whatsover, so it's good to hear it turned out okay. Thanks again.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Friday 22nd December 2006 19:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
I loved this story and even though I didn't know her I think Jacquelyne would have liked it to. I like to think that somewhere in Heaven she's looking down and smiling.
St Margarets
Saturday 23rd December 2006 04:17
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
Thank you for that. It means a lot.
  Quote
Gabriella Du Sult
Friday 22nd December 2006 16:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II)
I'm glad you posted this here as I rarely get over to SIYE anymore. I really love this. I enjoy the meshing of JKR's universe and your early Red is the Heart Universe. And I thought it was effective for Harry's dream to reflect his words in COS.

I think Ginny must have wanted to see Harry just a little bit on a subconcious level -- otherwise I'm not sure F&G could have fooled her -- I just about cried when she told Harry he would have to touch her for a side-along Apparition. Poor thing.

I know this was hard for you -- but the end result is as lovely as ever.
St Margarets
Friday 22nd December 2006 17:45
These Three Words (Wallpaper Moments II) (Author Response)
I'm glad you read this! That means you had a bit of free time. I hope you get more of that over Christmas.

I know, poor hurting Ginny. She did want to see him, of course, but she didn't want to mess anything up for him, which is why she was so frantic to get away. And she didn't want to feel what she felt at Dumbledore's funeral all over again, either.

Oh, this was hideously hard to write - so many conditions to the challenge and such *young* kids for this sort of a step. And then wanting to make it extra good - LOL. Set up for writer's block/anxiety - I'll tell you!

Anyway, thanks for reading! It's great to hear from you.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 33 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004