Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Shelter by MagnoliaMama

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 10:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Shelter
awww!!! i liked this!!! $10 says that the dog was siruis lol
just imagine though if minevra could have transformed... the shock that padfoot would have been in...
  Quote
Evelyn
Tuesday 9th January 2007 11:42


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Shelter
"A dog?"
Why is Filius so surprised? Minerva mentioned the dog earlier, already.

Very cute - Sirius having a "wee bit of sport" with his favourite teacher is such a fun idea!
  Quote
lantis222
Sunday 7th January 2007 10:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Shelter
That was so sweet. Poor Minerva, that Sirius is quite the Characte isn't he? Thank you for such a wondeful little stoy,I loved it!
  Quote
amamama
Saturday 6th January 2007 13:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Shelter
Yeah... I do so wonder how that black dog came to be on the grounds. Not. Thanks for a fun read, interesting to see this pov.

Cheers!
  Quote
Chatmandu
Saturday 6th January 2007 04:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

Shelter
I have to snicker at this. In your mind;s eye did you envision Sirius knowing the cat was McGonnagal? If so that is too funny!

Also a nice look at the personal interaction between the Hogwarts teachers after hours.
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 6th January 2007 06:18
Shelter (Author Response)
I like to think that Sirius knew who he was chasing -- it makes the scene even more funny if he did, in my opinion. I'm glad you liked this -- thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Spark Soliton
Saturday 6th January 2007 03:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Shelter
Wow - what a wonderful story!

I think you've managed to capture the characters really well, especially Padfoot. It's absolutely just the thing that Padfoot would do in his dog-form - chase a cat up a tree - and if it happened to be the whomping willow, what a bonus!

I can only imagine his reaction when, if ever, he learnt exactly WHO it was he chased up that tree!

The writing was sublime and very prone to drawing you into the story, to feel like you were there, sitting unnoticed in a corner and watching them. I could almost feel the cold weather or the heat from the fire - brilliant writing. The dialogue was also spot on - felt very much to be in character for them, never felt it wasn't them talking.

Thanks for writing and sharing this - it certainly made this rainy morning in the UK a lot better after having read your story!
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 6th January 2007 06:17
Shelter (Author Response)
Oh my, your review really made my day. Chasing poor McGonagall up the tree just struck me as something Sirius would get a laugh out of in any form -- and I suspect he'd laugh even more once he realized who it was.

Thank you so much for your very kind words about the writing. I had initially been somewhat disappointed in this, but listening to the Spellcast reading of it made me re-think my position. Gwendolyn Grace did an absolutely lovely job.

And because this is driving me nuts, I have to ask: did you used to write Star Trek fanfic? Your name looks so familiar, and though I think I've gotten a review or two from you before, I can't stop thinking I first came across it several years ago.
  Quote
Hank
Friday 5th January 2007 13:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Shelter
That was fun! Sirius is such a stinker! Is she going to meet up with a giant stag as well? Perhaps chase a rat through the castle? This could be a lot of fun to play with. Please continue!
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 6th January 2007 06:09
Shelter (Author Response)
Thanks! I think Sirius earned his reputation as a prankster fairly. Sorry to say, this was only ever meant to be a one-shot. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it though.
  Quote
ohhhdear
Friday 5th January 2007 12:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Shelter
Purrrfectly written! How lovely to see the Marauders from their teacher's viewpoints.
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 6th January 2007 06:08
Shelter (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004