Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Beneath the Eye of the Storm by Tari

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Tuesday 12th April 2005 06:10

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

1: Everyday Life

Tari...once again I am humbled and awed by your story-telling. This story has managed to suck me right in and the dark world you've painted is compelling.

You hae a real gift and I am reminded once again why you are one of my favorite writers.

Alanna Donoso
Wednesday 22nd December 2004 06:35

1: Everyday Life

I feel upon your story yesterday after the big news was released about book six. I have to say that it is great. I spent most of the day reading it and when I came to the end of chapter seven I was sorry to see that the story is still a work in progress. Please hurry and finish! I need to know what happens to Ginny and Harry> Do they get together, only to be torn apart or will this exciting story have a happy ending? Kudos to you on a great job.





Wednesday 24th November 2004 12:24

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

1: Everyday Life
Well!  I must admit I've not been doing anywhere near as much reading as I should, but my goodness!  I'm so glad this was chosen for 'story of the week'--it's well worth it.  Maybe I'll stay late at work today so I can finish reading what you've got so far.   Awesome job!
Shadow Hider
Wednesday 24th November 2004 00:43

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

1: Everyday Life

this is really good so far ^_^ will definetly finish later!

Monday 22nd November 2004 09:12

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

1: Everyday Life

Ahhh! This is excellent so far, I really like this! I'm so excited to continue it! Also, French is a language very dear to my heart, and I can tell you must speak it very well!



Tuesday 23rd November 2004 19:56
1: Everyday Life (Author Response)
Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you're liking it so far.

I love the French language, too. I lived in Paris for a couple of years, and I was able to greatly improve my grasp of the language.

Monday 22nd November 2004 07:38

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

1: Everyday Life

I'm really beginning to like this fic ..its energetic and mysterious.

I can really see the changes in our Ms. Ginny- "Ça coute combien pour une demie heure?"- At one time, it would have earned him atleast a 'Bat-Bogey Hex" or worse.

Great Job and Keep up the awesome work!


Tuesday 23rd November 2004 20:00
1: Everyday Life (Author Response)
Ah, but Ginny doesn't speak French.  She doesn't know that's what he said.  She's got ideas of what he's said, of course, but she doesn't know for sure.

Thanks so much for your review! 

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004