Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Sera's Story by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
nykkii
Monday 6th July 2009 13:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Sera's Story
great story then again all of yours are i love reading stories that take place after h/g are married and have kids and everything do you plan on continuing more stories with this generation?
St Margarets
Tuesday 7th July 2009 04:29
Sera's Story (Author Response)
I like the next generation stories, too, but I'm currently working on a longer story set during H/G's engagement. I have quite a bit done, but I probably won't start posting until the rough draft is done. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
snowbear96
Saturday 20th December 2008 23:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Sera's Story
A fantastic snapshot of a new generation of our favourite characters. Beautiful, wonderful and cute.
  Quote
LisaK
Friday 18th January 2008 14:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Sera's Story
First of all, I just want to say that I love reading anything you've written. I think a lot of it is because it's a lot of different characters. I was just a bit confused on this one though; why did Rafe keep telling Sera to look in the mirror? I'm not sure if I'm just completely missing something, or what...
St Margarets
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 03:48
Sera's Story (Author Response)
In hindsight, I probably shouldn't have used all OCs in a story where the structure (letters and random scenes) is so complicated. Anyway, what Rafe means when he tells Sera to look in a mirror is that if she would only *look* and see what he sees, she would understand how very pretty she is. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
ravenclawchaser66
Tuesday 4th December 2007 12:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Sera's Story
This is a great one-shot. I read quick-quotes quill first, and I loved the line in here about the history notes being written from the point of view of the goblin princess. I could use something like that right about now, although preferably a little less girly. Thanks for the distraction.

Jay
St Margarets
Wednesday 5th December 2007 12:02
Sera's Story (Author Response)
LOL - the goblin prince might make your papers and test-taking so much more interesting. Who knows if a Quick-Quotes Quill gets it right, though?

I'm glad you liked these stories. I had a great time imagining H/G with a girly, girl for a daughter.
  Quote
DaFalcon
Saturday 8th September 2007 21:32


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Sera's Story
Fabulous Mary. You were right. I did love Sera's story. She reminds me so much of Ginny and wanting everyone to be happy. Like mother, like daughter. Of course, she has her father's clueless-ness. hehe. I think her and Rafe are quite the cute couple.

I think you should write Rafe's story.
St Margarets
Sunday 9th September 2007 05:35
Sera's Story (Author Response)
LOL - I did love writing Sera's story. Yes, Rafe would have an interesting outlook, I'm sure! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 15th July 2007 08:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Sera's Story
A ver nice story to read I whished to I had known the family tree in advance in the beginning of the story but around half way true I all clicked for me.
Thanks for writing the story.
St Margarets
Sunday 15th July 2007 11:03
Sera's Story (Author Response)
The letter format kind of throws you into the middle of the story without knowing exactly who everyone is. I'm glad the confusion was cleared up by the middle. Thanks for reading! I really enjoyed thinking about what daughter of H/G would be like.
  Quote
seraphoenix
Friday 13th July 2007 23:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Sera's Story
I loved this Story! I love Sera's character, Rafe's character, Everyone's character. Are you going yo write another about Sera? Please do!!!
Fantastic Job
St Margarets
Saturday 14th July 2007 04:40
Sera's Story (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the story - I see Sera shares part of your name. I have to write Ron's story of how he became a builder - but it would be fun to go back to Sera and Rafe. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Pirate Ginny
Thursday 14th June 2007 13:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Sera's Story
Yay! I'm finally getting a chance to catch up on your work. I absolutely loved this little story. The characters were fun, and the romance was perfect. I like the twist of the female character being clueless.
St Margarets
Thursday 14th June 2007 19:36
Sera's Story (Author Response)
I had way too much fun writing this. Thanks so much for taking the time to read this bit o' fluff. I would love for H/G to have a girly girl daughter.
  Quote
sIMONA
Friday 6th April 2007 09:15


Sera's Story
IT WAS A BIT CONFUSING BUT I GOT IT WHEN YOU EXPLAINED THE FAMILY TREE.
St Margarets
Friday 6th April 2007 15:47
Sera's Story (Author Response)
I'm glad the family tree cleared it all up. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 13th March 2007 21:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Sera's Story
This was brilliant fun. Love the O in History of Magic (thanks, obviously, to the Quill, right?).
Sera is DIZZYING, I tell you! But I smiled through the whole story...
St Margarets
Wednesday 14th March 2007 14:05
Sera's Story (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. I figured that H/G would have an intense kid. And it was so fun to write.
  Quote
snowbear96
Sunday 21st January 2007 12:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Sera's Story
Oh squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee that was great I love seeing the next Gen. of our beloved characters, well your beloved characters
St Margarets
Sunday 21st January 2007 17:38
Sera's Story (Author Response)
LOL- H/G aren't mine. But I'm glad you liked this - it was so much fun to write.
  Quote
brios
Thursday 18th January 2007 18:49


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Sera's Story
Just what I needed to read after my returning to work this week from a 3 week Xmas holiday vacations. Really enjoyed it. Hope you'll continue writing stories like this one.
St Margarets
Friday 19th January 2007 03:24
Sera's Story (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! I wrote it to cheer myself up during these dark winter days. I'm glad it cheered someone else as well.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 18th January 2007 11:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Sera's Story
I'm glad you included the cluelessness bit there at the end, because Sera is quite that -- are there really people out that who take soaps and Cosmo so seriously .
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this. I do wish, however, that I'd started at the end. I felt a bit lost in places not knowing who's who (though I did figure a few out) .
I guess I should break down and read your stories on Roger and Lee. It's not that I don't enjoy your writing; it's just that I have this little preference for Harry stories.
Anyway, Good job.
St Margarets
Thursday 18th January 2007 14:59
Sera's Story (Author Response)
You might like Lee Jordan Tour Guide better since the characters are younger and you get a lot of F&G goodness as well as H/G at the end. I'm glad you liked this - it was fun to write.
  Quote
KEDme
Thursday 18th January 2007 05:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

Sera's Story
Very cute one-shot all wrapped up in a nice, neat bow. Thanks for sharing!
St Margarets
Thursday 18th January 2007 14:57
Sera's Story (Author Response)
Sometimes we just need a little fluff on these winter days! Thanks for reading !
  Quote
Aberforth's Avatar
Wednesday 17th January 2007 17:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Sera's Story
It was nice of you to include the scorecard at the end. I did manage to suss out that Alison was a Longbottom, though. She was the one that threw me at first.

It was nice to see Sera three years later. An all or nothing girl -- no wonder Harry wants her to go to Beaubatons. I enjoyed her POV for this story. Her perspective on her parents and aunts and uncles is a great counterpoint to our normal images of them; a viewpoint that's fresh and fun.

Thanks for sharing this story. I am enjoying your tales of 'happily ever after' for Harry and his friends.
St Margarets
Thursday 18th January 2007 05:40
Sera's Story (Author Response)
Oh, thanks for reading! This story was pure self-indulgence on my part. I really liked Sera the character, so it's good to know others found her endearing as well. I do like to think about what the younger generation would make of Harry &Co. They're rather formidable when you think about it - but to their own children would see them with a whole different perspective.
  Quote
parakletos
Wednesday 17th January 2007 02:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Sera's Story
I hadn't read this on your LJ so I did have problems following who everyone was. But halfway through I gave up and concentrated on enjoying what you'd written instead.

I see that some of your charaters have been loaned out to someone else.
St Margarets
Wednesday 17th January 2007 04:12
Sera's Story (Author Response)
LOL - glad you went with the flow! That's probably not a good indication that the opening was confusing - but I wanted the "overheard" feel to the letters.

I do like to loan out characters (since I borrow shamelessly) so if you're ever in need, I have plenty of them.

And *when* is someone going to write the epic story of Cormac/Romilda?
  Quote
bahjcb
Tuesday 16th January 2007 20:53


Sera's Story
I love your next generation stories. Well, really I love all your stories. Anyway, I thought this was so cute and funny. I liked that part about cluelessness. I also thought Harry trying to get his daughter to switch schools seemed so Harry. I loved it. Also, I would love that quill of Sera's for taking my own notes. That would make any meeting better. Thanks for sharing your stories.
St Margarets
Wednesday 17th January 2007 04:06
Sera's Story (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this! It was meant to be something fun and frothy for these cold, dark days of winter. I love thinking of Harry as a dad - especially a dad with the girliest girl imaginable. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
girlspell
Tuesday 16th January 2007 16:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Sera's Story
I read this on the livejournal. Still great fun to read this again here. Even I understand it now! Thnks for adding the family tree at the end.
St Margarets
Wednesday 17th January 2007 04:05
Sera's Story (Author Response)
I like to put stuff out on LJ first since I get all sorts of good ideas from my readers - like that family tree! Thanks for reading - again!
  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 16th January 2007 12:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Sera's Story
Wee-hee! Oh, there's nothing like a little fluff to end the day on a high note. No matter having read it before, it's a wonderful piece of fluff. Sera's cluelessness is just endearing., and she's so sweet with her belief in Cosmowitch and Days of Destiny. The perfect daughter for Harry and Ginny. Did I ever review on your LJ? I've had so much interruptions and help with turning off the computer this year, it's unbelieveable, so I have no clue whether I said anything or just intended to. Loved it - and Rafe is just soo sweet. They'll make a wonderful couple - and I hope you intend to let them stay together. And get lots of kids, there are too few magical kids around.

Big hugs,
Berte
St Margarets
Tuesday 16th January 2007 15:52
Sera's Story (Author Response)
Thanks Berte! I think you did read this on my LJ - but you have new info here! I'm glad you liked Rafe - it was hard to strike the balance of hiding him in plain sight for Sera to finally discover. Of course they stay together and magical children for H/G to love! What better ending to the story? Of course, poor Daniel is out there unshipped - just waiting for the right girl to come along. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 16th January 2007 09:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Sera's Story
Oh! Strike one more brilliant fic for Margaret! ovely work! Absolutely wonderful!!!!!
St Margarets
Tuesday 16th January 2007 10:39
Sera's Story (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! It's a little different structure than I usually use - but it was fun to play around with it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004