Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Early Years by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Narumi
Thursday 21st June 2007 10:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1: Molly Meets Lily –July 1, 1980
Sounds like this will be a cute little fic. Good going, so far.
Grandma Kate
Thursday 21st June 2007 13:20
1: Molly Meets Lily –July 1, 1980 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing. This was the first fan fic I ever wrote and it was to answer the question of where toddler Harry was for the day after James and Lily were killed.
  Quote
Ardie Bea
Monday 12th February 2007 22:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

1: Molly Meets Lily –July 1, 1980
Hey Grandma Kate. That was one of the more informative La Leche League meetings I've eavesdropped on! . Love the idea of the midwife linking up the two families; it really would be the most sensible thing to have happened.
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 13th February 2007 04:44
1: Molly Meets Lily –July 1, 1980 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing. One of my friends who read an early version said it sounded like a nursing manual. I have one daughter who is current a lactation consultant but was a midwife for many years and another who has an infant and toddler family day care... So I write what I know.
  Quote
mpleahy3
Thursday 1st February 2007 08:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Molly Meets Lily –July 1, 1980
Rose Potter would have been a good story.
Grandma Kate
Friday 2nd February 2007 03:34
1: Molly Meets Lily –July 1, 1980 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing. Changing the gender of "the chosen one" would be an interesting twist. The Wizarding World seems to have a lot of sexism.
  Quote
Leeri
Tuesday 16th January 2007 21:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Molly Meets Lily –July 1, 1980
Wow! That was so much fun to read. The storyline is great. I was able to very easily "see" everthing, and the language seems very authentic. Loved it.
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 16th January 2007 21:49
1: Molly Meets Lily –July 1, 1980 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reveiwing. This is my very first fan fic even though I have read them for years.
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Tuesday 16th January 2007 17:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

1: Molly Meets Lily –July 1, 1980
Your story makes me think that Harry meeting the Weasleys at Platform 9 3/4 wasn't so random after all. Maybe Molly planned the whole thing. Excellent story, can't wait to read more.
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 16th January 2007 19:31
1: Molly Meets Lily –July 1, 1980 (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the first chapter. The rest of it is written (if I can keep from revising). Thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004