Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Early Years by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Narumi
Thursday 21st June 2007 10:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981
I love the reference to Aunt Martha! I just love her. Great chapter.
Grandma Kate
Thursday 21st June 2007 13:33
2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981 (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing. My Harry Potter universe overlaps a bit with St Margarets. She has been so encouraging and even let me use Days of Destiny. In the sequels, it acts as a bond between Molly and Ginny.
  Quote
Kathryn
Sunday 21st January 2007 08:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981
I've come over here on a rec from Gerry. I always ask her if there's anything new she's betaing that I would like and she said I should def check this out.

Its very sweet and full fluff, which always makes such a nice change to all the agnst around. It's such a unique idea, which I really like. And I will be interested to see where you go next with it.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 21st January 2007 09:08
2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and writing a review.

I wanted to write a story that my tween and teen grandkids could read. It is intended to fill in the "missing 24 hours".

My legal name is spelled like yours but everyone calls me Kate.
  Quote
mpleahy3
Thursday 18th January 2007 12:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981
Kate is a very good author. Thanks for the story.
Grandma Kate
Thursday 18th January 2007 13:02
2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981 (Author Response)
Thank you. I hope that your granddaughter enjoys it, too.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Thursday 18th January 2007 01:08


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981
Young Molly and Arthur are such a nice couple, and the kids are so well behaved but their personalities still shine through. Good job!
Grandma Kate
Thursday 18th January 2007 08:14
2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981 (Author Response)
Molly are Arthur are sweethearts, first and foremost. The older boys are not in the story much for reasons you will understand later. I love the twins so would like to write more about them, perhaps in another story.

Thank you for taking time to write a review. You understand what fun it is to get one.
  Quote
hwimsey
Tuesday 16th January 2007 20:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981
I just found this story and I love it. You have the most amazing way with words. The tone was so comfortable and easy. I felt as though I was admidst them all. And all the more poignant because we know what is to come.

I loved the idea of Ron and Harry "being" together at the very beginning of their lives.

"Be safe going home," made me shiver actually. You captured this attempt at normalcy with everything soon to go downhill. I want to read the next chapter but I'm afraid of what it will hold. Sobs here!!

Thank you for such a gripping story.

Grandma Kate
Tuesday 16th January 2007 20:33
2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981 (Author Response)
I've admired your writing so am honored that you took the time to write a review of the story of Molly and Lily's friendship. The times they spent together are all the sweeter because they were so few.

Friends teased me about the first chapter sounding like a nursing manual but one daughter is a former midwife turned lactation consultant and my other daughter has a baby and toddler family day care. "Write what you know"
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 16th January 2007 19:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981
How sweet, I love the Potters and Weasleys as friends. I've always thought that if Lily could have chosen a serrogate (not sure I spelled that right) mother for Harry it would have been Molly. Your first fanfic is wonderful. Great Job!
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 16th January 2007 19:34
2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981 (Author Response)
This story grew from a feeling that Harry would be well cared for and loved by the Weasleys. I'd have taken him there.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Tuesday 16th January 2007 18:45


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981
I'm enjoying this so much! It's a wonderfully original plot, to have the Potters and the Weasleys be friends when their children are still young. I hope we get to see them together at least once or twice more before...

Your writing style is nice, both clean and creative. It's a bit difficult starting out with characters we don't really know well and trying to write them but you've done a fine job. I think you've shown them just as we know them through Harry and allowed for some expansion that remains perfectly within their characters. Good job.

I'm looking forward to more and adding you to my author update list!
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 16th January 2007 19:37
2: Ronnie Meets Harry –January 1, 1981 (Author Response)
Thank you for writing such a positive review. The Wizarding World is very connected. Everyone either knows one other or is related in some way, so the Weasleys and Potters must have at least run into each other.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004