Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Getting Over Harry Potter by cwarbeck

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
ginnyfan3
Friday 20th July 2007 07:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

One: Saturday
Great Read...On to the next chapter!
cwarbeck
Monday 23rd July 2007 04:04
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 25th February 2007 17:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

One: Saturday
I like this story. I hope Ginny is going to actually "get" Harry in the end. This is good though. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
cwarbeck
Monday 26th February 2007 07:40
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Not to give away any plot details, but I couldn't write a sad H/G story to save my life. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
meddymo
Thursday 25th January 2007 13:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

One: Saturday
What a fantastic beginning! I'm already taken with your characterizations, particularly Ginny, and am eager to see where this is headed. I can certainly identify with the feeling of knowing it is time to get over a crush but finding excuses to put it off just a little longer! That was a cute touch.
cwarbeck
Friday 26th January 2007 07:17
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi meddymo. I would put off my getting over someone like Harry over and over again. Thanks for your kind words, and I hope you like the next chapter.
  Quote
Miri
Wednesday 24th January 2007 00:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

One: Saturday
Hurray! you're posting this here so more people can share in the giddy fun. I'll look forward to reading the reviews to see what people's reactions areto this great story.

Long Live the Quartet!
cwarbeck
Wednesday 24th January 2007 04:13
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi Miri! I'm happy you've gone and left a review here too! I'm hoping people will like the story here also.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 23rd January 2007 15:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

One: Saturday
'She was now officially one of Harry Potter's friends.' -- be careful what you ask for, you just might get it
'She giggled to herself and decided that she would get over Harry tomorrow.' -- that's the Ginny we all know and love.
cwarbeck
Wednesday 24th January 2007 04:15
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi GryffindorDragon. Yeah, I'm sure Ginny was hoping to be some other sort of friend to Harry. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
sunnychristian
Monday 22nd January 2007 03:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

One: Saturday
Oh, how lovely... First of all, the title is fabulous, in and of itself. Secondly, it\'s well-written and does a good job of portraying what Ginny is feeling. Best wishes, Sunny http://sunnychristian.com
cwarbeck
Monday 22nd January 2007 17:33
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi sunnychristian. First of all, let me thank you for leaving your first review on PS for this story. I'm extremely flattered. Secondly, thank you for saying that you liked Ginny's character. I hope you'll like the next chapters too.
  Quote
PumpkinGlory
Sunday 21st January 2007 17:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

One: Saturday
godric's pointy sword, isn't she going out with dean at that time of hbp?
cwarbeck
Monday 22nd January 2007 02:31
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi PumpkinGlory. This story was originally marked as Post HBP, but it's really Alternate Universe with some details from HBP. I hope that clears up any confusion!
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 21st January 2007 10:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

One: Saturday
Okay, I was really worried by the title, but now I think I will continue reading as soon as you update.
cwarbeck
Sunday 21st January 2007 15:56
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi critmo. The title does seem ominous, now that I think about it. Not to worry. I don't think I could write angst if I tried. Thanks for deciding to continue reading.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 21st January 2007 09:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

One: Saturday
Poor Ginny with a clueless Harry. Not to worry, she'll chase him until he catches her.

I enjoyed all the descriptions in this chapter. I felt like I was with them on the pitch.
cwarbeck
Sunday 21st January 2007 15:54
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi GrandmaKate. Yes, but is Harry really that clueless? Thanks for reading.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Saturday 20th January 2007 18:35


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

One: Saturday
Wow, I really loved this. (Especially the ending, heh ) I really like your Ginny. She stays in character, but we get to see things from her perspective, the way we can't in canon. It sounds like things are going to get interesting, too. I'm a bit confused as to when this is taking place, or if it's AU, or whatever, but anyway, I love your Ron and Harry as well. They're so funny together. I can't wait until chapter two!
cwarbeck
Sunday 21st January 2007 15:53
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi again. Ron and Harry do have their moments, don't they? Thanks again.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Saturday 20th January 2007 18:35


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

One: Saturday
Wow, I really loved this. (Especially the ending, heh ) I really like your Ginny. She stays in character, but we get to see things from her perspective, the way we can't in canon. It sounds like things are going to get interesting, too. I'm a bit confused as to when this is taking place, or if it's AU, or whatever, but anyway, I love your Ron and Harry as well. They're so funny together. I can't wait until chapter two!
cwarbeck
Sunday 21st January 2007 15:52
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi BasketKiwi. This story is AU, but it does incorporate some things from HBP. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Saturday 20th January 2007 16:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

One: Saturday
Lovely. Can never get enough of Ginny's thoughts, particularly when they're about Harry. Liked the funny moments.
cwarbeck
Sunday 21st January 2007 15:50
One: Saturday (Author Response)
hi hp4-sauce. Thanks! We'll be seeing lots of Ginny's inner dialogue in this story.
  Quote
hwimsey
Saturday 20th January 2007 15:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

One: Saturday
Excellent! I loved it. You are a beautiful writer.

I have so many favorite lines, I'm not sure where to start. Okay:
with a manic gleam in his eye and a wide smile on his bespectacled face that Ginny privately thought was far too attractive at such an unholy hour of the day.
with no small amount of delight that she had discovered his wicked sense of humour; his wit was dry and sarcastic—they had had spent numerous nights in helpless laughter
Only Hermione gets up this early in order to study, and that’s bloody unnatural enough by itself.”

Well, I better stop before the whole bloody thing is transcribed down here. I just want you to know how enjoyable your writing is -- how easy and fluid and lovely. Please post soon. Your public awaits!!

cwarbeck
Saturday 20th January 2007 16:20
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hello hwimsey! Eep. I'm extremely flattered that you read this story of mine, not to mention that you actually quoted from it. Wow. I feel so giddy. Next chapter will be out as soon as me and my fabulous PS beta, Sherylyn figure out what to do with the fonts. Thanks again!
  Quote
Elvenlaughter
Saturday 20th January 2007 15:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

One: Saturday
Heehee... poor Ginny doesn't realize it's totally hopless. She'll never get over him. Now if only Harry would stop puttering around and ask her out...
cwarbeck
Saturday 20th January 2007 16:15
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi elvenlaughter. Well, Ginny doesn't realise it yet, but you've got to give the girl points for trying, right? Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Curren
Saturday 20th January 2007 14:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

One: Saturday
you seem to have the characters down quite well, so i'm eager to read more of you...
cwarbeck
Saturday 20th January 2007 16:13
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi curren. I'm flattered that you think I've got the characters down. Next chapter will be up very soon. Thanks.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 20th January 2007 13:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

One: Saturday
I love your wording. I can picture it exactly in my mind. Very good. I can't wait to see Ginny 'trying' to get over Harry. And I think Harry did that just because he was...can't think of the word. Not shy. Not nervous. Uhh. You know what I mean? But yeah. Very good begining to the story.
cwarbeck
Saturday 20th January 2007 16:12
One: Saturday (Author Response)
Hi daniel_r_crazy22. Yes, I do know what you mean about Harry. Ginny's in for a wild, crazy ride. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004