Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Pepper-Up by br1gid

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
gymnastgal19
Thursday 21st August 2008 12:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Pepper-Up
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Thursday 20th December 2007 08:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Pepper-Up
Awesome! There aren't enough L/J stories out there for my liking. I thought it was very well written. Things just seemed so natural and I thought it was really adorable how obvious it is that James is totally taken with Lily; and they say men are oblivious to these things! I really did enjoy reading this.
  Quote
Zia Montrose
Friday 16th February 2007 10:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Pepper-Up
Nice work tying these three together. I read this when it was first posted, but I had problems with my login. I only just got it sorted out, so I haven't been able to comment until now.

I really like the way these two interact. It's very sweet. Can I just tell you in one big run on about the things that make it that way? O.K...

"You really don't do anything by halves, do you?" (Ha! No, he doesn't.)
Lily shook out her ponytail...James looked momentarily mesmerized...."donputyherp"
~The floor was nowhere near his feet.~
the fuzzy scarf as sling with extra care in tying from Lily~
~His eyelids fluttered against Lily's skin.~
accidental magic

...and there were lots of other things, like the wrinkle-shaking jacket, the infirmary-as-resort, "It's Sirius's flask...and it probably held some things that, ah, aren't Pepper-Up", "I fell. Really, I did this time.", and on and on.

Nice job! I do hope you'll post more stories.
br1gid
Friday 16th February 2007 14:31
Pepper-Up (Author Response)
Zia...you are the world's BEST reviewer. You review all three originally and now AGAIN...
  Quote
margot
Monday 29th January 2007 08:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Pepper-Up
This is so cute! I like how naturally you go from Lily being annoyed to enamored. And James is mesmerized start to finish. I LOVED the scarf scene. Hope you write more.
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 26th January 2007 09:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Pepper-Up
What a lovely story. You write vewry well.


Sorry. It's cold and I've got gloves on...
br1gid
Friday 26th January 2007 16:02
Pepper-Up (Author Response)
What a lovely story. You write vewry well.


Sorry. It's cold and I've got gloves on...


Thank you for the review! I can understand the cold...I live in Wisconsin and it finally became winter here. And, ohhhh, did it come hard!
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 26th January 2007 09:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Pepper-Up
What a lovely story. You write vewry well.
  Quote
Lillie Ann Potter
Thursday 25th January 2007 21:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Pepper-Up
awwww!! u rule!
br1gid
Friday 26th January 2007 16:01
Pepper-Up (Author Response)
awwww!! u rule!


Thank you! I can see you like my favorite ship, as well!
  Quote
Miri
Thursday 25th January 2007 06:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Pepper-Up
What a lovely accounting of several moments with James and Lily as they finally start to become a couple. I enjoyed the whole record player sequence and really loved James gathering autumn leaves for Lily's hair...ahh how sweet of him.

Good work. Write more.
br1gid
Friday 26th January 2007 15:59
Pepper-Up (Author Response)
What a lovely accounting of several moments with James and Lily as they finally start to become a couple. I enjoyed the whole record player sequence and really loved James gathering autumn leaves for Lily's hair...ahh how sweet of him.

Good work. Write more.


Thank you so much for your encouragement! I just loved the thought of the visual parallel of colors between the leaves and her hair. Music is such an important part of culture, and I think Lily would hang on to it as her connection to her past.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 24th January 2007 13:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Pepper-Up
Oh lovely fluff! I like all the descriptive words you used. Their conversations sounded very normal for teens.
br1gid
Friday 26th January 2007 15:57
Pepper-Up (Author Response)
Oh lovely fluff! I like all the descriptive words you used. Their conversations sounded very normal for teens.


Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. I'm ALSO glad it sounds like a teenager, because if it didn't, I'd be worried...I am one, after all!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004