Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For On the Headmaster's Wall by Rhetor

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
gymnastgal19
Sunday 18th November 2007 18:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Prologue
interesting... not sure what this is talking about though :p Im guessing that this is around the final battle...
  Quote
Narumi
Monday 6th August 2007 10:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Prologue
Very interesting; can't wait to read more!
Rhetor
Friday 10th August 2007 17:00
Prologue (Author Response)
Thanks you! ~Ken
  Quote
sweetdreamer285
Monday 29th January 2007 19:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Prologue
Look what you did! I loved it; a bittersweet story similiar to Shakespear's R&J (or at least, I thought it was, due to its romantic tragedy[Can't live without one's true love*hint*). Please cheers us up w/ a happy story soon if possible
Again, Wonderful Job!
Rhetor
Tuesday 30th January 2007 16:40
Prologue (Author Response)
Hi! Thank you so much for your kind words, especially the very flattering comparison to R&J. I'm sorry about causing the tears (well, not too sorry.) As to happy stories -- well, "Learning to Breathe Together" has sort of a happy ending. I also have a satire (which is funny, anyway) on SIYE -- it's called "A Slow Boat to Shippers' Hell." ~Ken
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 29th January 2007 12:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue
So Ginny is racing to Harry's rescue ... but the mood suggest either she is not entirely successful or dies in the process.
A bit too sad.
Rhetor
Tuesday 30th January 2007 16:31
Prologue (Author Response)
Yep. You understand exactly. Thank you!
  Quote
girlyswot
Thursday 25th January 2007 19:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Prologue
Oh. Now I feel foolish. I just read chapter one and thought it was a one-shot. But I'm excited to think there's more of this to come!
Rhetor
Thursday 25th January 2007 20:14
Prologue (Author Response)
Hmmmmm. I think you read Chapter Two first. The "Ginny running" chapter is the Prologue.

Actually it wouldn't be at all strange if you thought that the scene in the Headmaster's office was the whole story. Originally it was the whole story. But the first posting of the story was on another site whose rules required me to write additional chapters, and the addition of the Prologue and Epilogue (which will post tomorrow night) turned out to make the story much richer.

~Ken
  Quote
EJH0904
Thursday 25th January 2007 12:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Prologue
Okay, I'm officially creeped out now.

QUOTE:
"The portrait's eyes are filled with terror, and with pity, and with old, old sorrow."

, this sounds like something horrible is about to happen - something that isn't going to end well. Please update soon.
Rhetor
Thursday 25th January 2007 13:18
Prologue (Author Response)
Hi! Sorry about creeping you out. (Well, maybe not too sorry.... ) You can expect the next update within about twelve hour from now. I think you may be surprised by where it starts. Thanks so much! ~Ken
  Quote
eaglesnest
Thursday 25th January 2007 08:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Prologue
You have given me the sense of a psychological thriller with the eerie feeling, the darkness, the run down the dark corridors, the increasing sound ..... and then it is Ginny running. That's enough for me to want to know what is happening.
Rhetor
Thursday 25th January 2007 13:15
Prologue (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad this is having the desired effect. You may be surprised by what actually does happen. The tone of the next chapter is quite different from the tone of this one. Expect an update within twelve hours from now. ~Ken
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 24th January 2007 20:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 646

Prologue
A very nice start to your story. I've definitely marked it for update notification and hope you publish your next chapter very soon. The suspense you've created is what caught my attention and held it throughout the Prologue.
Rhetor
Wednesday 24th January 2007 20:47
Prologue (Author Response)
Thanks! The suspense and build-up is what I was aiming for. The other chapters are already written, but they're being released one at a time. You'll see Chapter Two (the main body of the story) tomorrow, same time. Then the Epilogue will follow. I suppose I ought to warn you that the other two chapters are markedly different in style and tone, both from this chapter and from each other.

~Ken
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004