Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Moods by critmo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Ladybug
Thursday 15th March 2007 08:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Chapter 2
Oh, that is so lovely! I adore Harry's poor defensive and doubting self. Beautifully done!
Maybe, she had dumped him without his even noticing!

I don't know whether to laugh or cry - it's so funny, but it's so heartbreaking for Harry. Wonderful!
critmo
Friday 16th March 2007 09:44
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I think it's quite natural to happen. The moment he gives up on her, he gives up on security as well. He can never be certain now how she feels, and the distance will not help with that.
  Quote
Evelyn
Sunday 4th March 2007 03:47


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Chapter 2
Very nice, as was to be expected. I really liked how you wrote jealous Harry, especially his idea of Ginny dumping him without his noticing... Poor, clueless Harry. I'm glad he understood things better in the end.
critmo
Sunday 4th March 2007 08:31
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
As I said, distance is a decisive factor. All of a sudden, things that seemed clear become very uncertain, indeed. Have you ever wondered about turning off the oven or something when you're not able to check?
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 22nd February 2007 22:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 2
Ok. 2 points of view! You really like to drag out the suspense! Not a bad carrot to keep the readers coming back! I like it! Thanks for writing. p
critmo
Friday 23rd February 2007 09:49
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I like carrots, too.
  Quote
harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 21st February 2007 20:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

Chapter 2
What I loved about this chapter was the look into Harry's mind ... the mirrored point of view in comparison to Ginny's in the previous chapter. I do so love how our hero's mind works!!
critmo
Thursday 22nd February 2007 02:36
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
It's not working all that well sometimes. I think Harry acts on instincts more than on the things he has thought through.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Monday 5th February 2007 17:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Chapter 2
Ooh, I really want to see where this goes! I'm really excited for the next chapter. I like your take on the situation; it's interesting. Great job so far! I love this little universe.
critmo
Sunday 11th February 2007 10:44
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Thank you. Chapter three should be up soon.
  Quote
ninkenate
Monday 5th February 2007 13:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Chapter 2
Very good. I look forward to the next chapter and finding out how each of them reacts to the embrace (and more?). Maybe Ginny can help relieve Harry's fears and he help her too while finally deterring the littlest veela. If harry and Ginny can figure things out, it may go a long way in helping things between Ron and Hermione.
critmo
Sunday 11th February 2007 10:43
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Hm, that way might be shorter than you expect.
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Saturday 27th January 2007 16:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

Chapter 2
I really appreciated this pensive Harry voicing many of the doubts regarding the breakup and its possible effects on Ginny's feelings for him, that any of us might have. I think it would be entirely natural for him to be thinking exactly the things you highlighted. Better done than I have seen in most of the myriad versions of this period immediately following the funeral. Great job.
critmo
Tuesday 30th January 2007 07:15
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Thanks a lot. It's good to hear that the analysis works for you.
  Quote
amamama
Friday 26th January 2007 03:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Chapter 2
Wee! Harry's pov was just as nerve-racking as Ginny's. Nobody came here to help him, to point things out like Fleur did for Ginny (and my, would that have been awkward), he's been facing his demons alone. With H/G not on speaking terms, I guess that tension just added to his own. Hm... I look forward to see what you have in store for them - will you now go on to their moods over the same period of time?

Still like this. A lot.
Cheers!
critmo
Friday 26th January 2007 08:13
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I promised to resolve the cliffie in the next chapter, but Ron and Hermione will have to do some resolving too - later.

Thanks for r/r.
  Quote
stardust610
Thursday 25th January 2007 07:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Chapter 2
Ooh, wonderful! I like how this chapter is in Harry's point of view and how it matches to the previous chapter. I'm looking forward to seeing more!
critmo
Thursday 25th January 2007 08:50
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I'm glad that the two chapters work together.
  Quote
Miri
Thursday 25th January 2007 07:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Chapter 2
Aughh! Another romantic cliffie! Will try to wait with patience for the next chapter.

In the meantime, I really enjoyed the matching introspectiveness of this chapter with the previous one with Ginny's thoughts. And some further fleshing out of the problems with the trio--an all too possible situaton with Ron and Hermione.
critmo
Thursday 25th January 2007 08:48
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I promise the next chapter will push you over the cliff.

However, Ron and Hermione may surprise you yet.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Thursday 25th January 2007 06:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Chapter 2
Heh. A certain amount of introspection can be a Good Thing. Unfortuantely, the catalyst(s) for that are not always pleasant. :-} Well done!
critmo
Thursday 25th January 2007 08:46
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Cheers, mate.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 25th January 2007 05:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Chapter 2
Makes a lot of sense, doesn,t it ? Excellent.
critmo
Thursday 25th January 2007 08:46
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I thought it did, and I'm glad you think so too.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004