Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Phoenix by Sovran

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
malko050987
Monday 14th May 2007 00:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Prologue: Burning Day
"Tun" is also the Romanian word for "Cannon" *grins* I like it.

The title is misspelled "Prololgue"

Very enjoyable read, thanks for sharing.
Sovran
Monday 14th May 2007 08:22
Prologue: Burning Day (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the story, and thanks very much for pointing out that typo. Somehow, all the rest of us have missed it for months!

Dave
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 30th January 2007 07:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue: Burning Day
nice battle, but 16 years?
Sovran
Tuesday 30th January 2007 08:21
Prologue: Burning Day (Author Response)
Yup. Their first encounter occurred on October 31, 1981. Their last, described here, occurred on November 30, 1997. Sixteen years and one month.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 30th January 2007 07:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue: Burning Day
Nice battle.
Sovran
Thursday 1st February 2007 19:20
Prologue: Burning Day (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
Pud
Monday 29th January 2007 17:38


Prologue: Burning Day
exelent!! it was awsome! i love the fact that harry didn't have to use the killing curse. and the fact that he thought/knew that he needed to survive for ginny. too sweet!
Au Revoir,
Pud
Sovran
Monday 29th January 2007 17:58
Prologue: Burning Day (Author Response)
I've always thought that Harry would not need to resort to anything remotely dark to kill Tom. I, personally, love the imagery of Harry, in his very last moments, forgetting everything else and thinking of what Ginny wants. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
EJH0904
Monday 29th January 2007 17:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Prologue: Burning Day
Wonderful cliffie! Very well written and compelling - can't wait, almost literally, for the next chapter! Exceedingly well done!
Sovran
Monday 29th January 2007 17:56
Prologue: Burning Day (Author Response)
The next one should be online later tonight, so you won't have to wait long. Thanks very much for the compliments . . . 'compelling' is just what I was going for.
  Quote
girlspell
Monday 29th January 2007 16:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Prologue: Burning Day
Wow...what a start! There is already one line I spotted from one of Moshpit's story ,,,, Just come back to me, alright? Is this story a kind of reference to that story?

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Terrific story.
Sovran
Monday 29th January 2007 17:55
Prologue: Burning Day (Author Response)
This story is a thematic sequel to Moshpit's story, but not a literal sequel. These are not the same characters, and they haven't experienced the same things. But I kept that one line because, to me, it is at the very heart of Moshpit's story and many others. I did credit Moshpit in the A/N for the last chapter. Chapter 2 (of 3) should be online later tonight. Thanks!
  Quote
kaiserzacc
Monday 29th January 2007 15:31


Prologue: Burning Day
Wow...that is a hell of a start. Keep it up.
Sovran
Monday 29th January 2007 17:53
Prologue: Burning Day (Author Response)
Thanks very much. The next chapter should be online later tonight.
  Quote
Curren
Monday 29th January 2007 06:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

Prologue: Burning Day
from the other review, i gather this story is already available on another site. Any chance you could tell me where, would love to read the rest, i'm not really a patient guy when it comes to good stories
Sovran
Monday 29th January 2007 07:18
Prologue: Burning Day (Author Response)
The rest of the story will be posted over the next two days here on PS. If you don't want to wait, the whole thing is available at SIYE under the same title and author name. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
jessy
Monday 29th January 2007 01:19


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

Prologue: Burning Day
amazing!
hurry up with the next chapter!
Sovran
Monday 29th January 2007 07:18
Prologue: Burning Day (Author Response)
I think the next chapter (there are 3 total) will be posted later today. Thanks!
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 28th January 2007 21:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Prologue: Burning Day
I'm glad you decided to archive this story here at PS. I loved it the first time around and it's even better on the second reading.
Sovran
Sunday 28th January 2007 22:07
Prologue: Burning Day (Author Response)
Thanks for finding me here. I've found myself re-reading this story from time to time, too. That may just mean I have a lousy memory, though. It's not like I don't know what happens.
  Quote
Kamalia
Sunday 28th January 2007 21:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

Prologue: Burning Day
You put me in tears! I was trying so hard to not just sit in my chair and sob! Poor Harry. No one likes him (except for those who matter) and he lost his wand. Sniff. At least he has Ginny. And his cursebreaking job...

Very good job!
Sovran
Sunday 28th January 2007 22:06
Prologue: Burning Day (Author Response)
Thanks very much. I'm glad this story moves people . . . that's a really wonderful feeling for a writer.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 1st January 2002 21:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Prologue: Burning Day
ooooo intense! so was voldie actually telling hte truth then?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004