Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Phoenix by Sovran

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
critmo
Tuesday 30th January 2007 13:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Ashes
In that moment, everything changed. He wore borrowed clothes in a borrowed place. They had eaten a borrowed meal, and they danced to borrowed music. Even Ginny’s affection might have been borrowed from the man he had once been. Borrowed time from a borrowed life.


That's the point I really got a little fed up with Harry's nobility complex, but you've managed to wrap it up nicely in the end.
Sovran
Thursday 1st February 2007 19:19
2: Ashes (Author Response)
Yup, that's about the point where you were supposed to.
  Quote
jessy
Tuesday 30th January 2007 12:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

2: Ashes
you are an awsome writer!
you made me cry!
Sovran
Thursday 1st February 2007 19:20
2: Ashes (Author Response)
Gosh, thank you!
  Quote
Chatmandu
Tuesday 30th January 2007 09:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

2: Ashes
I have a note about your first two chapters. Wow! This is certainly a different universe than MoO!

You have charted out a near worst case scenario for Harry. Voldemort is destroyed, but at a high cost and Harry refuses to admit the non-physical cost to himself. You have a good read on C-Harry in this story. No one, beyond a spiteful Ministry for Magic bureaucracy, is as hard on him as he is. I look forward to seeing how you resolve Harry's horror at living with the consequences of his action.

I have my own thoughts about Scrimgeour, but they are OT for a reivew. I guess I will have to join your discussion group
Sovran
Tuesday 30th January 2007 12:13
2: Ashes (Author Response)
Yeah. If this sort of thing happened in the MoOniverse, the actions taken would be, shall we say, quite different. And probably messy.

Harry is awfully hard on himself, as he has always been. He needs for that to be fixed somehow.

Everyone's welcome on the discussion group. Scrimgeour is not my favorite person, though of course that's JKR's intention.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 30th January 2007 08:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Ashes
So is this another The-Wizarding-World-Hates-Harry-Potter fic? I know JKR pokes fun at government (perhaps making a statement about British politics?), but I can't help wonder how gullible the Wizarding World is.
Nice job on the twins and their effort to get Harry and Ginny engaged.
Sovran
Tuesday 30th January 2007 12:08
2: Ashes (Author Response)
Perhaps. Or perhaps Mr. Banks is more representative of the wizarding public than Harry believes. After all, what appears in the newspaper and other 'official' media outlets does not necessarily reflect the opinion of the majority, regardless of its claims. However, for this story, that's beside the point.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004