Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Phoenix by Sovran

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
critmo
Tuesday 30th January 2007 08:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Ashes
In that moment, everything changed. He wore borrowed clothes in a borrowed place. They had eaten a borrowed meal, and they danced to borrowed music. Even Ginny’s affection might have been borrowed from the man he had once been. Borrowed time from a borrowed life.


That's the point I really got a little fed up with Harry's nobility complex, but you've managed to wrap it up nicely in the end.
Sovran
Thursday 1st February 2007 14:19
2: Ashes (Author Response)
Yup, that's about the point where you were supposed to.
  Quote
jessy
Tuesday 30th January 2007 07:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

2: Ashes
you are an awsome writer!
you made me cry!
Sovran
Thursday 1st February 2007 14:20
2: Ashes (Author Response)
Gosh, thank you!
  Quote
Chatmandu
Tuesday 30th January 2007 04:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

2: Ashes
I have a note about your first two chapters. Wow! This is certainly a different universe than MoO!

You have charted out a near worst case scenario for Harry. Voldemort is destroyed, but at a high cost and Harry refuses to admit the non-physical cost to himself. You have a good read on C-Harry in this story. No one, beyond a spiteful Ministry for Magic bureaucracy, is as hard on him as he is. I look forward to seeing how you resolve Harry's horror at living with the consequences of his action.

I have my own thoughts about Scrimgeour, but they are OT for a reivew. I guess I will have to join your discussion group
Sovran
Tuesday 30th January 2007 07:13
2: Ashes (Author Response)
Yeah. If this sort of thing happened in the MoOniverse, the actions taken would be, shall we say, quite different. And probably messy.

Harry is awfully hard on himself, as he has always been. He needs for that to be fixed somehow.

Everyone's welcome on the discussion group. Scrimgeour is not my favorite person, though of course that's JKR's intention.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 30th January 2007 03:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Ashes
So is this another The-Wizarding-World-Hates-Harry-Potter fic? I know JKR pokes fun at government (perhaps making a statement about British politics?), but I can't help wonder how gullible the Wizarding World is.
Nice job on the twins and their effort to get Harry and Ginny engaged.
Sovran
Tuesday 30th January 2007 07:08
2: Ashes (Author Response)
Perhaps. Or perhaps Mr. Banks is more representative of the wizarding public than Harry believes. After all, what appears in the newspaper and other 'official' media outlets does not necessarily reflect the opinion of the majority, regardless of its claims. However, for this story, that's beside the point.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004