Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Demise of Umbridge by GryffindorDragon

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
whimsy
Tuesday 8th January 2008 14:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

2: Downfall
" But still, it should have been a crack team of Aurors that freed her and put the miscreant centaurs in their place, not her nemesis here at Hogwarts."

Considering how easily Dumbledore handled the group that came to arrest him even though Kinglsey didn't take part, I doubt that a team of Aurors could have done any better, at least not without incurring casualties and also starting a war with the centaurs.

Dumbledore her nemesis? Talk about an inflated self image. To Dumbledore she was never more than a major nuisance.
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 10th January 2008 00:16
2: Downfall (Author Response)
Yes, I agree that Aurors likely would have down less well than Dumbledore. But this is Umbridge's perception of things. Remember she values the ministry above all else and does not think so highly of Dumbledore.
And it seems that I succeeded in this chapter -- inflated self image is a good description of Umbridge.
Thanks for taking the time to read and respond. This is a delayed story, but it will be finished.
  Quote
hwimsey
Wednesday 31st January 2007 11:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

2: Downfall
Look at this! I was wondering when we would be able to read this!

She is a horrid toad, isn't she? Favorite lines are still the last three.

Now when can we expect to see the next chapter??

Great job in capturing this lost moment.


h.
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 1st February 2007 00:12
2: Downfall (Author Response)
Hey you,
The first chapter has been up for a week . Since I got sidetracked with another story, it will be a couple weeks (maybe) before I get the third chapter out. I just have too many ideas
Thank you for reviewing. You are always too kind.
  Quote
Curren
Tuesday 30th January 2007 23:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

2: Downfall
this is fun to read, i love stories from unusual perspectives... keep going
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 31st January 2007 00:18
2: Downfall (Author Response)
Thank you. I plan at least two more chapters. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
madaboutharry
Tuesday 30th January 2007 14:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

2: Downfall
I think you captured her arrogant, twisted personality perfectly.
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 31st January 2007 00:17
2: Downfall (Author Response)
Thank you (I think ). I appreciate your taking time to read and review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004