Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Beginning by Raira

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
gymnastgal19
Sunday 30th March 2008 18:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Beginning
aww ww !!!! That was awesome!!!
really cute way for james and lily to get together
I love it
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 17th November 2007 15:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Beginning
aww ww ww!!!! that was so cute!!!! I love it!!!
(lily)(james)
  Quote
haileythefan
Tuesday 18th September 2007 15:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

A Beginning
a beautifully put together story.
  Quote
Narumi
Thursday 15th February 2007 11:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

A Beginning
That was really sweet!
Raira
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:30
A Beginning (Author Response)
Thank you. I had a lot of fun writing it!
  Quote
chocoquills
Monday 12th February 2007 04:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

A Beginning
Nice...
Raira
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:31
A Beginning (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
harry_ginnyphile
Saturday 10th February 2007 12:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

A Beginning
Oi! *swoons* Merlin I love a good J/L fic, it just warms my wee little heart. Such a wonderful story!!!
Raira
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:32
A Beginning (Author Response)
I love J/L too. I think there's a little more room for creativity since there's so little in the books. I especially had fun making James feel awkward and embarrassed, because usually he seems so suave and on top of things.
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 8th February 2007 20:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

A Beginning
Nice and fluffy. Quite enjoyable.
Raira
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:33
A Beginning (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
jessy
Thursday 8th February 2007 16:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

A Beginning
that was wonderful!really
the worst turned out to be the best...................u know what?i loved it!
Raira
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:34
A Beginning (Author Response)
*beam*

There's nothing like a little torture to make love really worth it.
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 8th February 2007 11:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

A Beginning
So sweet. I loved James watching out for Lily. You did a wonderful job!
Raira
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:34
A Beginning (Author Response)
Thank you!

Yeah, poor James. His heart was in the right place, he just couldn't get it together.
  Quote
aurora luminis
Thursday 8th February 2007 11:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

A Beginning
Really, this is one of the three I see as being at the top when it is all in and counted. You told a good, good story, with wonderful detail of mood and character development. The ending was so nice...although I would have just stopped with ...Lily." That said it all. Thank you so much for the enjoyable time I had with this one.
Raira
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:36
A Beginning (Author Response)
You're right, that could have been a good ending point. However, I'd peppered the story with so many commentaries on how awful the day was, I wanted to continue the theme. Thank you for your thoughts, and for your wonderful compliment!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 8th February 2007 07:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

A Beginning
So it that how Peter starts going bad, thinking James was stealing his girl?
Very nice how you turn tragedy into triumph
Raira
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:39
A Beginning (Author Response)
Poor Peter, he had so little luck with girls, and James had no problem with them at all. The one time that he found someone who he thought really liked him, they ran off with one of his best friends. I think that bitterness was a poison to their friendship that ultimately resulted in the betrayal.

JKR knows better than me though.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 8th February 2007 07:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

A Beginning
I liked the ending best.
“That was wonderful. Happy Valentine’s Day, Evans.”

“James?” she whispered.

“Yes, Evans?”

“Call me Lily.”

It was the best Valentine’s Day James had ever had.
Raira
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:40
A Beginning (Author Response)
I'm really glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
amamama
Thursday 8th February 2007 03:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

A Beginning
So this is what happened to make Lily change her mind about James. Sweet. And I sense the beginning of Peter's betrayal lying in the Elizabeth incident. Well done!

Cheers!
Raira
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:40
A Beginning (Author Response)
You're right, that's exactly what I intended. Thank you.
  Quote
Astrid
Wednesday 7th February 2007 13:45


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

A Beginning
Aww! So sweet.

Kinda feel bad for Peter.
Raira
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:41
A Beginning (Author Response)
Yes, poor Peter. Whatever his flaws, it must have been very hard to be constantly reminded of his inadequacies, surrounded by such brilliant wizards
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004