Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Order of Merlin First Class by Melindaleo

Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Thomas P
Saturday 1st August 2009 21:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Order of Merlin First Class
great story. it cracked me up.
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 18th December 2008 09:58


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Order of Merlin First Class
The glasses are so funny! I like the underwear he imagined for everyone.
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Sunday 4th May 2008 04:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Order of Merlin First Class
  Quote
afpease
Thursday 4th October 2007 08:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Order of Merlin First Class
Kind of light, kind of fluffy - I like it!

The twins doing their usual thing to keep life entertaining without thinking through how it might really affect Harry - especially with the way he feels and thinks about Ginny. Only the girls seem to take it all in stride.

I know I've read this elsewhere, but that was before I became brave enough to review.

Thank you for the story!
  Quote
spoon13
Monday 13th August 2007 07:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Order of Merlin First Class
nice-perfect joke! did this link in with 'a christmas like no other?'
  Quote
f4te
Wednesday 18th July 2007 22:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Order of Merlin First Class
I was hoping this would be written after the version of the 7th book you wrote, but it was still wonderfully perfect nonetheless
  Quote
BloodySeraphim
Sunday 8th July 2007 20:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Order of Merlin First Class
rofl, fred and georges prank was hilarious. really well done. too bad those cant be real...imagine them selling them as one of their products...
  Quote
Illiea and Arya
Monday 26th March 2007 16:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Order of Merlin First Class
Great story! Some of that stuff had me laughing.
  Quote
FamousAmus8705
Friday 16th March 2007 08:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Order of Merlin First Class
This was really cute. I usually don't review things, I'm more a silent observer, but I really love all your stories. For me personally, you're the best fanfiction writer I've come across. I think it's because you capture the characters so well, and stick to canon and make the stories believable within their universe, all while creating an original plotline. I love them all!
Melindaleo
Friday 16th March 2007 13:28
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Well, thanks for taking the time to review! I appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed the story - and particularly glad you find my stories believable. I really strive for that, so I'm thrilled when it's noticed. Thanks much!
  Quote
DaFalcon
Saturday 17th February 2007 11:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Order of Merlin First Class
Haha! I was thinking that same thing. I was very glad to see Remus and Tonks in this piece. Thank you!

Don't think I hadn't noticed that you ignored my p.s.

d
Melindaleo
Sunday 18th February 2007 14:20
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Grin! Can't get anything past you, can I?
  Quote
DaFalcon
Saturday 17th February 2007 07:20


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Order of Merlin First Class
Melinda, I should have known you would find your way into this contest. And I'm not surprise that you placed in it. I love your stories. This was so hilarious. I laughed from the beginning straight through the end. I don't know how you do it, but you make me love HG more and more each time I read your work.
Tonks was my favorite character in this one. I love her interaction with Harry in the beginning. The whole step mother, and Harriella I think it was... that was so cute. You can tell that he's grown up a bit and trying to enjoy life after the war.
All the characters were great and right on point. Especially the twins. It's not very often they get the mickey taken out of them, and you seem to get that point across at the end there with Harry and the whole Ginny's red undergarments and stuff. They should have known better eh?

Congratulations on your win. Great Job!

d

p.s. still looking forward to some one shots from TSH!
Melindaleo
Saturday 17th February 2007 11:29
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Oh, thanks very much! It's a great compliment to hear I've strenghtened your h/g love in some way. I'm so partial to that pair \

I'd originally started this piece (written the Tonks and Harry exchange, anyway) for a post-CotD story about Harry receiving his Order of Merlin. That story never went anywhere, but I thought that little exchanged worked well in this one - so there you go! My beta was just happy Remus and Tonks lived in this one!
  Quote
Frenchy
Friday 16th February 2007 08:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Order of Merlin First Class
HILARIOUS!!!roflol: I loved Tonks, you wrote her spectacularly!!
I'm speechless, it was absolutely AMAZING!! :
Melindaleo
Saturday 17th February 2007 11:26
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I really did have fun with Tonks in this one.
  Quote
legobean
Thursday 15th February 2007 13:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Order of Merlin First Class
Wow, I went up against the great Melindaleo. Your my hero.

I really like your story, and if my story is thrown out, I thought it was the best. Congrats on your awards.

I was slightly disappointed to learn that Ginny wasn't really wearing the red underwear......sometimes it's just mean to take these things away.

RED IS GOOD!
Melindaleo
Friday 16th February 2007 04:31
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Aww, wow, thanks! That means a lot coming from the Member's Choice Congratulations to you! I loved your missing moment.

Hee, I could just picture the dazed sort of expression Harry's face as he mumbled, "Red is good."
  Quote
Narumi
Thursday 15th February 2007 11:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Order of Merlin First Class
That was really cute!
Melindaleo
Thursday 15th February 2007 11:39
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
No Idea Why I Smile
Monday 12th February 2007 04:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Order of Merlin First Class
i about died of laughter when i read wha toyu had Tonks dressed in...and the twins...great, that is...

the ending was sweet...

and loved the Tonks/Harry time upstairs...her teasing him...Harriella...*tries not to smile, but it does not work*

loved it!

~*NIWIS*~
Melindaleo
Thursday 15th February 2007 11:48
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Well, I'm glad I could make you laugh! Your username sounds so sad! I'm glad you liked the "Hariella" exchange between Harry and Tonks. That has originally been written for a post-CotD outtake, but it worked well here, too.
  Quote
chocoquills
Monday 12th February 2007 03:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Order of Merlin First Class
Aw so cute!
Melindaleo
Thursday 15th February 2007 11:42
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Sirius Lee Brilliant
Friday 9th February 2007 16:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Order of Merlin First Class
TA!! Funny!! Great story!!
Melindaleo
Thursday 15th February 2007 11:40
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Hoss
Friday 9th February 2007 15:22


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Order of Merlin First Class
The first one I have read. And what a great start. Thanks
Melindaleo
Thursday 15th February 2007 11:46
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it and that I got to be first!
  Quote
Niffler87
Friday 9th February 2007 09:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Order of Merlin First Class
hahahahahahaha!!!!! Oh, that was so funny! Harry's line "red's good" was too funny. The entire piece - very well done and very in character. Loved it!
Melindaleo
Thursday 15th February 2007 11:42
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Can't you just picture Harry drunkenly slurring that, simply high on the image, lol? I'm thrilled to hear you think they were in character.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Thursday 8th February 2007 23:55


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Order of Merlin First Class
That was just - cool.

I love it when the twins getted 'one-upped'
Melindaleo
Thursday 15th February 2007 11:41
Order of Merlin First Class (Author Response)
Thanks! I do, too. I like the relationship between Harry and the twins, and I like the idea of Harry getting the best of them on occasion. I also like to think of the glee on Hermione's face when it happens, lol.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004