Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Delapidated Daisies by Potterholic85

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
majolie
Sunday 14th December 2008 19:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Delapidated Daisies
This was hilarious and sweet. Stumbled across it looking for some pre-OOTP stories to read as I just finished re-reading GoF. Anyway, loved this very much.
Potterholic85
Sunday 14th December 2008 22:27
Delapidated Daisies (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 29th March 2008 15:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Delapidated Daisies
cute story!!! Although i think that if i were harry that i would be thinking about ginny but then again he would probably look for any excuse to not think about her... and you do have to admit... it was pretty funny :p
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 14th February 2008 07:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Delapidated Daisies
Even a year after this was written, I enjoyed reading this darling little story. You've captured Ron's lack of self-confidence perfectly and I love the fact that he hid his efforts from both Harry and Hermione. Hermione's reaction to Ron's first offering is classic Hermione which sets up the rest of this story perfectly. As for Harry, well, he needs to learn a little respect for his friends' growing relationship. Well done. Thanks for making me smile.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 16th November 2007 19:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Delapidated Daisies
hahaha that was so cute I loved how ron trying to be romantic got it turned into a yelling match :p

  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Sunday 15th April 2007 05:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

Delapidated Daisies
Awwwwwwwwwwww

This is so sweet.
Her angry rant was cut short by the presence of the most pathetic, weakest, dilapidated daisy Hermione had ever seen. Its petals were weeping, the core was brown, and the whole thing was sagging, with only Ron's hand keeping it from wilting in half. But when she looked up at Ron, who was biting his lip, still holding out the flower, and nervously making eye contact, she had no doubt in her mind that this was the most beautiful flower in the world.
I love this paragraph! That's just so sweet. I totally love that flower
And Harry's reaction is helarious.

GREAT STORY

  Quote
Narumi
Thursday 15th February 2007 11:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Delapidated Daisies
AWW that was really cute!
  Quote
jessy
Monday 12th February 2007 09:00


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

Delapidated Daisies
awwwwwww! that was so sweet!

what about harry?didnt he want a valentine....?

it was brilliant!
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 8th February 2007 21:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Delapidated Daisies
Oh, fun! This gave me such a case of the giggles!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 8th February 2007 19:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Delapidated Daisies
Very sweet. I could imagine Ron and the far from perfect daisy.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Thursday 8th February 2007 17:27


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Delapidated Daisies
I love that Harry was getting caught in the cross fire - served him right!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 8th February 2007 14:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Delapidated Daisies
Very nice. I like how Ron couldn't do the spell correctly until he knew how Hermione felt.
  Quote
aurora luminis
Thursday 8th February 2007 11:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Delapidated Daisies
I thought you did an excellent job of staying with JKR's Ron...he couldn't make that bouquet until he knew she really wanted them/him. Her love was his 'Lucky Potion' ...true of us all. Really, it was very enjoyable. Winning isn't everything...doing a good job of it is more than enough reward. hope others find time to review. But I should talk......a.l.
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 8th February 2007 10:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Delapidated Daisies
This is so Ron! I love it! What a perfect piece of pure fluff! Ron and Hermione, what are we going to do with them. Wonderful job!
  Quote
amamama
Thursday 8th February 2007 05:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Delapidated Daisies
And the moment he got a truly positive incentive to conjure flowers, he managed! I guess that goes for all of us...

Thanks
  Quote
Astrid
Wednesday 7th February 2007 13:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Delapidated Daisies
Pretty funny.

I don't know about the continuation of italics immediately after the letter. It feels off.

Cute story, though.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004