Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Mission of the Heart? by GryffindorDragon

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Ebonyrose28
Thursday 11th December 2008 07:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

A Mission of the Heart?
i really liked this story make me laught and has put a smile on my face thank you
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 11th December 2008 10:11
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 1st September 2008 17:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Mission of the Heart?
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Friday 7th December 2007 10:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

A Mission of the Heart?
Cute story!
GryffindorDragon
Monday 10th December 2007 15:09
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 16:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Mission of the Heart?
kinda hard to follow... still interesting i suppose
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 11th September 2007 15:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Mission of the Heart?
If harry was thinking on his feet he could say it was supposed to say marry me again, but than ROn had to something more than ammsk mmrry mmme.
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 12th September 2007 05:30
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Yes, too bad Harry isn't thinking so well on his feet. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Monday 2nd April 2007 03:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

A Mission of the Heart?
You're so modest

This is really good, you know. True, the character personalities are a little off, but it's good nevertheless.

I just dont get one thing: '...This is our seventieth Valentine's together, you know.' . Is that a typo, or do you really mean seventieth? I mean, surely, Ron wouldnt wait so long before asking Hermione to marry him. And who on earth would be teaching at over about ninety years old?

Forget that, it's still a good, and entertaining story
GryffindorDragon
Monday 2nd April 2007 12:12
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Thank you for your kind review. I appreciate your positive comments. Yes, I did meanseventieth. I realize that that is a bit extreme. However, that was intentional -- remember I did say a parody; so that was a take on how Ron in canon can't admit his feelings to Hermione (remember he waited so long to ask her to the Yule Ball and got left in the cold; and we won't go into the Lavender affair), so I decided to really prolong things between him and Hermione. As for the part about teaching; well, JKR sets Dumbledore's age at 150. Remember Wizard's tend to live a fair bit longer than Muggles, so I figure retirement age might not be till 100 or after. Anyway, glad you enjoyed my frivolity.
  Quote
swngnblues
Wednesday 14th February 2007 14:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

A Mission of the Heart?
Interesting. Loved the bit with the twins, but the time gap was REALLY confusing. And Ron & Hermione just getting married? It's cute, but just kinda odd is all. : ) Like you said, it's a bit barmy.
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 15th February 2007 08:47
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Sorry, I didn't mean to confuse ... only to keep people wondering (or changing their mind). But Ron & Hermione haven't got married. Ron only just got around to proposing . And yes that is odd, intentionally odd. I'm glad you enjoyed it (you did, didn't you? )
  Quote
Narumi
Monday 12th February 2007 17:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

A Mission of the Heart?
Love the Carroll reference! Althouugh after book six I find it hard to imagine Ron waiting seventy years!
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 15th February 2007 08:44
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Well, I wish I could have been more original (I do some in another story with Luna), but Carroll just came to me and seemed to fit quite well. I really couldn't improve on him. Book six -- you mean Won-Won and Lavender . But seriously, I do not imagine that part comes anywhere near how things would/will turn out
  Quote
Hoss
Sunday 11th February 2007 07:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

A Mission of the Heart?
Well done, very well done. Thanks
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 15th February 2007 08:42
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Thank you -- very much. And you're welcome.
  Quote
jessy
Friday 9th February 2007 21:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

A Mission of the Heart?
that was great!it really was
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 15th February 2007 08:41
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 8th February 2007 21:08


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

A Mission of the Heart?
Hahahaha.

I love how at first, you think they're still students.

Then, maybe in their 20s.

Then, they're old! And Ron took that long in asking Hermione! Very cute.
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 15th February 2007 08:40
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Thank you. I guess at least part of what I was trying to do worked .
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 8th February 2007 19:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

A Mission of the Heart?
Harry and Ginny's seventieth year together and Ron is finally proposing to Hermione. Wow! Talk about a long courtship.
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 15th February 2007 08:40
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Well, this is a parody. I don't think it would really take them that long. But I did have fun with Ron, picking on him a little bit .
  Quote
aurora luminis
Thursday 8th February 2007 11:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

A Mission of the Heart?
This really was delightful...and you kept it a secret until close to the end. At least I didn't catch on until the end of the page was in sight that I wasn't reading about a young Harry. The touch about taking potions for his memory really killed me. Wish there really was such a thing! Good work!
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 15th February 2007 08:38
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
That was my intent . . . to try and keep you guessing about where in Harry's life this was set . So I guess it worked. I'm glad you enjoyed.
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 8th February 2007 08:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

A Mission of the Heart?
I love old Harry, but even more I love old Ron! That was great! Well done.
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 15th February 2007 08:35
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you appreciated it. Ron was a bit of a caricature, and Harry was . . . well, like I said, this was a bit of a parody.
  Quote
amamama
Thursday 8th February 2007 06:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

A Mission of the Heart?
*Wipes eyes* Goodness, am I ever happy that I read the Valentine's day entries from the bottom up. This was too funny. Comedy/parody might not be your standard style, but you took a chance and this definitely worked out fine. So what should this be called - fluffody? I'm all giddy, this was fun - and it's about time Ron got his act together... H/G having been married seventy years? Oh, dear... loved it!

Thanks, and cheers!
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 15th February 2007 08:33
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your generous review. I'm very glad you enjoyed it so much.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Wednesday 7th February 2007 19:13


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

A Mission of the Heart?
I really have to get one of those Patented Daydream Charms, they keep popping up

Wouldn't it be fun to live each year as if it was the first in a wonderful partnership!

It would be so Ron to take that long to proppse (teaspoon man)
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 15th February 2007 08:32
A Mission of the Heart? (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing. Yeah, I imagine the Twins make a mint on those .
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004