Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Shop Girl by Windsong

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
JustAFan
Saturday 16th May 2009 10:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Two
After I first read this beautiful bitter-sweet WIP story, I made it a point to return from time to time hoping for more. There's something very true about love that this story conveys. Today I read the story again, and I realized that for me it seems, well... what more could you possibly say? I realize that it's in the WIP status, but perhaps it falls best into the category of wonderful and that should be enough. I looked up a quote that I heard which seems to apply. A poet Paul Valery said about his poetry or poety in general, "A poem is never finished, only abandoned." That answered it for me. This is not a poem, but perhaps it cannot be improved on. Thank you. You have a gift.
  Quote
critmo
Saturday 17th February 2007 10:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Two
Well, that's a nasty scenario you've prepared for them. It's a bit unfair that they should suffer so much even after V. is gone. However, it's not really unlikely to happen, I'm afraid.
  Quote
Lulabelle
Wednesday 14th February 2007 16:49


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Two
I'm so glad you finally updated this. I hope it doesn't take that long for chapter 3! Great job so far!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 14th February 2007 06:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Two
Very powerful story. Poor Luna
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 13th February 2007 13:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Two
Cute story. Tragic about Luna though, but I loved how you described their fighting against all those death eaters. Fantastic job with lostGinny! Really well done on all points!
  Quote
annabellmalfoy
Monday 12th February 2007 13:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Two
Very sweet. I hope you continue with this story, you've done a very good job.
  Quote
stardust610
Monday 12th February 2007 13:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Two
Very cute story! I hope that Ginny can get all her memories back and be able to get her old life back. Harry must have been in agony for those 5 years.. I'm so glad he found her, and I liked how you had Luna be the one to bring him out of his depression. I'm looking forward to reading more!
  Quote
jessy
Monday 12th February 2007 08:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

Two
oh!that was fantastic!.....luna is so sweet!
  Quote
eaglesnest
Sunday 11th February 2007 22:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Two
I hope we find out what Ginny did for the half hour she was away from Harry.

The Harry and Luna story after Ginny was captured is very compelling. Luna is something else, a strong witch, a devoted friend and a lover when needed, even if it was only one kiss, but it was what Harry needed and I can't imagine Ginny minding one bit.

Ginny's last line leaves me wiondering if she knows that Harry is that boyfriend?
  Quote
Kamalia
Sunday 11th February 2007 18:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

Two
Well. I wasn't expecting this! What a lovely suprise. Great job on continuing. Interesting, with Harry and Luna...a kiss...hmmm...
Good work.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Sunday 11th February 2007 18:51


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Two
Since I wanted to read from the beginning, I started with chapter one. To my surprise, I recognized the story from reading it some time ago. I recall liking it, and lo and behold, here's another chapter! What an interesting plot idea you've got here. I've never seen anything quite like it. It's well-written and very original.

Now, hoping that it won't be as long until the next update, I have to say that I'm really looking forward to the party at the Weasleys. At the same time I wonder what will happen to her memories and her magic. Will they return? Can they return? I truly think Harry would love her anyway but that doesn't stop me wondering! You've got a great start on showing her old character and I'm eager to see how she mixes old and new.

Keep up the good work!
Windsong
Sunday 14th October 2007 05:54
Two (Author Response)
Since I wanted to read from the beginning, I started with chapter one. To my surprise, I recognized the story from reading it some time ago. I recall liking it, and lo and behold, here's another chapter! What an interesting plot idea you've got here. I've never seen anything quite like it. It's well-written and very original.

Now, hoping that it won't be as long until the next update, I have to say that I'm really looking forward to the party at the Weasleys. At the same time I wonder what will happen to her memories and her magic. Will they return? Can they return? I truly think Harry would love her anyway but that doesn't stop me wondering! You've got a great start on showing her old character and I'm eager to see how she mixes old and new.

Keep up the good work!




Really pleased that you have enjoyed this enough to write such lovely refiews. Sorry there is no update yet, but I haven't forgotten this. Just need to get on with Thorn in the Sand first.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004