Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Dumbledore's Man by Aggiebell

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
bookish327
Wednesday 13th August 2008 16:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Dumbledore's Man
Fantastic job!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 9th July 2008 20:15


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Dumbledore's Man
Very sweet - I love the pre-Harry and Ginny kiss fluff
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 24th August 2007 04:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Dumbledore's Man
beautifull missing moment Really enjoyed it. thanks
Aggiebell
Friday 24th August 2007 04:58
Dumbledore's Man (Author Response)
Thanks, and thanks for reviewing!

  Quote
elusive
Tuesday 22nd May 2007 14:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Dumbledore's Man
Yay! Yet another great story by you! 10/10... again.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 18th May 2007 04:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Dumbledore's Man
This is a nice story. I just wish it had gone somewhere. It stopped too soon for me but that's me. I appreciate your writing. I look forward to more. p
  Quote
timbers
Monday 19th February 2007 10:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Dumbledore's Man
Ah, that was very sweet. I really liked how you captured Harry and Ginny's relationship. As with all well written missing moments, I really liked your integration of canon into this fic.

Lovely job, I enjoyed reading it throughly.
  Quote
critmo
Saturday 17th February 2007 03:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Dumbledore's Man
I would expect Ginny to be just a touch more interested in Harry, but you've hit on his insecurity very nicely. Good story.
  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 16th February 2007 07:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Dumbledore's Man
What a warm and cosy scene, I just love it. Poor Harry and his ego - that was so Harry. His quietly satisfied mood at how he'd sent Scrimgeour off was nicely done - I think he has matured from OotP Harry who would have moped about it. Now, instead of Ginny pulling him out of it, she can just enjoy being with him in it. Wish I could have joined in the snowball pelting - would have been very satisfying indeed!
  Quote
DaFalcon
Thursday 15th February 2007 07:45


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Dumbledore's Man
I love well written missing moments and this was definitely it! Very nice job. I wish there were more missing moments with Ginny's pov while still dating Dean. Any girl can easily move on, but it's hard to get over. I love her concern for Harry throughout the story. It's so obvious that she still has feelings for him deeper than she lets on to others.

Great job!
Aggiebell
Thursday 15th February 2007 18:38
Dumbledore's Man (Author Response)
Oh, thank you so much for your kind words!

It's so obvious that she still has feelings for him deeper than she lets on to others.


This is one of the things I really wanted to convey while I was writing this; I'm glad you think I managed to do so.

Thanks again for reviewing!

~Julie
  Quote
clarilumos
Thursday 15th February 2007 04:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Dumbledore's Man
You have such a wonderful way with words. Thank you for sharing this with us, it was absolutely lovely. Well done!
Aggiebell
Thursday 15th February 2007 18:32
Dumbledore's Man (Author Response)
Thanks so much for the compliment! And thank you for taking the time to review.


Julie
  Quote
Jner
Wednesday 14th February 2007 19:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Dumbledore's Man
Wonderful, as always. Well done.
Aggiebell
Thursday 15th February 2007 18:31
Dumbledore's Man (Author Response)
Thanks so much, Jner!

~Julie
  Quote
Astrid
Wednesday 14th February 2007 14:38


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Dumbledore's Man
Very nice. I especially like having Percy and the minister in effigy.
Aggiebell
Thursday 15th February 2007 18:30
Dumbledore's Man (Author Response)
I have to tell you, I think that was my favorite part to write. Every time I read that scene in HBP, I want to just strangle both Percy and Scrimgeour. Making snowmen replicas and then allowing Harry et. al. to destroy them helped me get rid of some of my frustration with those two.

Thanks for reviewing!
~Julie
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 14th February 2007 13:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Dumbledore's Man
Quite satisfying because we know what is going to happen after the last Quidditch match.
Aggiebell
Thursday 15th February 2007 18:26
Dumbledore's Man (Author Response)
LOL! I definitely kept the last Quidditch Cup (and its aftermath) in mind while I was writing this.

Thanks for reviewing!


~Julie
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 14th February 2007 10:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Dumbledore's Man
This was wonderfully written! I love missing moments like this one! Lovely work!
Aggiebell
Thursday 15th February 2007 18:25
Dumbledore's Man (Author Response)
Thank you so much!

~Julie
  Quote
Chatmandu
Wednesday 14th February 2007 10:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

Dumbledore's Man
I like this story! You managed to foreshadow the events we know will happen in canon, without making it too fluffy. A nice amount of tension, with Ginny's (somewhat) platonic concern for Harry, and his obvious craving for her attention without trying to look like he is craving it. The pacing of your plot moved nicely for a short story, not to briskly, but quickly enough to keep me wondering what is next. Oh yeah, well done with the tension caused by that little problem about the secrets Harry (and R/H) keeps from Ginny. Your ending was well written. I can see, in my mind, Ginny sitting there in the quiet of her home, watching her socks and pondering Harry.
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 14th February 2007 09:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Dumbledore's Man
I really enjoyed reading this story. You have a realy nice writing style.
  Quote
Elvenlaughter
Wednesday 14th February 2007 06:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

Dumbledore's Man
Awww... I love this moment. It shows the friendship between Harry and Ginny really well and leaves an opening for romance later - which of course, we already know comes to pass! Well done!
Aggiebell
Thursday 15th February 2007 18:24
Dumbledore's Man (Author Response)
Hee. Thanks! I really wanted to show that they'd become better friends and still leave the door open for what happens later. This was even more fun for me to write because I *did* know that they ended up together later.


~Julie
  Quote
parakletos
Wednesday 14th February 2007 04:54


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Dumbledore's Man
I think you captured the state of play in their relationship very well.

Thank you.
Aggiebell
Thursday 15th February 2007 18:21
Dumbledore's Man (Author Response)
Thanks, Richard!


Julie
  Quote
nerd2006
Tuesday 13th February 2007 20:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

Dumbledore's Man
This was great, I really enjoyed reading it.
Aggiebell
Thursday 15th February 2007 18:18
Dumbledore's Man (Author Response)
Thanks for taking the time to read and review! I'm glad you liked it.


Julie
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 13th February 2007 20:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Dumbledore's Man
This is a wonderful story! You show Ginny's lingering affection for Harry even though she's "given up" on him beautifully, making me smile every time she chides herself not to really care about his opinion of her and her opinions. My favorite part was the end where they just sat and talked about everything they could think of without the pressure of someone interrupting. By the way, I love the dragon socks!
Aggiebell
Thursday 15th February 2007 18:17
Dumbledore's Man (Author Response)
Thanks so much, Arnel! I really wanted to show that Ginny sitll felt something (more than just friendship) for Harry, even after giving up on him, so it's nice to hear that you think it worked!

I want a pair of those socks, too.


Julie
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004