Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Don't Scream by girlyswot

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Evelyn
Sunday 4th March 2007 07:46


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Don't Scream
Poor Charlie. People don't write about him enough (I don't either), but they should. He such a nice person. Evil of you to kill him though.

I loved Charlie's ex-boyfriend attitude... Was Tonks the one who dumped him? He took it well. But you always write people and their feelings and their surprising and unreasonable behaviour so very well.

Wonderful story with a great background.
girlyswot
Sunday 4th March 2007 11:31
Don't Scream (Author Response)
I only killed him so that JKR wouldn't!!

you always write people and their feelings and their surprising and unreasonable behaviour so very well.


*dances excitedly* That's such a nice thing to say. People do have surprising and unreasonable behaviour a lot in real life, and my struggle when I'm writing is always that I want my characters to behave reasonably and sensibly.

I can't stop smiling!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 23rd February 2007 12:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Don't Scream
Poor Charlie.
girlyswot
Friday 23rd February 2007 14:11
Don't Scream (Author Response)
I know.

I'm sort of hoping that because I wrote it, JKR won't have done!
  Quote
Cho M
Monday 19th February 2007 17:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Don't Scream
This is wonderful. It's been a while since I read fic and this was a perfect one to bring me back in. It wasn't too angsty, although it held plenty, and not cheesey at all. Perfect mix of everything. Great job!
girlyswot
Monday 19th February 2007 19:28
Don't Scream (Author Response)
Thanks - I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for leaving a review.
  Quote
No Idea Why I Smile
Friday 16th February 2007 14:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Don't Scream
omg...thats sad...i liked it, but its sad....

but through my almost tears, i laughed at the authors note...

i liked it.

~*NIWIS*~
girlyswot
Friday 16th February 2007 15:12
Don't Scream (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it - I was sad writing it too.
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 15th February 2007 21:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Don't Scream
Didn't much like your Charlie (at least as far as how he interacted with Tonks), quote]

Oops! No offense intended...I see you love Charlie. Me, too, really. Didn't like his button-pushing, though...
girlyswot
Friday 16th February 2007 04:53
Don't Scream (Author Response)
Hey, that's okay, you're entitled to your opinion. I was trying to show him with someone he's known and been close to for a long time (hence knowing all the buttons to push) and also scared but trying not to show it. Which doesn't make for the most immediately lovable combination.
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 15th February 2007 21:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Don't Scream
She won't...the book is DONE. It's just gonna take 6 months to get to us.

Finally a story with a realistic idea of what that poor little house would be like after so long. Didn't much like your Charlie (at least as far as how he interacted with Tonks), I'm afraid, but didn't dislike him enough to wish Bellatrix on him. The only Weasley who might possibly deserve her is Percy, and even then...

Congrats on a really good short!
girlyswot
Friday 16th February 2007 04:51
Don't Scream (Author Response)
Yes, I know that really. Though when I wrote this last summer it wasn't.

Anyway thanks for reading and reviewing. The story wasn't meant to show Charlie at his most immediately lovable - he's pretty frightened too.
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Thursday 15th February 2007 21:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

Don't Scream
He ran, willing it with every ounce of breath he possessed, not to be. Not to be what he already knew it was.


What a heartstopping line! It freezes the reader in motion. Excellent.
girlyswot
Friday 16th February 2007 04:50
Don't Scream (Author Response)
Thanks Gerry!
  Quote
dreamchaserforever
Thursday 15th February 2007 13:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Don't Scream
there\'s going to be more to this right
girlyswot
Thursday 15th February 2007 14:40
Don't Scream (Author Response)
Sorry, not a chance. I couldn't possibly write a story in a world where Charlie's dead - I love him too much.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 15th February 2007 05:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Don't Scream
I never expected you to kill our Charlie! Sob! The plot is quite action filled.

Maybe I am dense but I don't get this line-
Tonks scrambled slowly to her feet, took one long lustful look out of the window and followed them.

###

Is she looking at Remus or is it a 'wistful' look because she can't enjoy the reception?
girlyswot
Thursday 15th February 2007 07:07
Don't Scream (Author Response)
I know - I said I was out of my comfort zone!!!

Oh, and that's definitely a look at Remus!
  Quote
clarilumos
Thursday 15th February 2007 04:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Don't Scream
I really liked this, especially the exchange between Charlie and Tonks. Good job!
girlyswot
Thursday 15th February 2007 04:28
Don't Scream (Author Response)
Thanks - they were really fun to write, right up until I realised I had to kill Charlie.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004