Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Monsters Come in Green Too by Bart

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
Lily Flower
Wednesday 21st February 2007 10:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Monsters Come in Green Too
I liked this story. I liked how Percy finally understood the whole purpose for life...to enjoy it. I like how Ginny and Harry just seem to KNOW what is going on and what he needs. Good job.
  Quote
Bagelz
Tuesday 20th February 2007 09:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 140

Monsters Come in Green Too
Great perspective, good for old Percy! Thanks for the story!
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 20th February 2007 00:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Monsters Come in Green Too
It's lovely to see Percy come round to his family again and work out what the really important things in life are. On the way there, I adored the picture of Percy sending of his nephew on the Hogwarts Express and minding his niece in public. Thanks for a sweet story.
  Quote
timbers
Monday 19th February 2007 05:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Monsters Come in Green Too
Inresting perspective, it was a bit hard to catch onto first but I enjoyed reading the way you wrote Percy. Good job!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 18th February 2007 15:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Monsters Come in Green Too
Aww. That was great. At first, I thought it was going to be Ron or something. It surprised me when it turned out to be Percy. You right him well. We haven't really seen him much in the actual books, but, what we did you, you carried out. Very well written.
  Quote
nerd2006
Sunday 18th February 2007 12:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Monsters Come in Green Too
This was cute.
  Quote
Curren
Saturday 17th February 2007 21:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

Monsters Come in Green Too
as with any story using 2nd person perspective, i have to ask you, why did you use it? For me personally, it becomes rather painful to read. I really hate that perspective.
  Quote
batbogeyhexer
Saturday 17th February 2007 16:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Monsters Come in Green Too
I liked this Percy very much and how we see it from his POV. Great story.
  Quote
Kamalia
Saturday 17th February 2007 15:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

Monsters Come in Green Too
I've always liked Percy. Such a pity he turned on the family, but I like how you showed his insecurity. Great job!
  Quote
jeanne
Saturday 17th February 2007 15:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Monsters Come in Green Too
A whole new look at Percy and I like this Percy very much. You followed him , or should I say 'led' him through so many little vignettes, which finally allowed him to arrive at the full length picture that should be his life. Excellently written, Jeanne.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 17th February 2007 13:26


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Monsters Come in Green Too
What a cool story! I feel for you having written this in second hand. Very tough but worth it when it comes out this well. You did a nice job. I love the idea that Percy could get all the way to the top and then realize it's not what he truly needs. Very clever plot idea. The progression of his viewpoint as the years go by is well-written, especially in the way you describe his observations of Harry and Ginny. I could really see it myself, as if I were in the story, just as it's written.

Thanks for sharing this with us!
  Quote
eaglesnest
Saturday 17th February 2007 12:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Monsters Come in Green Too
A nice turn for Percy. Not every writer shows him in such a favorabl light.
  Quote
Narumi
Saturday 17th February 2007 11:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Monsters Come in Green Too
The POV was weird to get used to, but this is a very sweet piece, and I was actually quite proud of Percy at the end.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004