Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Monsters Come in Green Too by Bart

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
Lily Flower
Wednesday 21st February 2007 15:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Monsters Come in Green Too
I liked this story. I liked how Percy finally understood the whole purpose for life...to enjoy it. I like how Ginny and Harry just seem to KNOW what is going on and what he needs. Good job.
  Quote
Bagelz
Tuesday 20th February 2007 14:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Monsters Come in Green Too
Great perspective, good for old Percy! Thanks for the story!
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 20th February 2007 05:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Monsters Come in Green Too
It's lovely to see Percy come round to his family again and work out what the really important things in life are. On the way there, I adored the picture of Percy sending of his nephew on the Hogwarts Express and minding his niece in public. Thanks for a sweet story.
  Quote
timbers
Monday 19th February 2007 10:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Monsters Come in Green Too
Inresting perspective, it was a bit hard to catch onto first but I enjoyed reading the way you wrote Percy. Good job!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 18th February 2007 20:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Monsters Come in Green Too
Aww. That was great. At first, I thought it was going to be Ron or something. It surprised me when it turned out to be Percy. You right him well. We haven't really seen him much in the actual books, but, what we did you, you carried out. Very well written.
  Quote
nerd2006
Sunday 18th February 2007 17:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

Monsters Come in Green Too
This was cute.
  Quote
Curren
Sunday 18th February 2007 02:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

Monsters Come in Green Too
as with any story using 2nd person perspective, i have to ask you, why did you use it? For me personally, it becomes rather painful to read. I really hate that perspective.
  Quote
batbogeyhexer
Saturday 17th February 2007 21:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Monsters Come in Green Too
I liked this Percy very much and how we see it from his POV. Great story.
  Quote
Kamalia
Saturday 17th February 2007 20:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

Monsters Come in Green Too
I've always liked Percy. Such a pity he turned on the family, but I like how you showed his insecurity. Great job!
  Quote
jeanne
Saturday 17th February 2007 20:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Monsters Come in Green Too
A whole new look at Percy and I like this Percy very much. You followed him , or should I say 'led' him through so many little vignettes, which finally allowed him to arrive at the full length picture that should be his life. Excellently written, Jeanne.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 17th February 2007 18:26


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Monsters Come in Green Too
What a cool story! I feel for you having written this in second hand. Very tough but worth it when it comes out this well. You did a nice job. I love the idea that Percy could get all the way to the top and then realize it's not what he truly needs. Very clever plot idea. The progression of his viewpoint as the years go by is well-written, especially in the way you describe his observations of Harry and Ginny. I could really see it myself, as if I were in the story, just as it's written.

Thanks for sharing this with us!
  Quote
eaglesnest
Saturday 17th February 2007 17:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Monsters Come in Green Too
A nice turn for Percy. Not every writer shows him in such a favorabl light.
  Quote
Narumi
Saturday 17th February 2007 16:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Monsters Come in Green Too
The POV was weird to get used to, but this is a very sweet piece, and I was actually quite proud of Percy at the end.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004