Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Anti Cliché by moshpit

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
Pondering
Tuesday 28th July 2009 01:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Anti Cliché
WTF IS THIS!!!!!! I'M SCARED! Braille man 2 the rescue
  Quote
Danikay
Monday 16th February 2009 17:33


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Anti Cliché
hahaha this story was amazing!! It confused the hell outta me at first, but then I just gave into the hilarity of it

Not even Ron could get that down his throat. I think


I have to say, that line cracked me up!!
AWESOME JOB!!
DaniKay
  Quote
majolie
Monday 10th December 2007 13:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Anti Cliché
I could not choose a favorite cliche ... my only question is why none of them ever appeared in canon?
moshpit
Sunday 16th December 2007 23:28
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
It's a staggering question, truly. So many cliches to pick from, even the anti-cliches, and yet, none of them appeared. One wonders at it all...
  Quote
Radiant_817
Saturday 24th November 2007 15:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Anti Cliché
voldemort with cough drops...no comment on anything else. it reminds me of my childhood. Man, i had a bad childhood.
moshpit
Sunday 16th December 2007 23:29
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
Maybe we should trade notes. Spending years where they don't measure the snow in inches either kills you, makes you immortal, or keeps you sick a lot. I had a few winters of the sick-bit. It got old, and then I did, and the sickness stopped. Whew.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 31st October 2007 15:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Anti Cliché
ok... very odd... i dont like it very much sorry
moshpit
Sunday 4th November 2007 22:08
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. It's not a problem, as humour is not consistent between peoples or societies. I'd suggest some of my non-humorous stories instead (though they do have humour elements in them, it's not the point of cliche-bashing that stories like this are) -- Buttonfly or perhaps Ridiculous. If those appeal to you, you'd probably enjoy Echoes, but if they don't, you probably won't. Cheers.
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 2nd September 2007 15:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Anti Cliché
this was different kind of liked it though, I don't really have an opinion jet.
moshpit
Sunday 4th November 2007 22:07
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
No problem. My sense of humour when I'm not writing the main works is rather . . . twisted, I suppose. I'm never offended when people don't get it or don't like it, as long as they're polite about it. In your case, I'm not sure if time has made things more or less clear, but I do appreciate the review. Many of the short humor one-shots I do are driven by too much really, really bad fanfic, and my urge to make fun of it all. You might want to try the non-humorous-cliche-munching stories instead.
  Quote
janepotter
Monday 30th July 2007 18:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Anti Cliché
Bondage? Oh, my...I was giggling by the end of paragraph two, and I have to type this while stifling the hysterical laughter that threatens to burst forth like the flow of chocolate syrup into my bowl of M&Ms. Tasty good!
moshpit
Monday 30th July 2007 22:03
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
First, thanks for sharing your thoughts. Second, you must be a glutton for punishment, as you read both of my spoof stories in one day. Mayhaps you found the theme to both? No matter, I'm glad it was amusing to you. That was the primary objective, naturally. And watch out for the Bondage to Destiny, coming soon to a wireless near you!
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Monday 16th April 2007 06:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

Anti Cliché
Entertaing similies. I especially liked it’s like a gluttonous mosquito mashed onto your arm!

moshpit
Monday 30th July 2007 22:01
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
I'm glad people found some of the ... not-so-cliche cliches ... amusing. Of course, the plot within the plot was the fun part. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.
  Quote
CruciareMors
Thursday 22nd February 2007 12:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Anti Cliché
ROTFLMAO!

One of the best humour stories I've ever read! Very good job!

“You have not learned the patterns of Braille, Harry Potter. Therefore, you do not see the words. We do.”


“That’s right! I’m going to make you beg for mercy like a man standing in front of a customs officer holding an anal probe! You’ll fear me like sheep fear a Welsh nightclub! You’ll cower before me like a door-to-door salesman that won’t go away! And then --”


Voldemort’s evil hissing voice was suddenly cut off by a racking cough. Fumbling in his robes momentarily, Voldemort popped a Halls Menthol throat lozenge into his mouth.


Those lines just cracked me up. well, the whole text did, really!

moshpit
Wednesday 21st March 2007 23:06
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the parody. It was fun to write, but by the end of the beta cycle, I could no longer find the humour in it. Funny how that works. Anyway, I'm glad the reaction was so favorable. There are other one-shots lingering in my brain, and maybe someday they'll see the light of the LCD too.
  Quote
Lady Chi
Wednesday 21st February 2007 22:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Anti Cliché
I found this very amusing, and laughed at all the old school references as well as some of the new ones. The best part of it was the parody was so dry you almost missed it at times. Thanks for sharing!
moshpit
Wednesday 21st March 2007 23:04
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
Hmmm, I feel deeply honored. I'm glad you found many of the buried references, not to mention some of the, err, more trendy recent things in there. Although I do wonder a bit if the humour was creeping up on you unawares at times, does that mean you got the inside story too? Hmmm. Glad you liked it!
  Quote
girlspell
Wednesday 21st February 2007 15:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Anti Cliché
Tough to read....I was laughing so hard. I don't think there was one sentence I passed that didn't crack me up. There were just too many good lines, and that Next Great Adventure salesman was a perfect touch.
moshpit
Wednesday 21st March 2007 23:02
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
I think the most annoying door-to-door salesperson I had was this past winter holiday, when someone showed up on Dec 26 at around 8pm (really, people, I'm going to start answering my door with a baseball bat in one hand...) and the girl just refused to leave or take no for an answer. I didn't want to educate her in my more colorful vocabulary due to the audience I had at the time, but it was sorely tempting. Anyway, glad you liked it. Even if that does say something scary about you for liking everything I write.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Wednesday 21st February 2007 07:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

Anti Cliché
I did not see this story last night, which is a good thing really, since this morning began like the proverbial 800 pound gorilla stuffed in a 10 pound sack, left to twist in the wind like a cat on a hot tin roof. But after your story I am feeling way better.
Thank you.
moshpit
Wednesday 21st March 2007 23:00
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
The real question is whether your sack is three-ply or One-ply, as the bonding may be key. Never take a sovereign statement at face value, for there's always a pit lurking in the shadows whispering vile twists in ears. Sadly, the shadows are banished when the light goes on, and nothing ever comes out of it. But I'm glad you felt better after reading the ditty
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 21st February 2007 05:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Anti Cliché
oh my gosh but this was hilarious. it was indeed in cliche/satire mode and well done. still laughing over it.
moshpit
Wednesday 21st March 2007 22:58
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Lots of little things to add up in there, if you can catch them all. Cheers!
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 20th February 2007 20:45


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Anti Cliché
Haha, pretty amusing.
moshpit
Wednesday 21st March 2007 22:57
Anti Cliché (Author Response)
I'm glad you found some humor in it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004