Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Love's Long Day by girlyswot

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
Ocean Dream
Sunday 22nd February 2009 15:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

Love's Long Day
Perfect!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 1st September 2008 16:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Love's Long Day
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Saturday 29th December 2007 06:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Love's Long Day
Well done for finally working it out James! I loved this story, I think secretly, deep down Lily always enjoyed the attention it's just she's so stubborn that she didn't want to admit it!! You write James and Lily so well, I can totally see this happening!
  Quote
everylittlething
Monday 12th November 2007 03:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Love's Long Day
lovely! thanks for these awesome stories!
girlyswot
Friday 16th November 2007 18:47
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
You're welcome. Thanks for reading and reviewing them.
  Quote
SpellBound
Saturday 20th October 2007 05:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Love's Long Day
aww, I love this story, the other one's great as well. I'm glad you decided to do it from both POV's.

Sherellyn

girlyswot
Saturday 20th October 2007 06:15
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
Thanks. It was fun to think about how James was feeling too. I think that, from the Lily piece, a few readers got the wrong end of the stick, so I was glad to show that he was just as nervous and uncertain as she was.
  Quote
SpellBound
Saturday 20th October 2007 04:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Love's Long Day
aww, I love this story, the other one's great as well. I'm glad you decided to do it from both POV's.

Sherellyn

  Quote
Evelyn
Tuesday 6th March 2007 00:02


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Love's Long Day
Yes, that was brilliant. Lily Evans jealous. Lily annoyed because he hadn’t given her anything.
And if she wasn’t, well then he wouldn’t have to give her the card at all.

Your James is ... I don't know. Terrible, funny, and I suppose he's cute, too.

He hoped it was a jealous back but really, it was hard to say.
Funny and cute, again.

I LOVE your writing.
girlyswot
Tuesday 6th March 2007 04:50
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
You're so sweet - thank you! I wanted to write this so that people didn't think too badly of James in the other side of the story - funny and cute is exactly what I was going for.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 5th March 2007 10:19


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Love's Long Day
Oh that was so adorable! I loved the one from Lily\'s POV too, but I think I like this one better because I get to see what happens after Lily gets the card. Very sweet story, keep up the good work!
  Quote
Starbuck_23
Thursday 1st March 2007 15:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Love's Long Day
Ahh, poor clueless James. Just like poor clueless Harry . No really though, this was really sweet. I especially liked Peter's suggestion of a singing valentine. History really does repeat itself I guess. Great job!
girlyswot
Thursday 1st March 2007 15:51
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
Thank you! It's funny that when I write Lily, people tell me she's like Harry and when I write James, people say the same. All in the eye of the beholder, I'd say! I'm glad you enjoyed it though.
  Quote
Erin
Thursday 1st March 2007 14:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Love's Long Day
Aw, JP has finally worked out what girls really want. Good for him, I say!
Erin
girlyswot
Thursday 1st March 2007 15:40
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
If only all guys were so quick (comparatively) to catch on!
  Quote
DaFalcon
Monday 26th February 2007 17:58


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Love's Long Day
I know I've told you once before how much I love your James and Lily and nothing has changed. I truly adore the way you write them. I loved seeing more of the Maruaders pov in this piece. I could even appreciate Pete in this one. Most of the time I just can't stand when he's in the mix with them, even tho I know he was their friend.

Great job. I look forward to reading more stories from you.
-Dee
girlyswot
Monday 26th February 2007 18:25
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this one too. It was really fun to think about it all from a different perspective - and give James a chance to show his more vulnerable side.

Right now I'm not supposed to be writing any new stories until I've worked out my big plot problem with my WIP. Once that's underway again, maybe I'll dabble a bit more with Lily/James.

Thanks for reading.
  Quote
pokie4389
Monday 26th February 2007 13:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Love's Long Day
So cute!
girlyswot
Monday 26th February 2007 14:39
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
  Quote
Lily Flower
Monday 26th February 2007 12:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Love's Long Day
Very nicely done. I like that this was done in James POV to match Lily's. I like it. Very sweet.

Lils
girlyswot
Monday 26th February 2007 14:39
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
critmo
Monday 26th February 2007 06:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Love's Long Day
Well done. Even though I still don't understand why he had to be so rude about the quill incident. An apology wouldn't have ruined his plan. - Maybe, I don't understand girls either.
girlyswot
Monday 26th February 2007 06:30
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
Nerves? Fear? I don't think he meant his first comment to be rude, but then when she had a go at him he was kind of angry too and not thinking entirely straight.

I don't know - anyone would think men are from Mars and women are from Venus!!

Thanks, anyway.
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Sunday 25th February 2007 16:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

Love's Long Day
He gripped her hand hard and hoped with all his heart that he would never have to let it go again.


What a sweet line. Very nice parallel piece.
girlyswot
Sunday 25th February 2007 16:41
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
Thanks, Gerry. You're so sweet to leave proper reviews.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 25th February 2007 13:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Love's Long Day
So romantic! Having this one be from the point of view of James made it very special. What nice parents Harry is going to have!
girlyswot
Sunday 25th February 2007 14:30
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
Ah, thank you!
  Quote
Frenchy
Sunday 25th February 2007 13:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Love's Long Day
Aww... so sweet! It was great to read from Jame\'s perspective, and I loved the new part at the end. Thank you for bringing I smile to my face!
girlyswot
Sunday 25th February 2007 14:31
Love's Long Day (Author Response)
Glad you liked it, It's just one tiny step, but at least it's progress for these two.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004