Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Toll of Destiny by legobean

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
kash2210
Sunday 21st September 2008 16:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

1: An Old Familiar Feeling
Loved the last two words on your disclaimer by the way!!!!

A nice start to the story, especially oonsidering when you original wrote it (I only found this site a few days ago..I know!!!). Looking back there was a chance that Harry, being Harry would react like this and blame himself, so it's too far from a possible truth, let's hope the rest of this story continues as well as it's begun!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 21st October 2007 19:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: An Old Familiar Feeling
huh! I wisht that harry would let ginny diside if harry was fit to love her and vesersa.
I wonder what ron will do with harry now...
legobean
Sunday 21st October 2007 20:07
1: An Old Familiar Feeling (Author Response)
Yes, well, then there wouldn't be a story for you to read.
  Quote
She Who Must Be Obeyed
Sunday 14th October 2007 15:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: An Old Familiar Feeling
I only clicked onto the link because I thought it said Harry Potter and the Troll of Destiny and I wanted to know what the plot was going to be!
Having read the fantastic reviews that you have got I'm now going to have to read it even though there is no troll. This may not be a review but I wanted to share my stupidity! I will leave a proper review when I have finished reading.
legobean
Sunday 14th October 2007 18:07
1: An Old Familiar Feeling (Author Response)
Okay that made me laugh out loud. Now I might actually have to write the Troll of Destiny.



Glad you are interested in reading my story. Please do let me know what you think, constructive criticism is always appreciated.

Enjoy yourself.

  Quote
Trulle
Saturday 13th October 2007 12:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

1: An Old Familiar Feeling
Well, this is a piece of great work, and I hope that there'll be a lot of stuff in the future from you
I would like to say that I enjoy your fantastic disclaimer text more than the story, but hey, on a perfect level there's everything binary, and you are always 1 ;-)
It's great to see that there are persons outside the world, that love Harry Potter's universe and don't just want to earn a lot of money.

I think your style is better then JK's (found it a bit to easy, even if my writting here is disgusting- remember, german school teaches good English in lower classes, but then it happens that you get a teacher who cannot speak a single good word english (please open your books at page.. thirty.. ach scheiße, öffnet eure Bücher auf Seite 33 (ah, , open your books at page 33) and it happens to you that you forget everything you learned- spelling, grammar, pronounciation (omg, there will be at least three mistakes in it). Well. that about german school), and your ideas definitly beat hers. I have a lot more joy reading here then reading JKs.

Your story shows a possibility of how Harrys way after HBP could have been, and it is full of good ideas, great jokes (that I'm missing in JKs since Potter 3), fantastic detailed feelings.
I'm glad to have read this story, and there's a single thing left to say:
Continue writing, even if you don't get paid for it. You can write that good that I can just say "woah, this men/woman has talent."
You made my evening ;-)
Greetings, Marvin
legobean
Saturday 13th October 2007 22:45
1: An Old Familiar Feeling (Author Response)
Ah well congratulations you made my evening too.

I'm glad you like the disclaimers. I appreciate your statements on the style. I think I still have a lot of work to do before my writing is matured enough for much consumption. I'm not sure I've enough patience for it to do much more than fan fiction. Which really is the junk food of creative writing.

Hope you keep writing and thanks very much for all the compliments, they are very appreciated.
  Quote
NS
Tuesday 28th August 2007 12:07


1: An Old Familiar Feeling

This was really good!
legobean
Tuesday 28th August 2007 19:18
1: An Old Familiar Feeling (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
jack hudson
Sunday 26th August 2007 19:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: An Old Familiar Feeling
really good; i like were its going
how long will we have to wait for the next chapter
legobean
Sunday 26th August 2007 20:36
1: An Old Familiar Feeling (Author Response)
Well if you've only read chapter 1 there is lots more. But chapter 13 should be out in a couple of weeks.

  Quote
scarfacejjh
Saturday 21st July 2007 16:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: An Old Familiar Feeling
i ilke this chapter alot for some odd reason.... one of my favorites...
legobean
Sunday 22nd July 2007 00:33
1: An Old Familiar Feeling (Author Response)
Well there is no crime in that, it's intended to be an intriguing start to get you interested in reading the next few chapters. The most pressing questions. What happened to Harry, why would Ron attack Harry. What happened with Ginny, and why does she think he's near by are all asked in that short chapter.

Some of the answers you get quickly, some of them take almost the whole book to answer.

Glad you liked it though! I haven't had many reviews on the early chapters since the first five were all released together. I didn't get much inclination into what people thought about them. There have been a lot of people who quit reading after the second chapter, I think they just wanted to know why Ron would do that.
  Quote
eaglesnest
Friday 4th May 2007 16:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

1: An Old Familiar Feeling
Oh yummy. This is one of the best opening chapters I have read on this theme. When Ginny knew it was Harry .... that moment just tugged on my heart. Good for Ron to stun him. Now he can't get away, so Molly can atleast feed him to get his body plumped up a bit.
legobean
Friday 4th May 2007 16:52
1: An Old Familiar Feeling (Author Response)
Yummy?

Well thank you, I'm glad your enjoying it. Keep reading there are some good moments in there.

Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Patches
Friday 4th May 2007 12:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: An Old Familiar Feeling
What a sad Harry. I certainly hope Ron can do something to help starighten him out this time. 9 years is terrible. And Ginny knows when he is near. He is hurting them both. I know this will get better. Thanks for writing. p
legobean
Friday 4th May 2007 16:54
1: An Old Familiar Feeling (Author Response)
Ah poor

They'll get him straightened out and flying right.

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 4th April 2007 15:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: An Old Familiar Feeling
Interesting start. I can seeing Harry feeling guilt and remorse. But this much? I suppose it could be.
I like how Ginny senses Harry. There seems to be some kind of connection.
legobean
Wednesday 4th April 2007 17:11
1: An Old Familiar Feeling (Author Response)
Hey GryffindorDragon welcome to my nightmare. MUHAHAHAHAHAHA!

I just like Ginny, she's nice. Harry's had a tough life you will have to excuse him if he has some issues.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Monday 5th March 2007 05:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

1: An Old Familiar Feeling
Inetresting start; well-written.
legobean
Monday 5th March 2007 10:13
1: An Old Familiar Feeling (Author Response)
Thank you
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004