Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Toll of Destiny by legobean

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
kash2210
Sunday 21st September 2008 17:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

2: Reawakening
This is a well thought out and grown up story, nice to see Ron beng written decently for once, too often he's the butt of jokes and treated a some sort of idiot, I think many fanfic writers take the movie adaptation of him to heart when they write him and not the version JK wrote!

But as I said in my previous review this is continuing as a good story.

ps. Love the disclaimer once again, brought out a belly laugh!!!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 26th November 2007 12:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Reawakening
I was rereading this to catch up and just noticed something. Harry hasn't been around for "almost two years" (twice in the last chapter), yet Hermione's first question to Ron when he firecalls is: "Hi, sweetie. Seen Harry yet?". Doesn't that question seem a bit out of the blue?
legobean
Monday 26th November 2007 14:00
2: Reawakening (Author Response)
In chapter 1 Ron says to Harry:

“Ginny always knows, Harry. She started talking a few days ago about the fact that you were getting closer again; she can feel you. I don’t know how, but Ginny can always tell when you’re getting close to paying us a visit. You should have heard her this morning; she insisted that I call her the minute you showed up somewhere.” Ron sighed. “Is that why you came back? Is it finally Ginny’s turn?”


Ginny's already told them that Harry is close by. So they know the possibility of him seeking one of them out is pretty good. Based on this information they starting making preperations to actually abduct Harry. Ron doesn't normally speak to Hermione during the work day, so when he calls her at her office, she isn't surprised, but she thinks she knows why he'd be calling her. That's because Ron's seen Harry.

Hope that helps!

  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 21st October 2007 19:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Reawakening
this is really interesting!!!
legobean
Sunday 21st October 2007 20:08
2: Reawakening (Author Response)
Thanks! and thanks for reading and reviewing.

Enjoy!
  Quote
eaglesnest
Friday 4th May 2007 18:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

2: Reawakening
I can't believe how tender that scene was with Harry and Hermione upon his first awakening. She was so mature and womanly as she held him like a mother would her little boy. You made a wonderful innovation with Dr. Weasley administering the Memory Charm. The healing has started off so tenderly and with Ron arriving I only hope it gets better ..... and regressions are not allowed.
legobean
Friday 4th May 2007 21:19
2: Reawakening (Author Response)
There's pleny of work to do it

Glad your enjoying things. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Patches
Friday 4th May 2007 13:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Reawakening
Ok. Hermione is controlling Harry's memories for now. He doesn't know where he is and he didn't take his potion as she asked. At least he did take the draught of peace she gave him. That is positive. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
legobean
Friday 4th May 2007 16:55
2: Reawakening (Author Response)
Well Harry's not very good at doing what others tell him.

He's behaving reasonable well all things considered.

Thanks for another review!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 4th April 2007 16:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Reawakening
I like the kids. Awesome Quidditch season, but after ten years I'm guessing we won't she her playing Quidditch. Too bad. Post-traumatic stress disorder -- that could be a very good explanation for Harry's distancing himself.
legobean
Wednesday 4th April 2007 17:16
2: Reawakening (Author Response)
A Harry Potter story with no Quidditch? That wouldn't be a very good story. I'll find a way to work some in.

I like James, oops, I mean I love all the characters I create equally. I have no favorites....yeah that's what I mean.

Thanks for reading & reviewing.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Monday 5th March 2007 06:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

2: Reawakening
Yeah, Ginny's pretty special. And having Ron "cave" and tell her the truth was probably for the best for all concerned. :-) Still very well-written.
legobean
Monday 5th March 2007 10:51
2: Reawakening (Author Response)
Yes, Holding out on Ginny is a dangerous game to play. As Ron will soon find out.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004