Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Discovering Lily by Lady Chi

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
AurorGirl101
Monday 21st January 2008 10:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: A Vision in Haze
I think this is going to be very good. I really like the opening and the dream was very interesting. I love your characterization of Harry and Ginny.
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Wednesday 16th January 2008 06:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: A Vision in Haze
This is a great opening chapter. I do love Lily and James stories so to have them and Harry and Ginny in a story together is brilliant! Onto the next chapter!
  Quote
The Plaid Slytherin
Monday 12th November 2007 10:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: A Vision in Haze
This is really good. I like the glimpses we get of Lily and James, and how this reassured Ginny about her own impending motherhood. I thought her concerns and feelings were realistic and I especially enjoyed her conversation with Molly. Can't wait to read more.
  Quote
Narumi
Tuesday 30th October 2007 05:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1: A Vision in Haze
I really enjoyed this. I agree, we need to know more about Lily!
  Quote
hermioneism
Sunday 28th October 2007 20:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: A Vision in Haze
Great story! I am eagerly anticipating more!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 14th October 2007 15:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: A Vision in Haze
I love this!!!
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Friday 25th May 2007 07:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

1: A Vision in Haze
I'm looking forward to reading what Ginny finds out about Lily. Nice chapter!
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 12th May 2007 01:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: A Vision in Haze
Wow! So Ginny is having their first baby and is very curious about Lily. That stands to reason. I think a scrapbook about Lily is an excellent idea. Something for Ginny, Harry and their new baby. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
Wolfsong
Wednesday 21st March 2007 14:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: A Vision in Haze
wonderfull!!!!!!
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:30
1: A Vision in Haze (Author Response)
wonderfull!!!!!!


Thank you so much!
  Quote
MsLupin
Friday 9th March 2007 06:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

1: A Vision in Haze
Just reading this I realized we do not know to much about Lily. I am welling to take the leap and keep reading what your take is on her is. Any Dursley's coming into the picture....
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:31
1: A Vision in Haze (Author Response)
Just reading this I realized we do not know to much about Lily. I am welling to take the leap and keep reading what your take is on her is. Any Dursley's coming into the picture....


No, we don't know much about Lily, a fact that always sort of lingered in the back of my mind, but I'm glad you're willing ot see what I think! The presence or lack thereof of the Dursleys I'll keep to myself so you can read and find out!
  Quote
Dollface
Wednesday 7th March 2007 13:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1: A Vision in Haze
wow... i loved it! absolutly great. can t wait till next update
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:32
1: A Vision in Haze (Author Response)
wow... i loved it! absolutly great. can t wait till next update


Thank you!
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 7th March 2007 13:31


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

1: A Vision in Haze
This is awesome. My two favorite witches in the same story...per se. lol can't wait for the next chapter!
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:32
1: A Vision in Haze (Author Response)
This is awesome. My two favorite witches in the same story...per se. lol can't wait for the next chapter!


They're my favorites too! I'm glad you enjoyed the fic and hope you'll keep reviewing.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Wednesday 7th March 2007 06:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

1: A Vision in Haze
This is a nice start to your story. You tie narrative and action together well. I have problems in guessing what will occur after "The White Tomb", so extrapolating back to events just prior to "The Boy Who Lived" is more rewarding for me. The touch of Harry unknowingly repeating some of his father's last words was very well done. If the effect you wanted was to chiil the readers blood as much as Ginny's, then you succeded.

Looking forward to chapter 2.
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:34
1: A Vision in Haze (Author Response)
This is a nice start to your story. You tie narrative and action together well. I have problems in guessing what will occur after "The White Tomb", so extrapolating back to events just prior to "The Boy Who Lived" is more rewarding for me. The touch of Harry unknowingly repeating some of his father's last words was very well done. If the effect you wanted was to chiil the readers blood as much as Ginny's, then you succeded.

Looking forward to chapter 2.


Thank you very much for your comments! I know what you mean about finding stories concerning the "before" much more interesting than ones who are concerned with "after".

You're very right about Harry's repeating his father's words. I very much wanted the audience to understand that something important is going on... and the chills were a bonus.

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you next chapter!
  Quote
Connor Landon
Tuesday 6th March 2007 16:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

1: A Vision in Haze
Wow, this is great! I haven't read a story like this before. Lily Potter from Ginny's point of view...Can't wait for the rest of this. I can already tell that I'm going to and relish each chapter of this!
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:35
1: A Vision in Haze (Author Response)
Wow, this is great! I haven't read a story like this before. Lily Potter from Ginny's point of view...Can't wait for the rest of this. I can already tell that I'm going to and relish each chapter of this!


Thanks! I tried to be original with the storyline and did a lot of asking around to see if anyone had done anything like this. I'm grateful for your review and hope you'll keep reading!
  Quote
Ari
Tuesday 6th March 2007 14:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

1: A Vision in Haze
Oh, I can't wait for your next chapter!
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:36
1: A Vision in Haze (Author Response)
Oh, I can't wait for your next chapter!


Thanks, Ari!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 6th March 2007 14:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: A Vision in Haze
Adorable! and very well written
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:36
1: A Vision in Haze (Author Response)
Adorable! and very well written


Thank you!
  Quote
scatter
Monday 5th March 2007 19:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: A Vision in Haze
I like it! Please continue.
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:37
1: A Vision in Haze (Author Response)
I like it! Please continue.


Thanks for your review, and the next chapter is in beta, waiting to be posted early next week!
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Monday 5th March 2007 05:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

1: A Vision in Haze
Excellent; beautiful. I confess I've not had much exposure to behavoirs of pregnant women (well, as an adult, anyway), but your descriptions seem quite believable to me. Very well-written.
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:38
1: A Vision in Haze (Author Response)
Excellent; beautiful. I confess I've not had much exposure to behavoirs of pregnant women (well, as an adult, anyway), but your descriptions seem quite believable to me. Very well-written.


Thank you so much! I did a lot of research into pregnancy (easy because I'm taking a class on it at the collegiate level) and I've spent a great deal of time around pregnant women. I'm glad you enjoyed that portion of the story as I put a lot of thought into it! Thanks for your review.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 4th March 2007 21:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

1: A Vision in Haze
Quite nice. Your description of how an eight month pregnant woman feels ring true. With Molly as her Mum, forty pounds is expected weight gain. I feel like I gain weight just reading about her cooking.
Lady Chi
Friday 23rd March 2007 11:39
1: A Vision in Haze (Author Response)
Quite nice. Your description of how an eight month pregnant woman feels ring true. With Molly as her Mum, forty pounds is expected weight gain. I feel like I gain weight just reading about her cooking.


LOL! Don't you just? Thank you for your review! It was exciting to hear from you.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004