Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Real Superiority of Mind by Bella

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
majolie
Friday 4th January 2008 12:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

1: Mother Knows Best
Great story. Funny and interesting. I love the way everyone seems to have matured, but are still themselves.

One of my favorite lines:
"Is this the part where we have mad sex in my parents' house?" Ron asked as Hermione pulled him into his old bedroom at the top of the house and closed the door firmly behind them. He came up close to her and lowered his mouth to hers, only to be rather rudely pushed away.

Such a perfect Ron/Hermione moment.

I'd love to know the backstory of why Ginny has had a long string of boyfriends since she & Harry broke up and how come they never got back together. I'm sure it's full of Harry angst and also his inability to talk to or understand the female of the species. And Ginny being too proud to make the first move.

Can't wait to see where this goes.
  Quote
bookish327
Monday 22nd October 2007 13:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

1: Mother Knows Best
HILARIOUS! I loved how justified Molly felt in her manipulative matchmaking. Ginny also cracked me up with all of her dark thoughts (e.g., matricide, "I live to serve you, Mother," etc.) Great job!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 28th March 2007 07:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Mother Knows Best
Interesting dynamic. Ginny's a bit hostile toward Harry -- makes me curious as to why; wouldn't she be over the breakup at Dumbledore's funeral by now (4 years later)? I'm sure there has to be a story there -- maybe in a later chapter.
I like Molly's hinting at Ginny about Harry , and even her subtle sabotaging of other relationships , but would she really be so deceptive as to outright lie?
Poor Bryan, he doesn't seem to have a chance of getting much of Ginny's attention with Harry around (maybe that's why Ginny's so upset).
  Quote
smoloughney
Friday 16th March 2007 01:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: Mother Knows Best
Was leaving a comment on Chapter 2 and realised I forgot to for chapter one.
Hee I really liked this. Oh the interfering and schemeing mother! It's brilliant! So funny when it's not my own *giggle*
Enjoying this and looking forward to more
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 15th March 2007 11:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: Mother Knows Best
Oh, VERY good start! I like it. And I agree with Ginny that matricide would probably be extremely tempting at about that point.
  Quote
Ardie Bea
Tuesday 13th March 2007 23:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

1: Mother Knows Best
"It was always difficult to put those plates away." Now that was hard. Brilliant writing. A very poignant and realistic piece of grief.
"she realized she was dangerously close to revisiting her inner petulant child. " And this was laugh-out-loud wonderful - and much more indicative of the overall tone of the piece. Fantastic. Loved the constant tension and the fact that there hasn't been any quick resolution, but you've kept her on the boil through the whole chapter.
Fascinating seeing Harry from the outside, from Ginny's perspective, and having to speculate with her what's going on for him.
Also like the fact that Bryan is not some total dweeb, and actually seems to stand some chance here - except for Harry of course.
Cheers!
Bella
Wednesday 14th March 2007 17:42
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Oh, wow, thank you so much! (It's always great when I get my words quoted back at me!!)
I hope to be continuing the tension (and the humor) for the rest of the story. I'm also glad that you like the Ginny POV - it's sort of hard to write something without looking into Harry or Ron's thoughts, but I decided that this would be a girls-only thing, which has definitely been interesting to write. And yes, I think it makes things much more interesting to have Bryan as a likeable guy - and realistic, too, because Ginny wouldn't date a loser. (Or at least, I hope not.)
Thank you again for your kind words!
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Tuesday 13th March 2007 15:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

1: Mother Knows Best
I really like this so far! Everyone's characters are so perfect, they've gotten older, but are still the same people. And the humor doesn't take away from the serious aspects, or at least what might become more serious. ...I hope that makes some sense. It's like, sometimes stories get too light and it's hard to take it as seriously or get as deeply into it, but this... isn't like that...
I hope that makes sense. Anyway, I was trying to give some sort of comment other than "That was great! Can't wait fot the next chapter!" Because it was, and I can't, but I think authors deserve a little more. So, anyway, I eagerly await the next installment.
Bella
Wednesday 14th March 2007 17:38
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review - authors certainly do appreciate it! I'm very happy that you like the story so far, and I do understand what you mean - it's difficult to balance comedy and drama, and I'm so happy that you think I've done a reasonably good job with it.
Thank you again!
  Quote
hjdevnull
Tuesday 13th March 2007 13:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

1: Mother Knows Best
Hey, it's great to see you writing again!

Man. You sure do know how to write an interfering mother. Got any experience with that? You hit it head on.

Can't wait to see where you're going with this one. Should be interesting. Yay for more writing.
Bella
Wednesday 14th March 2007 17:36
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thank you, I love to write!(!!)
And fortunately, I don't have a problem with an interfering mother, but Molly is my channeling of Mrs. Bennet (Pride and Prejudice) and I've always loved (and been annoyed by, of course) her brand of love for her children.
I hope the story lives up to your expectations, and I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!
  Quote
lindaleeann
Sunday 11th March 2007 12:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

1: Mother Knows Best
I very much enjoyed the chapter and the emotional byplays. Do hope you will be continuing on the fine start you have made. I look forward to the Ron, Hermione and the mothers resolution as well as Ginny, Molly and Harry resolution.
Bella
Wednesday 14th March 2007 17:34
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thank you very much! Yes, there will be a resolution, somewhere along the line. I'm glad you're enjoying the story!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 11th March 2007 09:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Mother Knows Best
I love it! What a fantastic idea and first chapter, I hope there are many many more to follow. Ginny is excellent, as are Molly, Hermione and Ron. I can't wait to delve further into this story, what a brilliant idea. I love how you've managed to include so much in this chapter, the Hungarian Horntail is hilarious. I wonder which of George's mates has the tatoo in the first place. Really nice, I loved to see the Weasley family grow, poor Percy and Charlie! I can't believe they didn't make it, so sad. Your characterization is brilliant, everyone is spot on! Wonderful!
Bella
Sunday 11th March 2007 10:31
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thank you so much, SillyGillie! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far. Look for four more chapters and a possible epilogue! Thank you for your kind words, especially on my characterizations - it's always my first priority to make everyone as IC as I possibly can!
Thank you!
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Friday 9th March 2007 21:38


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

1: Mother Knows Best
I really enjoyed that, you have Molly perfect. I'll look out for updates to see how this 'train wreck' ends
Bella
Saturday 10th March 2007 14:39
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thank you very much, I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 9th March 2007 19:41


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

1: Mother Knows Best
Bloody brilliant! I can't wait for your next chapter!

Bella
Saturday 10th March 2007 14:39
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thank you so much - and for the record, ibelieveintruelove too!
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Friday 9th March 2007 15:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

1: Mother Knows Best
This was great. Please update soon.^^
Bella
Saturday 10th March 2007 14:38
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thank you, and look for an update around this time next week!
  Quote
critmo
Friday 9th March 2007 12:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: Mother Knows Best
Molly as the heiress of Slytherin, Ron and Hermione totally uncomplicated, Ginny deceiving herself most of all, her boyfriend (Ryan?) a nice guy (which makes it awkward), Harry a bit of a git at some point, loads of questions ...

I could berate you for quite a number of things, but I won't, because I've seriously enjoyed the ride. It's all so very well placed, working together etc. In short: brilliant story so far.
Bella
Saturday 10th March 2007 14:38
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thank you very much, critmo - and might I add, I love your "Moods" series! I'm glad that you're enjoying the story - I hope it continues to be brilliant!
  Quote
Avanelle
Friday 9th March 2007 09:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

1: Mother Knows Best
I enjoyed this sooo much! I especially got a kick out of Molly-what a schemer (sp?)! I can't wait to see how she takes the news of Ron and Hermione's muggle wedding.
Bella
Saturday 10th March 2007 14:36
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Oohh, that will not be fun news for Molly to recieve.
Thank you very much for your kind words!
  Quote
HiJane_2
Friday 9th March 2007 07:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

1: Mother Knows Best
*Squee!* I loved that chapter! The story was so very funny! I loved it, I really loved it. Molly and Ginny's heavy debates of Harry were so funny, and not to Ginny's denial of the whole Harry/Ginny thing. George getting a tattoo, a Hungarian Horntail, was hilarious. HBP is my favorite book of the series and that scene was one of my most favorite of all, so I really enjoyed that little interaction in the last little bit! Great job! ~HiJane_2
Bella
Saturday 10th March 2007 14:35
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thank you so much, HiJane_2! I really appreciate you taking the time to review, and I'm even happier that it's a really positive review! I loved writing the part about the tattoo, that was fun. I hope you keep reading!
  Quote
Scorcherer
Friday 9th March 2007 03:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

1: Mother Knows Best
oh yeah! that was fun. And the ending.. priceless. Like a true inside joke it took a moment for me to get it! I was like "what's so funny about that" and a minute later I was laughing with them.. great!

And someone please HEX MOLLY!!

I have a feeling that this story is going to be one of the good ones
Bella
Saturday 10th March 2007 14:31
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Yay, I'm so glad you had fun reading it - it was super fun to write! I love inside jokes.
I hope my story lives up to your expectations! Thank you for reviewing!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 9th March 2007 03:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

1: Mother Knows Best
Oh, very good. I could just picture the family dinner.

This is a classic-
She gained control with difficulty, all the while imagining a Hungarian Horntail tattooed on Harry's chest, which she had been able to picture easily when they had been together, but today she wondered. What did his chest look like now that they were older? More defined, unless she missed her guess. Broader, probably.

Her heart rate was accelerating. She concentrated instead on thoughts of matricide.

Bella
Saturday 10th March 2007 13:08
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Hahaha, thank you, that's one of my favorite parts in the story. I'm so glad you like my story! Thank you for your review!
  Quote
cwarbeck
Friday 9th March 2007 02:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

1: Mother Knows Best
I've read the other chapters of this story over at another site, but I'm glad you've posted it here. This is such a hilarious story. I can't get over the way Molly has oh-so-subtly insulted all of Ginny's previous boyfriends. Ginny doesn't stand a chance against Harry though. It's so obvious that she still has feelings for him; if she didn't, then why is she reacting so strongly whenever she's anywhere near him?

I do love that part where she looks over at Harry and finds him looking at her as if he owns her. Well, of course he does! Anyone with a brain knows that.

I like your characterizations of Hermione and Ron too (that 'mad sex in my parents' house' line was great :lol , and I like the fact that Hermione isn't as controlled as she's usually portrayed.

Great job, and I hope you post the next chapters soon!
Bella
Saturday 10th March 2007 13:07
1: Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Aaaah! It's not very often that someone reads, doesn't review, then reads AGAIN and leaves a review! Thank you, you've made my day.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004