Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Real Superiority of Mind by Bella

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
majolie
Friday 4th January 2008 12:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

2: Smile Like You Mean It
The kiss was Fabulous!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 28th March 2007 08:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Smile Like You Mean It
So now we see a little of why Ginny's the way she is.
I liked the shopping. But I think I agree with Ginny about Harry laughing at the girl. Isn't he too nice a guy to laugh at somebody like that? Perhaps his years of dark Wizard hunting has changed him a bit.
Very nicely written.
  Quote
cckeimig
Monday 19th March 2007 19:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: Smile Like You Mean It
Awesome chapter! He can't have it that easy...he HURT her, and not just her pride. I look forward to the next chapter!
Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:54
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm so glad you understand!
  Quote
Avanelle
Saturday 17th March 2007 09:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

2: Smile Like You Mean It
That was a great chapter even if it did end with an argument. Watch out Ryan, ooops-make that Bryan.
Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:53
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
Hahahaha. Yeah - Bryan definitely does need to watch out. Poor guy. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Saturday 17th March 2007 08:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: Smile Like You Mean It
Fantastically brilliant job. I searched frantically for this story all over the sites and found it up to chapter three on checkmated which was of course amazing and exciting as well. Magnificent job, I can't wait to see what comes next!
Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:53
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
Thanks, SillyGillie! Hahaha, good sleuthing skills, finding it on Checkmated... I'm trying to catch up over here on Phoenixsong so they're coming out consistently! Anyway, I'm so glad you like my story! Thank you for your review!
  Quote
snuffles007
Friday 16th March 2007 21:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

2: Smile Like You Mean It
The first two chapters are great! I can't wait to read more. I like the fact that there are two plots going here. It keeps things more interesting than the typical H/G post-Hogwarts fic. Keep the updates coming!
Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:51
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
Thank you very much! Yes, the weaving of the plots is something that I decided to try out and I think it makes things much more exciting, as well! Thank you for your kind words and I'm glad you're enjoying the story!
  Quote
Kamalia
Friday 16th March 2007 12:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 142

2: Smile Like You Mean It
Ouch... Although, Harry was a bit of a jerk there...I guess it's a bit of a guy thing. Hmm...I loved that kiss...
Molly is so devious! And she's going to have an interesting time with Mrs. Granger. Imagine two fairly strong-headed women trying to plan their children's wedding...that will be so funny!
Can't wait for the next chapter - keep up the good work!
Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:50
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
Yay, thank you for your kind words! I'm very glad you're enjoying the story so far!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 16th March 2007 11:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

2: Smile Like You Mean It
After this-
Ginny’s lungs seized up. She couldn’t breathe. He said it. He told her he loved her.

“You don’t know what love is,” she said finally, brushing away tears on her pale cheeks. “Love is standing by someone through everything. Love is – is not LEAVING your girlfriend when she needed you the most. Love is scary and meaningful and you can’t love me, Harry, because you don’t know me.”

He stepped close to her, his eyes infinitely tender as he reached up and cupped her cheeks with his hands. “I do know you, Ginny, and I’ll always love you.”

What's the problem?
Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:49
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
The problem is, Ginny's been hurt, and she doesn't want to give in. (Plus, there wouldn't be any story if that was the end!) Thank you for your review and I hope you continued to read my story!
  Quote
jessy
Friday 16th March 2007 10:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

2: Smile Like You Mean It
gosh! it is wonderful! plz hurry up...
Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:47
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
critmo
Friday 16th March 2007 09:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Smile Like You Mean It
Ah, yes, that would, indeed, almost qualify as a "a rather evil cliff-hanger-esque moment".

I'd like to know why she's so hard on him.
Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:46
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
She's bitter and angry, unfortunately, and her Weasley pride won't let her forget her hurts very easily. Poor Ginny. Thank you for your review!
  Quote
hjdevnull
Friday 16th March 2007 09:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

2: Smile Like You Mean It
Oh, man. You weren't kidding when you said you were thinking of Pride and Prejudice when you were writing this story. I get so frustrated with just about every single person that story, I just want to HULK SMASH ! Heh.

I fear greatly for Ron & Hermione at this point. Poor Hermione, she's caught between two Wedding Mothers From Hades, isn't she? I can understand Ginny's hesitation completely. It's ironic that she and Harry would likely get together much faster and easier if Molly wasn't interfering, isn't it.

Glad you're excited about writing and hope to see your name coming up a lot in the near future. =)
Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:45
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
Hahahahaa, don't hurt Pride and Prejudice!! I love that book and all the characters in it (even Wickham, gasp)!
And thank you very much for mentioning Hermione and Ron. The story is, after all, just as much about their relationship as it is Harry and Ginny's, or so I feel, but everyone wants to focus more on Harry and Ginny for some reason.
Thank you for the awesome review! I'm so glad you like my story!
  Quote
smoloughney
Friday 16th March 2007 01:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: Smile Like You Mean It

Oh Ginny, Ginny, Ginny *sigh*
Good chapter. Looking forward to more.
Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:42
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
cwarbeck
Friday 16th March 2007 00:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

2: Smile Like You Mean It
Oh boy, Ginny's in for it, isn't she? Harry Potter telling her that he still loves her signals the beginning of the end - the end to all her denying her feelings and upholding her misplaced pride. Goody!

And Mrs. Weasley saying

Soon, Molly. Soon.


is absolutely perfect. Hee. She and Hermione have a lot more in common than they realise!

I really love this story. Good thing you're updating quickly so I can leave gushy reviews! I hope you don't mind them!
Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:42
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! And yes, it's definitely the beginning of the end...although I think "the end" for Ginny happened a while ago, even if she won't admit it. Thank you again!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Thursday 15th March 2007 22:36


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

2: Smile Like You Mean It
Oh no, not a fight! Please bring them back together! Great chappie, update soon!

Bella
Friday 23rd March 2007 14:41
2: Smile Like You Mean It (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004